We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location”
Review of Camera con Vista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camera con Vista
Ranked #106 of 225 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice place, really close to the ancient Greek ruins.

Nello is a great host, really kind and always ready to give you an advice.
The room is really wide, I couldn't rent the room with balcony, but anyway from the window you can have an outstanding view on the ruins.

Small parking, no lift.

Unfortunately I was there on business, and I had to leave early in the morning, so I could just imagine how it'd be to extend your stay in this lovely hotel.

You got to stay there, when you're in Sicily!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Carati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

What could be better than seeing the temples of Agrigento from your room -- with a lovely terrace, to boot?
Nello, the host, calls himself a Renaissance man -- and that he is. He serves a wonderful breakfast; has made much of the furniture in the lobby.
Two friends and I stayed for two nights. The room was large and the bathroom one of the best in our 3 week visit to Sicily and Tuscany.
He just e-mailed me that he has added a restaurant to this great B&B.
There is parking -- but no elevator. Still, the stairs are wide and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We spent two nights here and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily. The hotel is a little difficult to find even with GPS but a friendly local pointed us in the right direction and explained that it was next to the clinic - but don't let that or the simple exterior fool you. This place is a hidden gem. Nello is absolutely charming, thoughtful and really goes the extra mile. Our friend was celebrating his birthday and what could be more perfect than waking up to "Happy Birthday" playing on the sound system!! The rooms are large and simply furnished with fabulous views of the ruins. A short walk will take you directly the entrance to the archelological park. Nello arranged for an English-speaking guide to take us through the ruins and she was lovely and really enriched our experience. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugNewton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our family stayed here 2 nights. Nello makes a wonderful host, I only have good things to say about this great B&B. Nello also has his fun, happy paintings all over the walls, but he has built much of the furiniture here. He offered us tea, served a great breakfast and even gave me a second glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. The coffee is also wonderful. It was very peaceful here, I enjoyed watercolor painting from the room with a balcony upstairs. Slept well, the mattresses are so comfortable. Very clean , Nello is always there to welcome you "home".

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

A little more expensive at 80 euros than we paid elsewhere in Sicily. Very obliging host in Nello who provided a lovely breakfast on the terrace and maps and orientation. Room was large and clean with a view as advertised. B & B is located adjacent to the Temple of Hercules car park and its an easy walk to the ruins which are very impressive and beautifully flood lit a night. Though close to ruins, the B & B is a few kms out of Agrigento.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at this lovely & charming B&B for one night while in Agrigento to see the Valley of Temples. There was music playing when we entered as well as being greeted with smiles and espresso and the first question being "what kind of croissant we would like in the morning?" The owner Nello (who gave us this warm welcome) is probably the most serene and tranquil man I've ever met. Our room was on the top floor called the GEA with a HUGE patio, plenty of space and a clear, amazing view of the Temples and Agrigento. Thank you Nello for such a memorable stay (and your homemade chocolate ice cream!) All I can say is it was "Paradiso."

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The 2 big plusses of this B&B are the friendly, enthusiastic owner and the proximity to the Valley of the Temples Park. Just across the street is a back entrance to the park and a taxi stand with drivers who take you to the other side of the park and the archaeological museum for a small fee.

The owner is very charming. He conducts tours of the temples in French and Italian, but not English. Still, he speaks English far better than I speak Italian and gives very helpful suggestions for touring strategy and restaurants.

Our room -- Olympia -- was spacious for 3 and had access to a large roofside balcony. In was clean and comfortable.

My only reservation is the setting. Despite the veiw of the temples at night, the area is a dusty, newly-constructed area outside of town and has little charm. We did not find any good restaurants in walking distance -- although there are plenty of great restaurants in a 10-minute drive or less. It would be much more charming to stay in the old town of Agrigento -- but also much more difficult to drive, park, and get to the Temples.

In short, this makes a good 1 or 2 night base for seeing the Temples, which were one of the best sites we saw in Italy. If that is your main reason for coming to this region, stay here. But if you are looking for a charming setting to relax during the day, this isn't it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.3 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
838 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Villa San Marco
B&B Villa San Marco
#10 of 225 in Agrigento
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Giunone
B&B Giunone
#43 of 225 in Agrigento
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
I Segreti della Valle
I Segreti della Valle
#37 of 225 in Agrigento
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Valle Dei Templi Concordia
Valle Dei Templi Concordia
#81 of 225 in Agrigento
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera con Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera con Vista

Address: Contrada Bennici 4 | Valle dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: $98 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camera con Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room with a View is at 200 mt. from the entrance of The Archaeological Site of The Valley of the Temples, part of the World Heritage List since '98. We are very close to the house where the Nobel Prize writer Luigi Pirandello was born and the Kolymbetra Garden, one of the treasures of the Italian Environment Foundation (F.A.I.). The hotel has private parking for guests, free of charge, within the perimeter of the villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camera con Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camera Con Vista Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing