We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
276
262
220
142
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
262
220
142
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great garden an overnight stay pool area hotel grounds are stayed here for one night welcome drink pastries breakfast was excellent iron supermarket shutters salvatore
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 971 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Well sited with beautiful views across the Valley of Temples, and only 20 minute stroll into the town. Swimming pool and grounds clean and neat, but the hotel itself is a little ‘tired’. Our room was acceptable, but little things niggled and needed attention, such as loose toilet seat and shower screen (unsafe really), no mosquito netting over windows, or even a written warning about these little pests ( and even in October they were prevalent) a temperamental safe and TV and a lick of paint on the walls may have helped. The food also lacked inspiration – a spoonful of risotto and rice as a first course every evening, and the same vegetables with every main course. Easy option for the chef, but not very appetising for the guests. It has great potential, but in needs a little TLC.

Room tip: Higher floor with views across the Valley of Temples
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of a Riviera holiday. The room (015) on the ground floor was dingy and overdue for refurbishing. It did however have the benefit of a private patio. The breakfasts were exceptionally poor with awful fruit juices, poor cereals and bread and no fresh fruit. How can it be considered adequate to provided tinned apricots and prunes in a country that is up to its knees in fresh fruit. Queuing for poor coffee from a machine was also a pain. Dinner required a choice to be made the previous night. The serving staff tried hard to cope under the circumstances. I believe the hotel management must take responsibility for this shambles. It is a pity because the hotel grounds are quite attractive.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iveltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recently my husband and I stayed at the Della Valle hotel in Agrigento. The weather was warm and we were able to enjoy the beautiful pool and garden. The jolly barman at the pool bar served long cool drinks and snacks, so we were able to read and relax. In the evenings we ate several courses of local Sicilian cuisine at the hotel. it was all very tasty and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The Reception has comfortable sofas and the receptionists were always very smiley and helpful and recommended where else to visit in the area, other than the temples, as they are local people. The old town is very charming and just a 15 minute walk away, the temples and archeological museum are a 5 minute drive and it's just 15 minutes drive to Pirandello's house or the Scala Dei Turchi. A great location and a very welcoming hotel. We will be back with friends to this hotel as we want to come an explore more of Sicily.

Room tip: If available ask for a balcony.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent location, but with a fair walk to the temples and town centre. Great rooms but poor service at the front desk. Only had breakfast here so can't comment on the restaurant. Rooms were very nice, and the pool was also very nice.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed three nights for a physicians conference in Agrigento.
I hesitated long before booking because of some negative reviews, but decided to give a try after having read the review section in Spanish and Italian. It was a good choice.
It is located directly above the Valley of the Temples, a wonderful place. Staff was hospitable and helpful in addition to a delicious food.
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews