We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful old hotel”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Great hotel, okay location. If you're a walker, it's a loooonnnng hike into town--uphill. Doable, but.... We were on a tour so location didn't matter too much, but my daughter and I did take the trek "uptown". The room was excellent (can't vouch for value as I don't know what price was charged)--definitely worth the 4 stars. Although we didn't eat in the hotel (except for breakfast), to me the menu was not appealing and very pricey. Breakfast was mediocre--Italians have still not mastered American Coffee! Wi-fi in the lobby only and didn't work on your own device; had to use the hotel's computer. That's okay as long as there aren't too many folks who need/want it (we were travelling out of season).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisypat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    428
    160
    55
    17
See reviews for
176
624
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Very comfortable hotel with well-appointed spacious rooms, lovely meals and friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location - the view from the terrace restaurant over the nearby Valley of the Temples as the light fades and darkness falls is simply stunning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BazzersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the west
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This hotel is relatively easy to find. It caters to tour groups and I booked it because it looked convenient to the archaeology area and provided parking. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I found that the staff was very efficient and well-organized. When several tour buses disgorged their hordes of tourists, with mountains of luggage, the only noticeable effect was on the ability to use the elevator. Otherwise, their presence had a minimal effect. The grounds behind the hotel are spacious and beautiful with an interesting combination of tropical trees and plants –even a mature cork tree as you enter the garden from the hotel lounge area! The gardens were apparently not on the tour’s agenda and were pretty much empty during our visit. There are two open-air pavilions that overlook the Greek temples and the sea. The rooms, although not luxurious, were clean and functional and had a solid pergo-type faux wood flooring that I find much preferable to carpet since is can be cleaned. The wifi was free and flawless. The down stairs common areas were well appointed and the furniture looked new and was well-maintained and complemented the oriental rugs used throughout the lounge areas. The restaurant staff was very professional and we had a very satisfactory dinner at the hotel, and despite the crowds from the tour group, there were no delays and the dining area did not seem that crowded. Breakfast was included in the cost and, although not exotic, it had a wide variety of standard fare. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need an all around good hotel with convenient parking and if I were to visit this area again, I would plan on staying there.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the temples. Some of the temples are have lights on them at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewestxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Colleverde in Agrigento. The hotel is very modern and upscale with an extremely helpful English speaking staff. The discounted rate for our October stay made this hotel more affordable for us. It is a short walk to the incredible archeological museum and the temples. The hotel also has a wonderful restaurant that serves dinner as well as a fabulous breakfast with a wide variety of items whether you want to make those healthy choices or go for the Sicilian specialties of fabulous cheeses, meats, and breads. (We figure when in Rome...)
The bus stops at the end of the driveway into the hotel. The gardens on the hotel grounds are lush and serene. The hotel is also just a few minutes from the central station and a short bus ride to Luigi Piarandella'a birthplace and tomb. Our room was fabulous! We were on the top floor with a huge patio that overlooked the temples which afforded us a gorgeous view when they were lit up at night. We just loved this place and hated to leave! There is also a great restaurant right across the street as well as an excellent wine/grocery/small supermarket combination just a few blocks away. GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PLACE!

Room Tip: If you want a real treat, book a room overlooking the temples although the garden side is lovely as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle east
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

the stuff was very friendly. Stefania instructed us how to get to the temples and made several calls to find a barber for us. the room was causy and the bed was good for our tired backs.
the garden was well taking of.the meal was according to the high standarts of the hotel
we recommened staying more than one day and really enjoy the hotel facilities
we will come back!!

Room Tip: take the room in the 4 th floor facing the temples
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shemeshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It is an old fashioned hotel with very good service.
We ate dinner in the restaurant both nights there and were very impressed with the maitre d and staff, as well as the food.

We had a room with views of the Valley and the Temples and the Mediterranean in the distance.
We cannot say enough about the walk along the Valley of the Temples. It is not to be missed and staying at the Collaverde Park Hotel could not have been more convenient.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a room with a view of the Temples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kronberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Property is indeed a park, very nice and well situated in Agrigento to visit the park.
We arrived early and the receptionist told us rather icily that check-in was at 2:30 PM.
Rooms had a nice view of the temples of Agrigento but they were noisey and not that comfortable.
Breakfast was mediocre - espresso coffee was the worst I had in Italy.
There were two tour groups in the hotel and the breakfast area was swamped.
Free parking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacmikOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GioSinatra, Direttore at Colleverde Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Sir, thank you for your review, however, I wish highlight a few points: as you well know and as shown on our website, in the services page, check-in is at 3 pm; the customers who book directly from our Official Web Site can benefit of the late check-out so we have done everything to prepare your room in the most 'soon as possible and in fact the room was ready 30 minutes before. I'm sorry that the coffee you drank was not your taste, in deed was an American coffee and not an espresso as you say. On all the tables there is a breakfast menu with all drinks can be ordered as an espresso or a cappuccino. There are also the waiters ready to meet the demands of customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.9 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#8 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing