We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary hospitality and more...”
Review of B&B Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Adriana
Ranked #17 of 216 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary hospitality and more...”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were two couples.
The welcome by Adriana was warm and pleasant.
The whole residence is most beautiful, well preserved, shinig of cleanliness.
Breakfast was very good.
We got helpful recomendations for touring arround!!!
Worth the money and more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZ1TelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Owner at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks a loto for the beautiful rewiew. We are really glad, everything was well.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    32
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
136
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Not only was the breakfast superb (one of the best we've ever had at a B&B), the room and bed first rate, but also beyond this our host Adriana was one of the most knowledgeable and interesting B&B keepers we've met. We talked local food, wine, olive oil, and philosophies of food and life, of local food vs the pressures of globalization (she was aghast that my favorite drink with olives is Coca Cola!). She had excellent advice for restaurants and for sightseeing in Agrigento as well as the temples. And the beach is just down the street! Couldn't ask for a more accommodating host or better value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starrs3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hello, thanks a lot for the beautiful rewiew! We are really happy to read it.
Greetings
Adriana and Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very nice interior. Everything just sparkles due to the efforts of the mistress - Adriana. Delicious breakfast, very friendly atmosphere, peace and quiet. Bus Stop - in three minutes. Sea - in five. Great restaurant - in ten. Friendly owners will give recommendations on attractions, restaurants, and leisure activities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greedylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks a lot for the beautifol rewiew . We are really happy you were so well.
Adriana and Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a good value for the money. In addition, the hostess is very friendly. For example, after checking out, we went to the beach. When we returned to pick-up our luggage, our room needed to be ready for next guests; and Adriana let us use her own bathroom to be ready for the road. She gave as good suggestions about local beach, attractions, etc. Archeological Area of Agrigento is magnificent, especially illuminated at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelovemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks a lot, we read with very pleasure your rewiew, becouse this is the atmosphere we want create. We like welcome our guests like our friends.
Adriana & Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, null, Malta
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were warmly welcomed to this nice place which is very well kept and also clean. We found all that we required to have a good timed in Agrigento. The owners helped us on many occasions and ways. I would recommend this place and also Agrigento. Breakfast is good and healthy as well. Will visit again hope in the near future.

Room Tip: Can contact owner directly for particular requests. Very helpfull and will get back to you a few hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you vey much Mark. We are really happy for your beautiful world.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A very good place, lots of reasons to stay here - close to the sea, very good and clean beach, nice air-conditioned rooms, all new and tidy. Breakfast every time is a bit different, allways intresting what would be there today. Adriana and Antonio are very pleasant hosts, helped us a lot with directions, where to go and what to look nearby.
We had parked our cars on the street near the B&B for 2 weeks and never had any problems with it.
I can not imagine of anything that can be done better in this place...
It was just perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odekva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioS63, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thanks a lot for the beautiful recension. We are very happy all was well.
Greetings
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We spent two nights in this B&B and we don't regret it because we get a pleasant welcome, the room was comfortable and very clean, the breakfast is really good, there is always a place to park in front of the house and most important... a nice beach is a stone's throw away, no need to look for another beach far away. Go for it !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks a lot for the beautiful words.
Adriana e Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agrigento
1.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.0 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
1.1 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
532 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel
Villa Romana Hotel
#1 of 3 in Porto Empedocle
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Adriana

Property: B&B Villa Adriana
Address: Via Ottone Rosai 18, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B villa adriana is at 50mt from San Leone free beach, and few car minutes from archaeological area.There are 4 room, 3 double room with double bed and a triple room with a double bed and a single bed. All rooms, have got private bathroom, wi -fi, air conditioning, hair dryer, tv sat, and a large toiletres.Two double room have got a balcony.The breackfast is served in the hall or in garden, includes sweet and salad, with local jams, local honey, tipical sicilian sweet, tipical sicilian cheese and salami dop.In the hall, there is a reading point, and a large library for our guests.There is also a little garden with a large space for parking motocicle.It's possible rent a bicicle for a ride to promenade.Pets are welcome, with dog sitter service to payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Adriana Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing