We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Villa Pirandello
Ranked #60 of 225 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Fabulous old mansion with spacious and clean rooms, very centrally located and enough parking space nearby. The host was very friendly and gave us lots of nice tips like going to the Valle dei Templi at sunset. Amazing experience! Unfortunately the restaurant next door was closed and we had to go to a cafe or icecream shop for breakfast. The icecream shop on the other hand had the best icecreams in Sicily!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ilse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 190 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location is excellent: just a block from the train station and great restaurants, and in a palatial old home amidst beautiful gardens. It was hard to believe this place existed in the middle of town. The host, Michelle, could not be more friendly or helpful. His knowledge of the area and attractions really helped optimize our stay, and his enthusiasm was infectuous. For breakfast we received vouchers to what turned out to be the best pasticceria we visited while in Sicily, just a short half block up the street. The restaurant by the same name on the grounds of the villa was superior and a very good value. Can't say enough good things about this place, and would definitely stay here again given the opportunity. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svcal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My friends and I missed the train from Agrigento to Palermo one night but fortunately we met a very warm-hearted local family who led us to this B&B! Our stay here was great! The house is clean and delicately beautiful with a small nice garden around. We stored our luggage here the next day and had very flexible time to check out! And the owner even lended his laptop for us to use!! And the breakfast was great, too! People in the Cafe were really kind and friendly. Though I carelessly broke the caffee cup, they offered me a new one with smile!! I was so thankful for the service here!!

Room Tip: Hotels near the railway station are usually convenient for transportation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglee1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

let me begin by saying that i never write reviews, but i found this b&b on trip advisor and had such a wonderful experience i decided to finally become a "reviewer"!

michele was charming and helpful right from the start when i called on the phone to inquire about the room. and he was delightful throughout my stay always available to help starting with meeting me at the driveway and carrying my luggage welcoming me as though one welcomes an awaited guest. the villa is lovely with a beautiful garden and pretty terrace. the rooms are simple and immaculate with sky tv and wifi (if you need either). the villa is located just steps from the main piazza and via athena and just five minutes up the hill from the valley of the temple. two minutes to the train station or easy parking if you drive. i honestly could not have chosen a better place--perfect service, location, and lovely all at a price i could afford! hard to find such a situation anymore these days!!

as well, the restaurant located in the garden is beautiful in its simplicity in both the design and menu. i started with mussels complimented with cherry tomatoes and pecorino--perfecto. then i had the day's fresh catch, a white fish encrusted with almonds and it was the best, most fresh fish i've had in sicily yet! the wine was a perfect pairing that the chef chose and he and the head waiter were more than accommodating and helpful especially with my non-existant italian!

again, i wish this b&b existed everywhere i'd like to visit because it was exactly what i wish for and would stay no where else in agrigento, or the surrounding area! i even drove from sciacca back to agrigento because i realized i was not going to find a b&b as good as this one!

and so i thank trip advisor for the lead and michele for making it all happen!!

grazie grazie!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service in this B&B. The friendly owner waits for you at the street and he brings your suitcases to your room. He makes time to answer all your (practical) questions, he tells you about the interesting things to do and see in Agrigento. Never seen a B&B with an individual service like this.
The room is nice, clean. Silent at night. Free internet and a good working airconditioning as well.
Situated in the centre of the town. The main street with shops and restaurants is just 5 minutes walking.

Room Tip: The 4 rooms are all axcellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristof D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

When we arrived the owner helped us with our suitcases like it was a first class hotel.
The room was very nice.
The room was in a very nice villa with a terrace you could only find in your dreams.
Right in the centre of the town.
One of the best restaurants was just in the garden. A few meters away.
We wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvandecoterlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#16 of 23 in Agrigento
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camere a Sud
Camere a Sud
#12 of 225 in Agrigento
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mille e Una Notte
Mille e Una Notte
#33 of 225 in Agrigento
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#6 of 225 in Agrigento
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dimora del Viale
Dimora del Viale
#77 of 225 in Agrigento
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Finestra Sulla Valle
La Finestra Sulla Valle
#47 of 225 in Agrigento
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Pirandello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Pirandello

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 34 | Agrigento, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Locanda di Terra)
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: $67 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Pirandello 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your B&B Villa Pirandello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Pirandello Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing