We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location, View and Service-Great Value”
Review of La Casa di El

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa di El
Ranked #9 of 227 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This has been my favorite B&B so far in Sicily. We had a spectacular view of the Temples of the Gods at night and loved the service provided by Alphonso. He prepared a wonderful breakfast and we had wonderful conversation with him. This place is right in the heart of the old part of Agrigento. I would strongly recommend as this is a really super value.

Room Tip: Overlooking the water is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgefromRhody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 486 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We first booked a room with the possibility to share a living room with another room but when we saw the suite which is a large bedroom that can receive up to 4 people, we did not hesitate a second. That's a real nice place to stay with a wonderful view on the famous kings valley. The bathroom was large and very clean. That was not the best of our surprise, which came for breakfast : Alfonso came with a whole trolley of cakes, fruit juices, coffee and tea, fruits etc... The service and kindness of Alfonso worth a 4 stars palace ! Thanks very much to Alfonso and his mum who cooks very good jams.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YLLAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

La Casa di El is the perfect stay if you wish to be pampered by the luxurious property and been amazed by its views of the Valley of the Temples in Agrigento. Alfonso is a Sicilian gentleman and will treat you as royalties. Definetely not to miss his varied breakfast. A dream stay even though it only lasted 1 day...Thank you, Alfonso! Enrica & Isolina from Ascoli Piceno

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent, quirky b&b in a tower block on the edge of the old town overlooking the valley of the temples. Warm & generous host Alfonso was very eager to please and did everything he could to help us enjoy our stay. We got good advice, a fantastic room, lovely fresh breakfast and were very happy with our time here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_tedders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Just at the time we entered Via Amendola , Alfonso was there to welcome us! He made us immediately feel like we were part of the family. All the adresses he gave us were great. All the tip to find the right beaches were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and we also had time to share with his sister who speaks french. So don't hesitate when you go to Agrigente. Go to Casa di El!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We only stayed in Agrigento for 1 night and we were very happy with our stay in La Casa di El. As soon as we arrived, Alfonso, our host, happened to be standing on the street outside. He showed us to our room, and offered us a coffee before explaining some of the history of the area and recommending a few good restaurants and beaches for our stay... In perfect English by the way! Breakfast was a feast, only sorry we couldn't eat more :) The room had a perfect view over the Valley of Temples which we saw that evening, a 5 minute drive away. Overall, a great choice for your stay in Agrigento with a great host. Thank you Alfonso!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RyanOelofse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed two nights at this very central located B&B. It is just beside the Via Atenea so right in the old twon of Agrigento. Alfonso and his family are so friendly and kind that you have got the impression you are a part of the family. The breakfast as mentioned in so many comments before ist really fantastic...selfmade marmelade, selfmade sweets, fruit, eggs and so on...we could really eat it all and that was the only bad thing :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotmoped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
3.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
3.1 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#7 of 227 in Agrigento
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#4 of 227 in Agrigento
202 reviews
4.5 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 25 in San Leone
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Liola
B&B Liola
#8 of 227 in Agrigento
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di El? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di El

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 18, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: $57 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed and breakfast 'La Casa di El' is situated right in the heart of the city next to the Via Atenea, the shopping and entertainment street of Agrigento. A few hundred meters you can visit numerous medieval and baroque churches including Santa Maria Greeks, San Giuseppe's Shrine, Basilica of the Immaculate, Cloister of the Holy Spirit, the imposing Cathedral, Collegio dei Filippini, the Lucchesiana Library and the prestigious 'Luigi Pirandello' Theater. The Valley of the Temples and the Archaeological Museum are only 2,5 Km. The area is served (within 50 meters) also of: Restaurant, Bar, Bakery, Market, Pharmacy, Rotisserie, Bank, Post Office, Tobacco shop, and various shops. Also you can benefit free parking in the same street. From the Rooms you can admire an unique and unforgettable Panorama of the Majestic Valley of Temple of the Archaeological Park and of the Sea Mediterranean. The breakfast includes: croissants, local bakery, homemade jams, seasonal fruit, yogurt , fruit juices, yogurt, cappuccino, thè,coffee, etc...or if you prefer you can also savory breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Casa di El reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di El Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing