We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room actually looks exactly like the pictures!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
Ranked #43 of 213 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The room actually looks exactly like the pictures!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved this cute little B&B. It was in a perfect location for those arriving by bus or train (walking distance to both stations). The staff were so helpful and attentive. They took so much care in maintaining the space and creating an area of relaxation.
The breakfast in the morning, although simple, was just lovely. The pastries they served were the best we had on our whole trip through Sicily. Even though it was December we were able to eat on the balcony, which had a view of the sea.

Room Tip: If you want to save a little money, get the double room with a private external bathroom. It's y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
130
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Guiseppe very helpful assisting us with adjacent free car parking. Rooms and beds amazing, from a fairytale, location and views brilliant too. The locals did get up early and could have been quieter but if you want to stay City Centre thats to be expected. Fully reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattjreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I knew seconds after Dario opened the door (June 25, 2012) that it would be a fun stay (he was waiting for us). His English was better than my Italian, but not by much. He was, however, super friendly and super helpful as he carried most of our baggage up 3 flights of worn stone steps outside.

If you want to know what your room will look like, visit the web site. There are three guest rooms and they are all accurately pictured. I never quite had the experience of walking into a room and knowing it already. We had the Louis XIV suite (or some such) and it’s a cute period reproduction. It looks like a very recent makeover because all surfaces showed barely any sign of wear. The golds were bright, the reds velvety, and the drapery crisp. Towels were bundled with a gold ribbon and placed artistically on the bed. Waiting on the desk were complimentary Sicilian pastries and snacks and beautiful Champaign flutes with bottles of local bitters.

We had a small but usable balcony where we ate breakfast and gazed out over the local church and Mediterranean. The food was generous, delicious, and brought to us on time. Bathroom was very clean and as artistic as the bedroom.

Bottom line. It was convenient to the train station and the buses to the temples. Easily worth the 74 Euros. Cozy, friendly, and charming, quirky in a good way.

The bad: Don’t stay here if you require any of the following: en elevator, easy walking (lots of steps), frigid US style air conditioning in the summer, a roomy hotel lobby, or round-the-clock front desk staff fluent in English (Dario is gone from supper time until about 8 AM.)

Room Tip: one room does not have a private bath and is probably priced accordingly. it this is important ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I just came home from a lovely trip to Sicily. This trip wouldn't be the same without visiting this beautiful B&B. The rooms are gorgeously decorated and spacious. Every morning Dario and Giuseppe bring the breakfast to your room where you can wake up eating with the view of the sea and the church of San Calogero. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. This B&B is definitely a must-do when visiting Agrigento.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our trip to Sicily would not have been as good had we not experienced this b&b. It's gorgeous - the rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and great size! The staff are so friendly and helpful and the breakfast to the room was an added bonus - beautiful food and lots of it!! The balcony was lively as well!! We only had one night there but are going back again next week and cannot wait!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetteriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It is really a pity that we only stayed one night in this B&B, I wish we stayed more! Dario and his brother (I am so sorry I can't remember his name) were most welcoming and friendly and I wish them all the best in life. I loved the room (yes, yes, it's very baroque!), even though it was the only room that had its bathroom outside (it felt a bit strange in the beginning, but with the B&B being very small and the bathroom being just next door, it soon felt just like going to bathroom at home). The location was also very convenient, right in the center. But the best thing about this B&B is the breakfast! It's just enormous, delicious and is served directly in your room (or your balcony, if you prefer) at the time of your own choosing. You just need to chose what you prefer using the "breakfast form" the evening before (you can have almost anything except what requires the use of the kitchen). In the end there were so many things for breakfast that we could only eat about a half of them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for one night whilst touring Sicily and visiting the valley of the temples. La Dolce Vita is centrally located in Agrigento but is difficult to find. This B&B is up steep stairs from a small square outside a church. I would suggest parking in via San Vito and walking the final 100 metres. The room was delightful with lots of satin and was cool and airy. The owner Dario is very welcoming and obviously proud of this accommodation. He provides a pre-ordered breakfast to the room which is a nice bonus. It was pleasant to eat on the balcony and watch the world go by!
The accommodation was good value fir money - a good place to stay in agrigento if visiting the temples.
Surprisingly quiet for a city location
Good value, clean and well appointed B&B - well done Dario

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David-Claire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 25 in Agrigento
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#1 of 213 in Agrigento
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Villa Pirandello
B&B Villa Pirandello
#57 of 213 in Agrigento
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#15 of 213 in Agrigento
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Kerkent
B&B Kerkent
#23 of 213 in Agrigento
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agrigento Home
Hotel Agrigento Home
#99 of 213 in Agrigento
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita - Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita - Luxury House

Property: La Dolce Vita - Luxury House
Address: Salita Filino 3 | Piazzetta San Calogero, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Dolce Vita - Luxury House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Dolce Vita” bed & breakfast is located in the heart of Agrigento, 50 metres from the railways station and from the coach station, and a 5- minute- ride from the wonderful Valle dei Templi. The Bed & breakfast overlooks the magnificent church of San Calogero (12th cent.) and it is inside a palace built at the beginning of the 19th century, recently redecorated, once the mansion house of one of the wealthiest families of Agrigento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Dolce Vita - Luxury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita - Luxury House Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing