We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agrigento B&B good choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Xenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Xenia
Ranked #82 of 201 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Bray, Ireland
1 review
“Agrigento B&B good choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went there mid September, booked on the day, little bit hard to find but super place. Owner Ivan is lovely guy and really helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Has good wifi etc. recommend it highly. Area is very quiet but not far from Agrigento centre. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

It's very good b&b near Agrigento. We stayed only for two nights. The owner Ivan is hospitable, he made for us good breakfast every morning. Room was not very big, but useful and clean. B&b is situated on quiet street . So it wasn't problem to park our rented car. This b&b is near to local beach and some restaurants. And of course you can visit famous Valley of Temples in Agrigento (about 3 km from b&b). Ivan recommended us to visit it in the evening when all temples are illuminated. It was beatiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The place was clean and the host was very nice and punctual. The appartment is located in quiet district, but is very close to beach and San Leone center with pubs and restaurants.Good luck to the host!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

we spend a week there, and was pleased with everything!
nice balcony and cooking facilities,
breakfast included, nice spacious shower and and a very powerful air con!
the beach is just 3 minutes away.
the street is nice and quiet, but just minutes away there is a hight street with restaurants and bars - everything is really close, and its easy to get to the centre of agrigento by bus which goes every 10 minutes!
and Ivan is a very good host!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent one night there and Ivan, the owner, was very kind, even waited for us in front of the house. It's 5 minutes by car from the temples, that are amazing at night. We were very well hosted and the room was very clean. They have a popular area between the rooms with a kitchen. The front street is very tiny but we could park.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyLebrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Amico
Villa Amico
#61 of 201 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Nettuno
B&B Nettuno
#7 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B le Notti di Morfeo
B&B le Notti di Morfeo
#30 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Rosa B&B
Villa Rosa B&B
#14 of 22 in San Leone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Villa Maiolica
B&B Villa Maiolica
#5 of 22 in San Leone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Xenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Xenia

Property: B&B Xenia
Address: Degli Oleandri 37, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Xenia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B Xenia is located at the center of San Leone (AG) in a location suitable to satisfy the most varied tourist interests. Beach lovers will be able to reach the sandy beaches of Agrigento in less than 5 minutes walk and those who prefer art and culture can, in just a short drive, reach the magnificent Valley of the Temples and the no less charming old town with its characteristic alleys and beautiful churches. Even the young nightlife lovers will find the perfect location B & B Xenia: in a few minutes you can get to the center of nightlife san lion, with its kiosks on the beach, ready to offer evening entertainment. Besides offering a perfect combination of sea, culture and fun, Xenia B & B offers a friendly and sunny with 5 large rooms with all comforts. In our hotel you can also use a shared laundry room, complete with iron and ironing board, and 4-legged friends of small and medium size are welcome. The B & B Xenia has the sole mission to make your stay memorable and make you feel totally at ease thanks to the kindness and sympathy to the availability of our staff. Waiting to welcome you in our facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Xenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Xenia Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing