We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Adriana
Ranked #11 of 201 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Adriana is a wonderfull host. She had welcomed us and treated us very gentle since the minute we arrived and she took care to ensure us a perfect stay for our whole trip. The villa is spotless, the rooms are very nice, big, clean and they had terrace.
There is wifi in the villa free of charge. The breakfast is feast, combined by Adrianna with sicillian products; forget about corportate breakfasts, here you taste what Sicilly means.
The beach is less than 5 minutes walking and it is very nice and quiet.
I felt there like I was home, not like in a B&B.
In the end i want to thank to Adriana for all the efforts done for us, for all the help given to have a very nice vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicuSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you Nicu, it was beautiful have you and your beautiful girlfriend between our guest. We hope you come back to Agrigento next year, so we can continue our conversations.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
135
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Adriana is the perfect hostess, as she makes you feel at home from the first minute. She helps you plan your trips to agrigento, the valley of the temples or even to more distant sites. The breakfast is wonderfull, as you have not only "regular" bread with cheese and ham, but Adriana also lets you taste local products as cheeses, home made marmelades and typically sicilian breakfast pastries (sweet! with pistacchio cream fillings for example..). If you have the chance to taste dinner at Villa Adriana, you are really lucky, because Adriana is an excellent Sicilian chef (with 'la mamma' as a professional co-chef). We stayed 4 nights and we were really sad we had to leave...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks a lot for the beautiful comments you made. We will send you the tiramisù with ricotta recipe as we promise you.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice B&B in San Leone. Adriana is very kind and gives good advices on places to see, trattorias, and directions. Room and bathroom were very large and we slept really well. Our room had a terrace, cable TV and free Wifi. Walking distance from the see. Car can be parked just in front of the house. Breakfast was very good, Adriana made some Sicilian spécialities and we really enjoyed it all (including the pie with meat that we brought with us for lunch!!!). Tank you Adriana !
The B&B is 10 mn drive from the Temples' Valley and 20 mn from the Turkish Scale (both must see)
30€/night/person, breakfast included in May 2013

Room Tip: Our room had a terrace, don't know about the other rooms. Very quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words. Adriana was really happy reading them.
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The atmosphere is very welcoming to Villa Adriana due to host that knows how to pamper her guests. She takes care of the smallest details so that the customer is very satisfied. The villa is two steps away from a beautiful beach. Nearby (less than 1/2 mile) is a nice restaurant (Trattoria Caico) which has a generous wine menu. If you want an excellent white wine I recommend a Chardonnay from their list. Few minutes drive away is the Valley of Temples which worths to be visited for Doric style columns.
It was very nice to stay at Adriana and thank you for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cip_of_TIf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Adriana was very welcoming and helpful, and she makes a really good breakfast. The room was very big, nice and cosy, and the beach was only 2 min. away. A very good Bed and Breakfast close to Scale dei Turchi and the ruins in Agrigento.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira_Adamsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks a lot for the beautiful rewiew. We are very happy everything were ok.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Clean and comfortable; close to the sea and attractively decorated. The owner welcomed us with coffee and home made cakes. She was a delight, an excellent host. She recommended a very good restaurant 800 yards or so down the road. Good breakfast with a various selection of savoury and sweet food (the jams, chutnies and cakes she had made herself.
Our only problem was finding the place. The road signs in the area are not good and we had to ask a helpful policeman for directions. (From the SS115 take the SS71). However once you are there it is an excellent location from which to reach the temples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBrigadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words. We are very happy for your recension.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent Bed and Breakfast. It is comfortable, clean, across the street from the beach and close to the ruins. The hostess is very friendly and helpful with useful advice .
The breakfast was beautiful and the hostess served us afternoon tea when we arrived. I would recommend this BnB

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dosshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks a loto for the beautiful rewiew. We are very happy you were so well in our home.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio Sciarratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.5 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
2.0 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Adriana

Property: B&B Villa Adriana
Address: Via Ottone Rosai 18, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B villa adriana is at 50mt from San Leone free beach, and few car minutes from archaeological area.There are 4 room, 3 double room with double bed and a triple room with a double bed and a single bed. All rooms, have got private bathroom, wi -fi, air conditioning, hair dryer, tv sat, and a large toiletres.Two double room have got a balcony.The breackfast is served in the hall or in garden, includes sweet and salad, with local jams, local honey, tipical sicilian sweet, tipical sicilian cheese and salami dop.In the hall, there is a reading point, and a large library for our guests.There is also a little garden with a large space for parking motocicle.It's possible rent a bicicle for a ride to promenade.Pets are welcome, with dog sitter service to payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Adriana Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing