We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disappointment”
Review of Hotel Tre Torri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tre Torri
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Reviewed March 18, 2008

We chose this hotel for its location near the Valley of the Temples, and that is the only reason I would recommend it to others. Parking is ample, and the drive to the temples easy. The neighborhood is unattractive and depressing, however. The receptionist who checked us in, Rosalba, was quite rude; the man who came on later (who was raised in the US) was much nicer. We had specifically asked about internet access before making the reservation, and were told the hotel had wifi in the rooms, but on arrival we were simply told it was not available, with no explanation. (We later learned the system is being renovated and will be available again some time in the future.) The rooms were badly lit. All in all we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ACG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tre Torri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 340 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2007

Booked this hotel through Otel.com. All of the staff spoke excellent english, one man being from Conneticut! This hotel was a little run down but clean and served our purpose for visiting the sites in Agrigento. The beds were good. We drove and there was plenty of free parking. The staff was helpful. We ate lunch and dinner at the hotels restauraunt and enjoyed both. Breakfast was typical and good too. There were 2 coffee shops and a grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drums45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

This hotel is used by coach parties visiting the Valley of the Temples only a few minutes away, and therefore there is a large turmover of guests. It is situated in a retail/light industrial area, and the first impression, including a burnt out shop just down the road, is not good! The staff are very friendly and speak on the whole good English. The rooms are small and do not have baths, showers only. This is fine if you are only staying for one night. The first room we were allocated was a standard size but the aircon was in self destruct mode. They moved us to a much bigger room, which as we were staying for 7 nights was better. The breakfasts are OK but the food in the resturant is dreadfull! There are 2 resturants only 3 minutes away and they offer good basic, to very good food, at reasonable prices. You must have a car to stay here, there is nothing within walking distance as far beach or other places to visit. Mt Etna is 2 1/2 hours away and Palermo 1 1/2. The roads are very good and you can use this hotel as a base to see the West Coast etc but be prepared for a lot of driving.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank Badger50A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

We stayed one night on Christmas day, and the place was very quiet. Their restaurant was closed for 12/24-26, but the front desk staff was very helpful in calling for restaurants that were open and recommended us the very nice "Kokalos" a few minutes drive away.

Everything seems great, except our room looks very old inside, and so is the hallway. Our triple room iss originally set up as a double, so on top of the middle bed is an old button for the audio system (probably set up in the 1970's) and a light switch that my mom bumped into in the middle of the night. Good that we aren't superstitious people!

Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

Existing reviews did not go far enough in describing the perfect atmosphere of this idyllic hotel. Easy to get to and located near most necessary facilities (including buses and a bancomat) this is a really welcoming place. The rooms are spotless with efficient air-conditioning and the pool is perfect. What made it so special was the service and the staff: they weren't just efficient, they were happy with it.
The prices were reasonable in the restaurant - especially the wine - which provided excellent fare. There are the attractions of the Valley of the Temples which are five minutes away by bus and the location makes it a great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MIkePotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2006

As it turned out, staying at Tre Torri was a good idea. Because driving is such a hassle, we left our car in the hotel parking lot, and took the bus (No3) into Agrigento and the Valley of the Temples. The bus stop is a several minute walk from the hotel, and there is an orario (timetable) available in the lobby. The bus runs on schedule, and you can buy your tickets across the street from the hotel at the Rio Bar. While the hotel restaurant seems quite nice (breakfast was the standard), my wife and I found a little restaurant around the corner from the hotel, called Chez ___(woman's name I can't recall) where the host is very friendly and the food is very good and not expensive, and outside in the back, beyond a large plate glass window are a couple goats and a puppy frolicking among the palms. Here's how to find the restaurant: as you leave the hotel parking lot, turn right; at the next corner (where there is a semaforo/traffic light), turn right again, and the restaurant is on the right side after a few more steps.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ilGalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

I booked this hotel without very much knowledge of the area. It is not, in fact, in Agrigento but a smaller more touristy town (think strip malls) just down the road. It has a large banquet hall, a wedding was going on when we arrived so there was no parking, so if you are looking for a place that caters to tourists (both Italian and otherwise) this is the place for you. There are two pools though both close at 7 p.m. so if you are looking for a cool dip in a pool after a day of ruins or sightseeing look elsewhere. Beaches are close though we wanted to avoid the more touristy ones and drove further up the coast. The accomodations were adequate though the hotel was noisy and packed for Ferreagosto. Windows breaking and people running through the hallways knocking on doors at 4 a.m. is typical of the 15th of August and I don't think it indicates any real problem for this accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank clubbovine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.3 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.2 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
2.3 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
554 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Torri

Address: Viale Cannatello 7 | Villaggio Mosè, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tre Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Torri Hotel
Tre Torri Agrigento
Hotel Tre Torri Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing