We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pimp my hotel room! (in a good way) -brilliant boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Exclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Exclusive
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in an executive room here with my significant other and absolutely loved the room - the circular shaped bed reminded me of P. diddy's home on MTV Cribs!

The bathroom was huge, with a massive jacuzzi bath and rain shower. We had a small balcony too, but as the hotel is right across from the train station, there's not much to see. Because of the shape of the bed and huge bathroom, there's not much other space in the room, which would probably have bugged me if we'd been staying for more than a night or two.

Location is good, a few minutes walk from some fabulous restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly and very helpful, we got some great recommendations for places to eat.

Breakfast area is quite small, but all the mirrors give the illusion of it being twice the size. Breakfast offering was okay, some fruit, selection of cheeses, meats, eggs, croissants, yogurts, coffee, etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whisper_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 311 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wonderful small boutique hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Close to main train and bus stations - within a few blocks walking distante. Spotless modern rooms with view of valley of the temples. Excellent breakfast plus close to good restaurants. Room even had bathrobes which was a nice treat.

We were given a fruit platter when we got back from the Valley o the Temples - a present from the hotel. Service couldn't have been better!

Room Tip: IN this hotel, any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TirsoBarbaraLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Aside from the ac going off during the evening and staying off all next day, this hotel just isn't investing enough to justify any kind of premium designation. At breakfast, for example, a 10 person area, the same person works the front desk just down the hall, clears the tables, and serves you coffee. The breakfast is Euro style, but no fresh juice or fruit (its canned), and pretty minimal everything else. The rooms are average Euro size; the big selling point would be the bathroom, which has a nice rainfall shower in a bath with a floor to ceiling window that opens behind curtains. Unusual furnishing--no desk, but a table that slides over the bed (like a breakfast in bed table that covers an entire king size bed) so you can use it as a table over the end of the bed, and then push it out and away when you sleep. It doesn't work. It's nice for unpacking, but it's too tall for a desk, and there's no chair, just a large footstool to sit on, and no dresser drawers, just a closet area. There's a refrigerator, safe, and wifi. TV has no English channels. They have a balcony--I think they look out on the Valley, but mine looked out over the railroad station, which is a short 50m walk, as it is to the bus stop to the Valley. The room got a lot of noise, both interior and exterior, as it has hard interior walls and is adjacent to a relatively busy street and intersection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony view of the Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here one night in September so that we could visit the Valley of the Temples. The hotel is in a very central location right by the train station and less than 5 mins walk to the main shopping street. The one way road system in Agrigento is a bit of a nightmare but once you find the hotel it is possible to park very close by in the train station carpark. You need to pick up a special card from the hotel in order to get the cheap rate for the car park (4 euros per day instead of 1 euro an hour).

The room was spacious, clean and very modern. We had a round bed in our room which was interesting but very comfy. There was also a huge bath with a rain shower and plenty of hot water to fill the bath right up. Free wifi - you just need to get the password from reception. The man on reception spoke very good english which was helpful.

The room had a little balcony with a couple of chairs on it which was nice.

Breakfast was good although the coffee was a bit watery!

Price-wise, it was the most expensive hotel on our Sicily trip (having stayed in Syracuse, Modica and Palermo as well) and although it was a nice room it wasn't the best value for money.

All in all a very good place to stay in Agrigento and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THH-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were so happy to stay in a very welcoming facility with easy parking at the train station and proximity to the Valley of the Temples and the city restaurants. Fabio offered us a rooftop aperitif, that was excellent and great advice for our next days outing at The Turkish Steps that were absolutely amazing. The breakfast was light and like most hotels in Italy lacked the fresh fruit we saw everywhere for sale and very cheap on the island. We did like this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had an incredible view of The Valley of the Temples, remember to investigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived by train and couldn't believe how lucky that the hotel was so close to Agrigento train station. Very quiet hotel with new rooms and gleaming bathrooms with a view over to the temples.

Staff were friendly and helpful and they let us leave our cases for the day when we visited the temples (note - July 2012 left luggage lockers at the station were out of order). It is sometimes the little touches which count, for example the drinks we were offered when we went to retrieve our cases after a sweaty day at the temples. A really nice gesture.

Perefct hotel for our flying visit to the temples and so convenient for us as we were travelling by train.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This small "boutique" hotel was a nice experience. Located just in front the rail station of Agrigento, 3 minutes walking from the main central road. The hotel is new and very quite even if in front of the train station. Rooms are clean and equipped with all comfort (a/c; new shower; balcony etc.). The staff is really friendly...we were received with a great appetizer offered by the hotel and the breakfast is tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em_Poros_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.9 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
5 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exclusive

Address: Via Acrone 15, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Family Hotel in Agrigento
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $102 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exclusive is in the centre of Agrigento just a short distance from Via Atenea (the main shopping city centre), the Central Station, Viale della Vittoria and from other main streets and places of hystorical and cultural interest of the city.The Hotel inaugurated in February 2010, is the result of the expert restoration of 1940's building that is characterized by spacious rooms and the atmosphere of elegant hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Exclusive Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing