We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
62
138
123
62
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
138
123
62
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 419 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

You really do get what you pay for with this hotel. The interior is extremely dated and there was a strange dusty/old smell in the rooms. The AC in the rooms was sporadic and the beds very uncomfortable – picture two single beds pushed together to make a double. The pool is nice but the loungers are cheap deck chairs so if you want to lounge on your front/back to make the most of the Sicilian sun, you can think again. There is a good selection available for breakfast. We had one evening meal here and it was extremely overpriced (the most expensive meal we had during the week) and standard, at best – I think most of what we ate was defrosted from the local supermarket as it was bland and served on the cooler side.

My next point is the straw that broke the camel’s back. One of the showers in our room was broken and we were offered to use the shower in another room, down the corridor, whilst it was fixed, which was fine with us. After two days the shower was fixed, although they let us keep the key to the second room “should we need to use it”. Before having chance to retrieve our items, the maid had taken/thrown out over £200 worth of toiletries assuming that they were no longer needed (!!!). The staff did very little to help retrieve the lost items/reimburse the cost. We didn’t need to use the room again, but the key remained in our room – the staff never asked for this back. On our last day we checked if anything had been left in the second room only to discover that other guests had been moved in. Displayed across the room were expensive toiletries, iphones, wallets/purses, goPro (with accessories), laptops – you get the picture. Not only had the staff at Tre Torri taken/irresponsibly thrown out expensive belongings of ours, they had also failed to check whether we were still making use of the room BEFORE moving in other guests. In my opinion, this is the most fatal error a hotel could make – the English speaking lady at reception was adamant in her response that the hotel had done nothing wrong……

If you want to share a room with strangers, by all means this is the hotel for you. If you’d rather some security, privacy and discretion, with access to a safe which Tre Torri doesn’t deem necessary in every room (???), save your pennies and stay elsewhere.

Also worth mentioning that the area around the hotel is P O O R. Very little choice of restaurants or bars and the nearest beach is a bus ride away. The buses are very unreliable and taxi’s SO overpriced. Staying nearer to the beach in San Leonne is your best bet – as far away from Tre Torri the better.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

The hotel has definitely seen better days (the plating has worn off most of the bathroom fittings). Our room was dingy, noisy, with mould in the shower, bits of skirting broken off and with an unattractive view across a car park towards the rear of a chinese restaurant. We complained and were promised a different room the next day. However, we didn't do that because we had meanwhile gone to explore the area around the hotel, which is in an awful area, next to 2 busy roads with partial bits of pavement, strewn with litter and dog poo, and lined with closed shops. We decided to leave the next day. You need a car to get away from the place, or indeed go anywhere, the taxis are expensive and the bus service intermittent. The pool area is nice, so if you have children and want to stay there all day, and can keep your eyes closed to the area you are in, you might be able to stand it. The shame of it is that the staff are very helpful, and the linen and cleaning service are excellent. The hotel looks fine if you look at it on Google Earth street view, unfortunately the interior isn't. We went there with the Ryanair Holidays, who don't seem to have much to do with Ryanair apart from booking the flights.

Room tip: Try another hotel somewhere else
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The hotel is a little worn and could use an update but the price is great and the pool lovely. Breakfast is ok and plentiful.

The area is suburban and not very nice and you need your car to go into town. Convenient for visiting the temple valley. Beautiful vistas when driving to the high way.

We had trouble with the free wifi and told the reception when leaving. According to the nice receptionist he could have helped us if we had asked.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We could not enter the address in our GPS, another # popped up instead of 7. We found the hotel by seeing the towers as we drove down the street. The restaurant dinner special was fantastic and the breakfast was great as well. Had no problem with the AC or internet and the pool was fabulous. Hotel staff was great. It was just what we needed after the Valley of the Temples.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frankolino1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights a nice old hotel, comfy room, a very small fridge. Nice and quiet location. A lovely swimming
pool.A nice cafe across the road and a lovely seafoof restaurant next door. The staff were very nice snd accomodating

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Tre_Torri, Proprietario at Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you gentlemen for your kind attention. We are already renovating the rooms proceeding for plans and room for room. Thanks again hoping to still have as guests we give our most cordial greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews