We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for visiting the valley of the temples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What we liked:
- The hotel is conveniently located for visiting the Valley of the Temples in Agrigento - we parked the car in the hotel car park and didn't touch it again until we left. You can walk to the site entrance (about 1km walk to the nearest entrance - only downside is that sometimes there is no pavement so you have to be very careful with the traffic). You can also catch a public bus near the hotel entrance (we used this to get back up to the hotel after finishing the sightseeing).
- The receptionist was very helpful and welcoming and provided us with good information to make the most of our visit.
- The restaurant offered good food and very good service.
- The rooms are old fashioned but good size and comfortable. Nice toiletries.

What needs improvement:
- The hotel is very hard to find (even with navigator). The signage needs to be improved: the signs are there but totally unnoticeable.
- The lift was a bit slow

Tip to find the property: the hotel is around a corner at the top of the valley of the temples. There are two roads that converge from both entrances of the historic site which go up hill towards the city. The hotel is at the intersection of these two roads (Via Panoramica dei Templi & via Passeggiata Archelogica) just at the entrance of Agrigento.
Link to Google Map: http://goo.gl/maps/yqWjY

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros_in_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
There are newer reviews for Colleverde Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

The desk clerk was extremely welcoming. So helpful and friendly. She spoke several languages which was most helpful.
We followed her advice to visit the valley of temples at sunset and were delighted at the view. The illumination of the temples was spectacular.
The breakfast was nice. Not special. But tasty and filling

Room Tip: The mattress and pillows were not so comfortable so be sure to inquire about the beds. Room was smal...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and stayed here during our visit to the area to see the Valley of the Temples. The hotel was very nice, and exceptionally well placed for our visit to the Greek ruins. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, however they seemed to be somewhat lacking in being able to provide tourist information for the area; especially about the town of Agrigento. Not even a map of the town!
The beds were OK, but definitely not 4 Star quality. The views absolutely made up for this. There were breathtaking.
We selected this hotel for the location to the Greek ruins and because it had an on-site restaurant. We were more than satisfied with it meeting these requirements.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if your room has a view of the temples.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitehorsetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you go to Agrigento this is where to stay. Friendly staff nice clean rooms affordable and marvellous landscape. The adajacent restaurant overlloks the temples and is a delight. Do not skip it on your plan. Arriving is a little complacated as it is on the inner side of the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BALDWIN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

After reading the reviews about this hotel, we booked two nights here. What a great find!

The hotel is really beautifully decorated with nice seating areas, a lovely dining room, and incredible grounds and gardens. Somehow the pictures don't do the whole experience justice. There were just great places to sit and relax, read a book, chat with a group, or talk with other guests. Or just sit and look at the temples, and the water beyond.

The staff was very helpful and spoke English well. The waitstaff in the dining room was professional, interactive and very helpful.

Our room was pretty standard. I will say in response to some previous complaints that if you close your blinds during the day it helps to keep the room cooler.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is in the most idyllic setting. The hotel is lovely, the gardens are beyond beautiful.
The restaurant is excellent and the staff is so accommodating. The waiter, Calogero Siracusa, was charming and helpful, and Stefania in reception was most helpful. The views from the hotel are marvelous - views of the Valley of the Temples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were upgraded to room 402 which has a large roof terrace with wonderful views of the temples. Unfortunately it was very windy our entire three night stay so we couldn't have sundowners on the terrace. The hotel gardens are beautiful and have a great view of the temples.

The hotel is well situated for visits to the temples and the archeology museum. The temples are too far for us retirees to walk to ( blissfully downhill on the way but of course it would be uphill coming back) but an easy drive to a 3€ parking lot right by the main entrance. The museum is closer and there is free parking for the museum.

However, there is only one restaurant within walking distance for dinner. Thankfully, it was good and we had two dinners there. We had one dinner at the hotel and although the food was acceptable it was cheaper and better at the restaurant across the street.

The hotel breakfast was OK but not up to par compared to the other 4star hotels that we stayed at in Sicily.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EH10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
825 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $74 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing