We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
57
132
121
56
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
132
121
56
28
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 394 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2007

Booked this hotel through Otel.com. All of the staff spoke excellent english, one man being from Conneticut! This hotel was a little run down but clean and served our purpose for visiting the sites in Agrigento. The beds were good. We drove and there was plenty of free parking. The staff was helpful. We ate lunch and dinner at the hotels restauraunt and enjoyed both. Breakfast was typical and good too. There were 2 coffee shops and a grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drums45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

This hotel is used by coach parties visiting the Valley of the Temples only a few minutes away, and therefore there is a large turmover of guests. It is situated in a retail/light industrial area, and the first impression, including a burnt out shop just down the road, is not good! The staff are very friendly and speak on the whole good English. The rooms are small and do not have baths, showers only. This is fine if you are only staying for one night. The first room we were allocated was a standard size but the aircon was in self destruct mode. They moved us to a much bigger room, which as we were staying for 7 nights was better. The breakfasts are OK but the food in the resturant is dreadfull! There are 2 resturants only 3 minutes away and they offer good basic, to very good food, at reasonable prices. You must have a car to stay here, there is nothing within walking distance as far beach or other places to visit. Mt Etna is 2 1/2 hours away and Palermo 1 1/2. The roads are very good and you can use this hotel as a base to see the West Coast etc but be prepared for a lot of driving.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank Badger50A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

We stayed one night on Christmas day, and the place was very quiet. Their restaurant was closed for 12/24-26, but the front desk staff was very helpful in calling for restaurants that were open and recommended us the very nice "Kokalos" a few minutes drive away.

Everything seems great, except our room looks very old inside, and so is the hallway. Our triple room iss originally set up as a double, so on top of the middle bed is an old button for the audio system (probably set up in the 1970's) and a light switch that my mom bumped into in the middle of the night. Good that we aren't superstitious people!

Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

Existing reviews did not go far enough in describing the perfect atmosphere of this idyllic hotel. Easy to get to and located near most necessary facilities (including buses and a bancomat) this is a really welcoming place. The rooms are spotless with efficient air-conditioning and the pool is perfect. What made it so special was the service and the staff: they weren't just efficient, they were happy with it.
The prices were reasonable in the restaurant - especially the wine - which provided excellent fare. There are the attractions of the Valley of the Temples which are five minutes away by bus and the location makes it a great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MIkePotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2006

As it turned out, staying at Tre Torri was a good idea. Because driving is such a hassle, we left our car in the hotel parking lot, and took the bus (No3) into Agrigento and the Valley of the Temples. The bus stop is a several minute walk from the hotel, and there is an orario (timetable) available in the lobby. The bus runs on schedule, and you can buy your tickets across the street from the hotel at the Rio Bar. While the hotel restaurant seems quite nice (breakfast was the standard), my wife and I found a little restaurant around the corner from the hotel, called Chez ___(woman's name I can't recall) where the host is very friendly and the food is very good and not expensive, and outside in the back, beyond a large plate glass window are a couple goats and a puppy frolicking among the palms. Here's how to find the restaurant: as you leave the hotel parking lot, turn right; at the next corner (where there is a semaforo/traffic light), turn right again, and the restaurant is on the right side after a few more steps.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ilGalese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews