We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, nothing to complain about”
Review of Blu Hotel Kaos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blu Hotel Kaos
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great location if you have a car. Staff were very friendly and helpful and provided good direction and help. Parking was a bit tricky as there isnt enough spaces for the amount of rooms but I was able to park. Rooms were modern and well maintained. I would happily go back. Large breakfast to chose from.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank graham_askew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolettaBarberi, Customer Service at Blu Hotel Kaos, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
thanks for taking time posting us your comments about your stay at Blu Hotel Kaos.
We are glad to read you have appreciated the hotel and we hope your review will help other guests deciding to choose us. As you rightly point out, if a guest want to discover the nearby areas a car is highly recommended.

We hope you will come back again!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

It has to have been one of the most frustating places I have ever stayed in with the result I will never go back to Sicily. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere Be Warned YOU DO NEED A CAR!!! I unfortunately did not take the advice found on tripadvisor I was not looking to travel around or sight see as I have done Italy three times in the last year. I was just looking for a week of relaxation whereby I could walk to the beach or down to Porto Empedocle you can't do it the hotel is off a motorway. The staff were useless the food is terrible there are no lifts for elderly people which there are a lot of staying at this hotel due to the tours therefore they have to carry their own luggage up stairs my husband and I had to help a couple one of the mornings as there are no bell boys or staff to help. There are no toilet facilities in the bar you have to go to your room. You cannot get lunch or snacks after breakfast so if you don't have a car and you get hungry be prepared to pay €25 for a taxi to Porto Empedocle. The most stressful holiday ever we hired a car after our first day as we were staying for a week the holiday picked up then at least we could escape the prison. Final comment it is most frustrating to see such a beautiful site with absolutely no facilities the pool area is faboulous with views of the sea the gardens are beautiful with orange and lemon trees they have marquees all around to escape from the sun but again no bar no toilets so if you want anything be willing to climb a hundred steps back you to hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea view but be willing to haul you luggage up to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anne1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

On the positive side, the public areas of the hotel were acceptable, with the exception of the uncomfortable, stretch-nylon covered settees in the bar. When in the bar, I asked for the toilet, I was told to use the one in my room (on the 5th floor!). The gardens were lovely and the pool area stylish. The food during our three-night stay was not of a very good quality and on one evening, when they were particularly busy with coach parties, some items on the menu were almost inedible. There was no offer of pepper mill or parmesan for our pasta and requests went unanswered completely or for far too long. Staff in the dining room were in short supply. Our room, however, was fine and the bed comfortable but there was very low water pressure in the shower (no bath) and complimentary toiletries consisted of only soap and shower gel. Other guests complained that using their shower led to a flood, no matter how careful they were. And yes, own transport essential!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 21Sylv64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

From outside the hotel looks like a dream, till we pass the reception area to discover that the design of this hotel is a mess. Our room was located on the second floor without lift, with a rather small bathroom separated from the beds with a glass wall. We had to walk down four floors to reach the restaurant, two to get to the reception, and other two down to the restaurant.
The pool were closed, the sea, the city and the attractions are far away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blimele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was Easter Monday and there was no shops etc open for us to ask directions.There were lots of road works and not many road signs. We eventually asked a taxi driver who got a person to translate for us. We had to drive up a dirt single lane cow paddock to get there. Once we were there it was bliss and heaven on earth resort. Gorgeous modern room with comfortable beds doons and pillows. It had a sea view and staff were helpful and efficient with good English.The food in the restaurant was lovely with a 3 course Italian meal for under $20. The breakfast had lots of choice and was fresh and replaced. Could management please put up more road signs in the centre of town with mileage. Kaos is 7 km out of town near Valley of Temples. They have changed from Best Western to Blu Hotels. We spent half the morning looking for a blue hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Lies, damn lies & statistics! The beach is 5km away, by car. Valley of the Temples is 6km away by car! You cannot walk anywhere! It is right next to a dual carriageway. We stayed one night and checked out. Never to be repeated. Nothing good to say.

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Nova T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

At hotel for one night with show of the month club
Not near anything
Nothing to do except sit at the bar
Included dinner was very poor
Pasta ok
Veal lousy
Vanilla ice cream. Blah

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CB-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,794 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.1 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Kaos

Address: via Giovanni Gentile 11, | Contrada Cumbo Villaggio Luigi Pirandello, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $133 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Kaos 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blu Hotel Kaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Agrigento
Best Western Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing