We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Dei Templi
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice average hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We were in this hotel for only one night. Can't say that much. Staff is friendly, room is clean.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CesariaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    22
    39
    49
See reviews for
22
43
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on a coach tour. Even before we arrived our guide was apologetic about the quality. I would have to agree with many other reviewers- definitely not 4 star. The whole place needs a major upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agrigento hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

we booked this on the last minute during our visit to sicily and got a great deal. Was a bit hesitant as someone had said it was a terrible hotel on a review, it was great, not luxurious as could do with an update but all was great especially the pool.staff were helpful and friendly, rooms very clean. idela for a couple of restaurants across the road from there, try Chez Jean just 2 mins walk away, great seafood and pizza. would stay here again and its ideally located for the valley of the temples.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suejayne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
292 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

This hotel is very old and creepy. It has carpets on all the floor, including the reception lobby. The furniture looks not antique, just simply old and scraped. In winter it was so lonely and silent, that we were afraid to find a boy in a tricycle wandering in the long and lonely corridors...

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

it is not a nice hotel it felt like you were back in england a building site in front of my room i complained then the air con unit was leaking and made my son sick then we called the maid to clean it up she refused so i had to clean it up and she got paid for it, the pool is ugly children can not swim in it nither parents and birds drink the water and dragonflys swam you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucam6192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2008

I had a very large room, as a single, with a large bathroom, but that was the only good part. The tub had dark mold in spots, and everything just seemed dingy. I was there as part of a tour group and had stayed in this same hotel, also for one night only, four years ago. I must say that it looked as grim then as it did on this visit. There were two tour groups there, the first in several months according someone at the front desk, so I guess the hotel doesn't feel the need to revamp the facilities. The food at the dinner was plentiful, but not really appealing. I had little contact with the staff, but they seemed pleasant.

  • Liked — Large room
  • Disliked — Mold in the bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiaOra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2008

We were a group of 10 on a tour of Sicily and this hotel was our home for one night on Oct 15 2007. I must say the staff were helpful, and the food was better than average. But the first room we were given had a toilet that was leaking at the base. The staff sent a handyman up to take a look and when the problem couldn't be solved we were given another room. Well, that room also had a problem with the toilet...it wouldn't flush. By now we were tired and it was late so my husband rigged up the shower hose over to the toilet and we were able to use the toilet that way. In the morning we informed the staff again, but I have no idea if anything was done. Also the halls were very shabby. The hotel really needed to be closed and renovated to bring it up to a 4 star that it was advertised as.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Char1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Mose
Grand Hotel Mose
#8 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.5 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Torri
Hotel Tre Torri
#14 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel del Viale
Hotel del Viale
#15 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#17 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Dei Templi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Dei Templi

Property: Grand Hotel Dei Templi
Address: Viale Leonardo Sciascia | Villaggio Mosè, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Dei Templi 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Dei Templi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Agrigento
Grand Hotel Dei Templi Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing