We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of B&B Anaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Anaka
Ranked #59 of 227 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had such a lovely time at B&B Anaka. Our room was beautiful, light and spacious with a wonderful view from the balcony. Our host Marco and his wife were very welcoming and generous with their hospitality. We would recommend B&B Anaka to any traveller visiting Agrigento.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We liked the room a lot, newly refurbished, with a balcony from where you could see the coast. Good bed and big bathroom. We really felt at home.
Marco was very friendly and I would really recommend this place.
Very good location, at the historic center, but also close to the bus station (buses to valley of the Temples and rest of Sicily).
Would come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaOlego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Excellent B&B in the centre of the old town. Well designed modern interior very comfortable with a friendly and helpful host. Good Sicilian breakfast of bread jam and pastries. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. C and G Thomson.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the town to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here as part of a 10 day tour of Sicily (party of 3 taking up 2 of the spacious rooms). Arrived by car and parked at a nearby underground parking facility, with whom Marco (Anaka's friendly and extremely capable host) has an agreement to make it very convenient if you are travelling with a rental car. Location is perfect, close to shops and excellent restaurants. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. Marco also lays on a fresh, tasty and fulfilling breakfast. Travelling to the nearby attractions (particularly the Valley of the Temples) is hassle free. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if returning to Agrigento.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeltaConsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The place is well equipped, has a modern interior, newly refurbished & offers a great view. The family that runs the place is extremly freindly and helpful, however it's not a surprise in Sicily. The B&B is located right next to the main pedestrian street of the town and offers a nice walk to the center. Lot of good restaurants nearby! Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImreHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leaNa_rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francesse75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
5.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
5.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
397 reviews
3.1 mi away
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
#1 of 2 in Montaperto
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Anaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Anaka

Address: Piano Lo Presti 4, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: $77 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Anaka is situated in the city center, in the heart of the old town, no far from San Gerlando Norman Cathedral and Santo Spirito Monastery and Church. You will be able to visit Agrigento's most interesting historical sites, as well as Piazza Marconi (the railway station) and Piazzale Rosselli (the bus station), whence you can easily reach the Valley of Temples, San Leone beaches and any other destination. Our B&B's philosophy is inspired by the Greek word "Naka". The naka was a cradle covered by sheepskin fleece, used to make children sleep restful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Anaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Anaka Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing