We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent,friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colleverde Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Emmaus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent,friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wonderful hotel just a bit from Valley of Temples/Archaeology Museum. We walked to museum but took car to temples to avoid walk. Ended up doubling walk to get back to car. Might have been better to walk a circle to museum, temples and return to hotel from last temple although it is a long walk.
Extremely friendly,nice rooms,very good restaurant,easy drive and park. Beautiful garden with good view of temples.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    382
    147
    51
    16
See reviews for
151
555
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We choose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Valley of the Temples and we were glad we did. As we were travelling off season we were offered very good rates for a two night stay in a lovely room with unhindered views across the beautiful valley and the temples. The room itself was spacious, tastefully decorated, and provided a very comfortable bed. All staff we encountered were friendly and most helpful. eg, we spoke no Italian so the desk manager offered to( successfully) negotiate for us a problem we were having with a hire car company...we could NOT have done this ourselves on the phone.
The comfortable dining room and tastefully decorated lounge area were well positioned overlooking the magnificent and huge gardens of this hotel . Breakfast was good continental.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the Valley of the Temples with are well lit at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We did walk to the temples - but it was a hike! The view from our room was lovely, the restaurant was delicious but the rooms are nothing special. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean but small. The hotel has a large adjacent parking lot. Unremarkable but absolutely fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this location with a tour group. The hotel has a very nice interior with various comfortable sitting areas with lovely italian decorative touches. The grounds are gorgeous & what an excellent view! Our room was spotlessly clean & comfortable. In all it was a great experience! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others and we would definitely stay at this lovely property again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank our_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had the worst service at the restaurant so far in our trip. Saturday night they have only 1 server and 1 food runner and they have 15 table full of people. The waiter was rude with us. We are the second group to get thereo arrive and after 40 min wait 5 tables has been served with drinks and wine and we havent after 1 hr. I had to ask the waiter foe our wine and finally after 1 hr we got the antipasta.... We recognize that sevice is at a slow pace, but i could not say one pleasant thing about this experience

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A very nice hotel, with friendly staff and management, and beautiful gardens offering views of the ancient temples.
Very near the archaeological sites and the museum, and on a bus line to central Agrigento.
The owner introduced us to some very nice wines. Ample parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent location, near to the valley of the temples. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a superior room with a view of the temples.No problem with Wifi internet there. The breakfast buffet with enough choices for us (eggs, bacon, pastries, fruits, ...) was served in a nice dining room with a view on their wonderful garden. The hotel offer free parking but the number of places are quite limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#7 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing