We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vaniglia! Super!”
Review of Arco Ubriaco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arco Ubriaco
Ranked #73 of 225 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The owner is very nice! And the house is very beautiful. The location is good and very safe. I like their breakfast. And when I went back for a rest, there were fresh fruits waiting for you (: I had very good time there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 151 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well, we stayed in the B&B for 2 nights and our experience was a bit mixed. For the first night, the owner Aldo gave us a lovely room on the first floor, which was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. It had two balconies - one overlooking the narrow street Via Sferri and one joining other room. It was really lovely! However, for the second night we were moved to the owners' own bedroom! All of their staff was there -clothes, cosmetics, personal bits and bobs!All of the cupboards, wardrobes and cabinets were chock-a-block!. It was small and cramped. Low ceilings, no air-con, no space to move about. The shower's head attachment was broken. The worst bit was the noise - every time we or someone else used a water tap, the boiler made disturbing noise. We had hardly any sleep there. The B&B is co-habited by the family which was not ideal. . The family life took place in their living room downstairs so whenever we arrived or left the building we stumbled across them. Additionally, the family were really loud - we could hear their noise (conversations/TV/music) til late hours of the night - midnight! Not perfect at all. The lack of privacy, the noise made by the family and the uncomfortable second bedroom were awful. The breakfast was nice though - pasties, yoghurt, juice, coffee, home-made jams etc Typical Sicilian - rich and sweet. I would recommend this B&B to others who are prepared to tolerate other family's life within it and some noise. Aha, you must like cats if you want to stay there, which indeed I do but they may not appeal to everyone. The family were very nice, just a bit too loud and too omnipresent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniaflossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

In the center of the old town. Rooms are not luxurious, but cosy and pretty cheap towards other places. Breakfast with the family, you feel at home. Owners are very gentle and helpfull. A great place for easy travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbusss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The location of Arco Ubriaco is great (close to the main street in Agrigento). The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. The homemade jam/marmalade which you can taste at breakfast - delicious! Would love to go back there asap.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ_Poz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I was travelling with two teenies - 16 and 13 years old - and this B&B was our best experience in Sicily. They came to take us at the train station when we arrived at 22h evening after 9h travelling; the housewife offers housemade orange, citron and mandarine marmelades for breakfast, they give you the city-map and indicate you the best visites for the time you have at disposition; a really warm hosting. Rooms are wide-spaced, warmly decorated, you are like living within the family ... My son could even use theyr playstation on one evening ! It's is like coming home and beeing in family - outstanding! And this - for the lowest price we payed in the whole trip of 10 days through Sicily!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadirazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
106
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.3 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
1.3 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Casette di Lu
Le Casette di Lu
#21 of 225 in Agrigento
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Villa San Marco
B&B Villa San Marco
#11 of 225 in Agrigento
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Ubriaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Ubriaco

Address: Via Sferri 12, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco Ubriaco 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT description: L' Arco Ubriaco si trova in pieno centro all'interno di una costruzione a due livelli del 1.100, a ridosso della parte araba della città, appena sopra è ben visibile l'allora palazzo reale del periodo normanno (1.200). Più in alto troviamo il Duomo e la chiesa di "Santa Maria dei Greci", così chiamata perchè costruita sulle colonne di un tempio greco; nonchè la biblioteca Lucsiana. A circa cinquanta metri c'è la piazza Municipio dove si trova il "Teatro Pirandello" che ospita diverse compagnie provenienti da tutta Italia, e da dove inizia la via Atenea: corso principale della città, centro commerciale e luogo d'incontro. Dalla via Atenea è raggiungibile il "Monastero di Santo Spirito" con la sua antichissima biblioteca. Oltre ad una buona possibilità di posteggio nelle vicinanze è possibile usufruire del parcheggio multipiano distante appena trenta metri. Sempre in piazza Municipio è possibile utilizzare i mezzi pubblici per raggiungere La Valle dei Templi, il museo e la spiaggia di San Leone. I locali dell'Arco Ubriaco sono completamente ristrutturati. I lavori si sono conclusi di recente ed offrono adeguati confort per tutte le stagioni. L'arco ubriaco è meta di soggiorno di molti artisti impegnati nelle rappresentazioni teatrali che un cartellone sempre ricchissimo del Teatro Pirandello offre ai cittadini della provincia. La struttura è dotata di locali climatizzati, televisione satellitare e collegamento ad Internet Potrete gustare i piatti tipici (su richiesta almeno un giorno prima), della cucina siciliana accompagnandoli da ottimi vini che Aldo, sommelier, saprà sapientemente consigliarvi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arco Ubriaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Ubriaco Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing