We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had just left the busy city of Palermo and found serenity in the gardens of this hotel.You can see the temples from the gardens and we took a superior room, so we could see the temples lit up at night from our window. We ate in the restaurant there and had a great meal and great service. For lunch, you just walk down the driveway and cross the street to eat at the Trattoria of the Valley of the Temples...great roasted chickory. We just stayed one night, but we're glad we did.

Room Tip: Because you can see the temples from the gardens, at night, there is no need to book a superior room...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
There are newer reviews for Colleverde Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pros:
Perfect location (very close to the main attaractions of Agrigento)
Easy to find
The staff extremly frendly
Nice atmosphere of the room, the breakfast area
They have a beutiful garden side overlooking the Valley of the temples and the sea
Good quality of breakfast
Private parking for the guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attersee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice well run hotel very near to the Valley of the Temples. We had a second floor room with a good view of the temples. Room was a reasonable size and comfortable, with a good en suite bathroom. They have a beautiful area at the rear of the hotel for sitting out, and this is a must in the evening with a cool drink! Breakfast was the usual buffet, but with plenty to choose from, unfortunately the coffee is dire! (auto machine I think).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Because we want to visit the valley of the Temples, we had to look for a hotel what was close to it. We found the Colleverde Park hotel. Their site look good, nice pictures, so we booked for two nights, 7 and 8 September. After arriving in front of the hotel, we thought we were at the wrong address, the atmosphere of the site didn't match the front of the hotel, so I was a bit disappointed. After checking-in (a very kind, very professional receptionist) we went to our room, 324. The carpets in the corridor looked old, so we were a bit anxious about our room. This was excellent! Spacious, lots of space for our clothes, nice bathingroom, although the shower was a bit small. After unpacking we went downsstairs and had a chance to explore the gardens and the rest of the hotel. What a place to stay! Here the atmosphere of the site was matched 100%. Lots of different terraces wit a great view overlooking the valley. Because there was a wedding we were kindly asked to go to the lower terrace, but this was no problem al all. The breakfast was good, but there were not a lot things to choose from. All in all we had a good stay; the price was € 72,= a night incl breakfast, what is very acceptable. Huge compliment for the staff of the reception!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoudjeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We needed a base to visit the Valley of the Temples for one night in June and booked this hotel on the basis of Trip Advisor recommendations and we weren't disappointed. We made our booking by phone and the lady who we spoke to could not have been more charming or helpful. When we arrived we were given an equally charming greeting and were allocated a very nice room at the very top of the hotel with a large terrace with views of the temples. The hotel is excellently located. Although it seems predominantly used by coach parties this did not spoil our enjoyment at all. The most striking aspect was the genuine interest of the staff in the hotel. Several of them encouraged us to use 'our beautiful gardens' which were very nice and the manager found time to come and talk to us even though it was a busy Saturday night with two coach parties. His obvious pride in the hotel was very refreshing. We would highly recommend this hotel and were very pleased we hadn't gone to the more expensive one down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the large terrace on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackanddaisy226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Staff, food, location, prices. All excellent. We only spent one night there, but enjoyed it, including the restaurant, which achieved excellence on all fronts, food, service, and value. Plus excellent banter with the maitre de about Red Mullet and Inspector Montelbano. Would certainly use again

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the temples
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewratter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
825 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $74 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing