We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Romantic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Della Valle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Della Valle
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our room was large and very comfortable. This was the only hotel we stayed at in Italy and Sicily that offered free WiFi throughout the hotel. The garden and pool area is fantastic!! We took many pictures and enjoyed staying out late with friends and wine in the garden area, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pats731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Direttore at Hotel Della Valle, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr Pats,
I am very happy to read your feedback about our hotel.
It 'a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to meet you again,
Thank you very much.
Manager Mrs Simona Sinatra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 864 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Well sited with beautiful views across the Valley of Temples, and only 20 minute stroll into the town. Swimming pool and grounds clean and neat, but the hotel itself is a little ‘tired’. Our room was acceptable, but little things niggled and needed attention, such as loose toilet seat and shower screen (unsafe really), no mosquito netting over windows, or even a written warning about these little pests ( and even in October they were prevalent) a temperamental safe and TV and a lick of paint on the walls may have helped. The food also lacked inspiration – a spoonful of risotto and rice as a first course every evening, and the same vegetables with every main course. Easy option for the chef, but not very appetising for the guests. It has great potential, but in needs a little TLC.

Room Tip: Higher floor with views across the Valley of Temples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of a Riviera holiday. The room (015) on the ground floor was dingy and overdue for refurbishing. It did however have the benefit of a private patio. The breakfasts were exceptionally poor with awful fruit juices, poor cereals and bread and no fresh fruit. How can it be considered adequate to provided tinned apricots and prunes in a country that is up to its knees in fresh fruit. Queuing for poor coffee from a machine was also a pain. Dinner required a choice to be made the previous night. The serving staff tried hard to cope under the circumstances. I believe the hotel management must take responsibility for this shambles. It is a pity because the hotel grounds are quite attractive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iveltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recently my husband and I stayed at the Della Valle hotel in Agrigento. The weather was warm and we were able to enjoy the beautiful pool and garden. The jolly barman at the pool bar served long cool drinks and snacks, so we were able to read and relax. In the evenings we ate several courses of local Sicilian cuisine at the hotel. it was all very tasty and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The Reception has comfortable sofas and the receptionists were always very smiley and helpful and recommended where else to visit in the area, other than the temples, as they are local people. The old town is very charming and just a 15 minute walk away, the temples and archeological museum are a 5 minute drive and it's just 15 minutes drive to Pirandello's house or the Scala Dei Turchi. A great location and a very welcoming hotel. We will be back with friends to this hotel as we want to come an explore more of Sicily.

Room Tip: If available ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent location, but with a fair walk to the temples and town centre. Great rooms but poor service at the front desk. Only had breakfast here so can't comment on the restaurant. Rooms were very nice, and the pool was also very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed three nights for a physicians conference in Agrigento.
I hesitated long before booking because of some negative reviews, but decided to give a try after having read the review section in Spanish and Italian. It was a good choice.
It is located directly above the Valley of the Temples, a wonderful place. Staff was hospitable and helpful in addition to a delicious food.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Small rooms and rather dingy but comfortable enough. Some of the food was good and breakfast was fine, although the fruit juice was very watery and there was a long queue for the hot drinks dispenser. The dinners were very disappointing.
Certainly not 4star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
319 reviews
2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Della Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Della Valle

Address: Via Ugo la Malfa 3, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Agrigento
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $77 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Della Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four-star hotel, the Hotel della Valle offers its guests all the benefits of being at the center of everything. Located in a quiet and elevated position, close to the historic center of Agrigento, the Valley of the Temples, and the clear blue sea and coastline. The hotel offers its customers a perfect combination of panoramic views of the Valley of the Temples and easy access to major places of interest thanks to its proximity to main roads. In addition to basic services - Reception 24 hours a day, fast Check-in and Check-out, and Luggage Storage - Hotel della Valle offers its guests a number of useful services on request: laundry and ironing services, breakfast in your room, Internet WI-FI, Fax / Copier, newspapers, 1 extra bed or cot, baby sitter.Completing the range of services on request you may wish to: enjoy spa treatments in the hotel Wellness Center, take advantage of shuttle bus services to a private beach with sun umbrellas and sun beds, join guided excursions, make use of a convenient connecting service directly to Catania, Palermo and Trapani airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Della Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly Della Valle Agrigento
Jolly Della Valle Hotel
Hotel Della Valle Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing