We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
92
65
51
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
65
51
25
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 250 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old and neglected.
The shower hardly works.
The tv doesn't work.
Very basic., more like a bad hostel then a hotel.
The food was very average.
I would not stay there again.
The location is also far from everything.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 885einata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of an academic trip to see the ruins at Agrigento. It is located very near the archaeological site and was very convenient from this perspective. The hotel itself is aesthetically very pleasing within unusual architecture and large cactuses all around it giving it an exotic air.
Bedrooms were clean and pleasant as was my balcony. The bathroom was spotless and well-appointed (I approve very much of the eco friendly toilet paper, although some others in my group were a little perturbed!)
There is a pool, although it was not yet open as we went out of season and a nice, spacious bar area with a very friendly and entertaining bar man who looked after us well.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Agrigento.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were good and spacious and bathroom was great . However our balconies were very small and had bad views. Also we had to go outside or in the lobby for wifi as we could not get wifi from our room. Food was alright . Breakfast cereal and croissant and a few extra things. Has a coffee machine . Also I recommend to invest in a toaster machine as the toast in packets were horrible. TVs were in Italian and we couldn't do anything to change into English . Very nice staff . Overall 3*

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank AshH300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thanks for you comment. Probably you didn't connect to the wright wi-fi. We have several wifis for the different areas of the hotel. About the toast I want to specify that we don't have packets with toasted bread. We only have crisp toast in packets, but you will find this in every hotel. Is it possible that you confuse our hotel with another one?
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Staying at the Hotel Akrabello was a joy! From that location one can travel around Sicily. The hotel was beautifully clean, the pool very well maintained. Showers and swimming caps provided. Keep fit classes in the pool were hilarious as run by a real character!!
Our room was really comfortable but internet poor in room, but excellent at reception. Staff were not only very helpful but also friendly. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as it is so reasonably priced for Sicily. Breakfast is an excellent eat as much as you like buffet.

Room tip: Be near reception for Internet access
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thanks for your recomendations

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Pretty basic place out of Agrigento. Convenient access to the temple valley and free car park. Breakfast was not great either. This is also a swimming pool but didn't really want to stay in the hotel for the day.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank klymtismoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franka Maria A, Proprietario at Hotel Akrabello, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews