We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Sicilian Villa and friendly locals in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SMW73
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Authentic Sicilian Villa and friendly locals in Favara.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We arrived at the beautiful villa to be met and shown around by Carmelina and Salvatore. As it was late they had set out authentic Sicilian food and wine for us which was beautiful and very thoughful. A selection of breakfast food was also available.

The next morning our children went straight out to the pool and didn't want to leave!

Carmelina took me on a very useful tour of the local town and pointed out the best shops and cafe's. Salvatore kept us stocked up with wood for the pizza oven and the lemons from the orchard made beautiful Sicilian lemonade!

The villa was fully equipped with 2 outside dining area. The children loved the pool and toys. Wine from the Morreale vineyard was beautiful and less than a mile away.

We had day trips out to Valley of the Temples,( the museum is amazing), mud vents in Maccalube, Naro and the Turkish Staircase.

We had a great time - 1 week doesn't seem long enough, we didn't want to go home and will definately be back.

Thank you Carmelina and Salvatore for a very memorable holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside area were amaxing and exactly as the photos
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen and pool
Liked least: I would like to have been closer to beaches
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Llanharry
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property and the hosts, cannot fault anything.
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stoke on trent
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor kithcen and pool.
Liked least: Having to leave!!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clem1947
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury and Fun!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had some communication problems due to our mobile phone provider but once we had established contact everything went well. Carmelina could not have been more welcoming and helpful and her tour of the town and local facilities was extremely useful, letting us know, amongst other things, about supermarkets, fruit and veg stalls, good restaurants, fish shops, bakeries, coffee and cake shops and including a visit to the local winery, Morreale, whose merlot can be recommended! You can buy it in bottles but it is cheaper to take along an empty two-litre water bottle and have it filled from the barrel and the price will astound you if you are used to British prices! She was also full of advice re things to do in the area and we made several trips, to the Turkish Steps, to the fumaroles at Maccalube, to the Valley of Temples and to Sciacca. We ate in quite a bit but can thoroughly recommend one of Carmelina's suggestions, the Boca di San Francesco, where we had an astounding meal and the house red was much appreciated! With regard to the villa, it was very spacious and comfortable and we slept like logs as it was so quiet. There is a road in front of the villa, at some distance, but it did not disturb us. We would have preferred a slightly bigger pool but understand that to make it "child friendly" it needed a safe area at one end. Children would love this villa as there is the shallow part of the pool for them to play in, a trampoline, a sand pit and loads of toys. There are two separate TV areas, upstairs and downstairs and loads of different areas to eat, as well as a smaller kitchen indoors and a larger one outdoors near the pool. There is Sky TV so we watched a few films, but we also loved playing table football in the downstairs lounge. We knew that Carmelina and Salvatore were not far away if we needed them or had a question, which was great, but they never intruded on our privacy. All in all, thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the facilities
Liked least: Part of the view from the upstairs balcony is of a large public swimming pool building, which was shut when we were there.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing