We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and view”
Review of A casa di Max

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A casa di Max
Ranked #38 of 225 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2013

this is a belated post about our stay in October 2012 - it was fantastic! Antonia was so friendly and even though we spoke almost no italian, we were able to get a great recommendation for diner and what to say.
She provided a great email in advance with a list of what to see nearby as well.
the room was very comfortable and if you can get the room with a view over the valley of the temples, this is beautiful, particularly at sunset!
the B&B is walking distance to many of the other sites of Agrigento and places to eat.
And as other posts say, the breakfast was delicious!!! loved the pistachio icecream brioche.
would definitely recommend this!

Room Tip: ask for the room with a view over the valley of the temples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 278 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Probably the best B&B you can find in Agrigento! Situated on a hill with stunning looks over the valley of temples, cool interior design mix and a warmful, interesting and helpful owner. Not to talk about the unique breakfast with homemade groceries and traditional food - all ecological and biological. Don't miss this experience you wont regret it!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, early booking necessary during high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWH364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I sayed recently at B&B "casa di max" in Agrigento for one night. Antonia, the owner, went out of her way to make my staying enjoyable. The Room had a balcony with stunning views over the "temples valley". The breakfast was with local products, like home made pistachio honey, croissant with pistachio cream, a very tasty savory tart with olives and meat and so on. We had breakfast together and talk about what to see and do in Agrigento. She suggested I also visited the medieval part of town which I did and it was a very nice surprise. I must say that one of the best assets of Sicily is the friendliness of the local people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you want to know Agrigento and feel like you’re at your friends' place, BB A casa di Max is the best option. I was here again after my first experience (more than one year ago) and it was once more thrilling! Perfect location for an amazing view of the Valley of the Temples less than 10 minutes walk to the historic centre. The breakfast is excellent and delicious, it’s difficult to resist! I’m sure I won’t find such delicacies like those in the other places. And the main, of course, is the hospitality of Antonella. Grazie!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ottobraccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The other reviews say it all, if you can get the balcony room the view is amazing. Antonella is very sweet and attentive, on the day we had a MASSIVE thunderstorm and downpour she even texted to see if we were OK. Davide from the Agon B & B in Taormina booked this for us as he knows her well. Two excellent B & Bs
The Kalos restaurant in walking distance as recommended by Antonella was very good.

Room Tip: Try for the one with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

As already mentioned, the B&B is an apartment with two bedrooms and a living room (where the breakfast is served).

- impressive view over the Valley of Temples
- interesting sweets served for breakfast
- no WIFI
- free parking places on the street, right in front of the apartment block.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raluca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A Casa di Max is situated in a residential area in an apartment complex which is confusing at first. Antonella is a very welcoming host and our room was lovely with a stunning view on the Valley of the Temples which is what I wanted. We were able to watch the sunset and sunrise the next day from our bed, what more can you ask? Breakfast was copious, delicious jams. We parked our car on the street. We went to this lovely restaurant which Antonella had recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophdelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
5.3 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
4.8 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
396 reviews
3.6 mi away
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
#1 of 2 in Montaperto
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A casa di Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A casa di Max

Address: Piazza Diodoro Siculo no 8, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: $39 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast A Casa Di Max was born from the cult that the owners have for their hospitality.It is located in Agrigento, a short distance away from the central University and near the cliff of the same name, rich in archeological and natural values.For the exclusive use of guests the Bed & Breakfast offers a wide and bright room with bathroom, equipped with all comforts (air conditioning, panoramic balcony, television), which can comfortably accommodate up to 4 people.The strategic location provides easy accessibility, ample parking, quiet and enviable panoramic view to the Valley of the Temples and the Mediterranean Sea.Antonia and Franco, the owners of Bed & Breakfast A Casa Di Max, in the traditional spirit of the B & B, share with guests their home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Casa Di Max Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing