We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay....”
Review of B&B Kerkent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Kerkent
Ranked #26 of 210 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay....”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Not an easy spot to locate but in the old and interesting part of town. Look for a small tile which says Kerkent b&b. we were greeted by the lovely Gisella who doesn't speak much English but was able to let is know all that we needed. The b&b was spotless and quite lovely. Beautiful breakfast with apple cake, meat, cheeses, yogurt, breads and fruit. Comfortable beds. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oziMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
50
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kos
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We rang Gisella from the bus station, and her brother picked us up within 5 minutes. On getting out of the car he gave me a punnet a strawberries. Gisella was there to welcome us to a wonderful, refurbished, spotlessly clean Bed and Breakfast. Gisella produced a map and pointed out all the places to visit which we did that night, and she also recommended a restaurant around the corner which was called the Manhatten, which we went to on both evenings were there. It was a short walk to the bus station to take us to the Valley of the Temples, which were absolutely amazing. When we thought we had to catch a very early bus Gisella said she would leave us a picnic breakfast, but in fact we were able to catch a later bus and have breakfast at the B and B which was great. I would definately have no hesitation in recommending this B and B to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Chose this B&B on other tripadvisor reviews. Very happy to have done so. Very convenient location. Within easy walking distance of most attractions. A few minutes to bus station for intercity coaches and buses to Valley of the Temples. The owners are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and very accommodating. Our room was spacious, clean, modern and very quiet. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytotravel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was my favourite B&B in Sicily. The hostess, Gisella, was so friendly and proud of her city. The B&B facilities were modern and clean, and the location was great. If you are driving there, I'd recommend speaking to the proprietors for directions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

BB Kerkent was very nice and clean BB for our two-nite stay in July. Parking in front of the BB, though finding the place by car was almost impossible (Agrigento is a VERY hilly city with almost only one-way streets). Good breakfast, balcony, good bathroom.The couple hosting the BB was very helpfull. A very nice restaurant (Manhattan) just stairs down from the BB - we ate there twice and enjoyed the clams and mussels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Well situated on square at top of long flight of steps leading down to main street. Gisella was welcoming and friendly. Lovely fresh breakfast buffet with yummy cakes and good coffee. Bright room with view of the square and large bathroom. Room for our Smart car to park at the front.
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallio1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very well located on a nice square, few minutes walk from the main street. Free parking. Staff super friendly. Place is really well made, and rooms very comfortable. No real negative points for a B&B at this price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#7 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Portatenea
B&B Portatenea
#17 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere a Sud
Camere a Sud
#12 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa La Lumia B&B
Villa La Lumia B&B
#6 of 210 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Casette di Lu
Le Casette di Lu
#14 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Kerkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Kerkent

Property: B&B Kerkent
Address: P.za Madonna degli Angeli, 61, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B is located in an old villa Kerkent century passed down from generation to generation to the current owners who run with the care and love always. Recently refurbished, the B & B is located in the heart of Agrigento. From the structure it is possible to walk in all the places in the historical monuments. Il B&B è classificato con tre stelle. Le camere sono dotate di bagno autonomo, televisione, riscaldamento e aria condizionata autonomi. Il rientro è libero a qualsiasi ora della notte facendo attenzione agli altri ospiti che soggiornano nella struttura. Tutte le camere hanno la possibilità di accesso a Internet o tramite rete LAN o tramite Wi-fi chiedendo la password ai proprietari. La colazione è all'italiana ricca di torte e dolci di fattura artigianale, yogurt, succhi di frutta, frutta fresca, marmellate, fette biscottate, vengono serviti caffè, cappuccino, latte macchiato, latte bianco o con cacao, the. Su richiesta si possono fornire salumi, formaggi e panini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your B&B Kerkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Kerkent Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing