We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Exclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Exclusive
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wonderful small boutique hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Close to main train and bus stations - within a few blocks walking distante. Spotless modern rooms with view of valley of the temples. Excellent breakfast plus close to good restaurants. Room even had bathrobes which was a nice treat.

We were given a fruit platter when we got back from the Valley o the Temples - a present from the hotel. Service couldn't have been better!

Room Tip: IN this hotel, any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TirsoBarbaraLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    85
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
29
162
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Nebraska
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Aside from the ac going off during the evening and staying off all next day, this hotel just isn't investing enough to justify any kind of premium designation. At breakfast, for example, a 10 person area, the same person works the front desk just down the hall, clears the tables, and serves you coffee. The breakfast is Euro style, but no fresh juice or fruit (its canned), and pretty minimal everything else. The rooms are average Euro size; the big selling point would be the bathroom, which has a nice rainfall shower in a bath with a floor to ceiling window that opens behind curtains. Unusual furnishing--no desk, but a table that slides over the bed (like a breakfast in bed table that covers an entire king size bed) so you can use it as a table over the end of the bed, and then push it out and away when you sleep. It doesn't work. It's nice for unpacking, but it's too tall for a desk, and there's no chair, just a large footstool to sit on, and no dresser drawers, just a closet area. There's a refrigerator, safe, and wifi. TV has no English channels. They have a balcony--I think they look out on the Valley, but mine looked out over the railroad station, which is a short 50m walk, as it is to the bus stop to the Valley. The room got a lot of noise, both interior and exterior, as it has hard interior walls and is adjacent to a relatively busy street and intersection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony view of the Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here one night in September so that we could visit the Valley of the Temples. The hotel is in a very central location right by the train station and less than 5 mins walk to the main shopping street. The one way road system in Agrigento is a bit of a nightmare but once you find the hotel it is possible to park very close by in the train station carpark. You need to pick up a special card from the hotel in order to get the cheap rate for the car park (4 euros per day instead of 1 euro an hour).

The room was spacious, clean and very modern. We had a round bed in our room which was interesting but very comfy. There was also a huge bath with a rain shower and plenty of hot water to fill the bath right up. Free wifi - you just need to get the password from reception. The man on reception spoke very good english which was helpful.

The room had a little balcony with a couple of chairs on it which was nice.

Breakfast was good although the coffee was a bit watery!

Price-wise, it was the most expensive hotel on our Sicily trip (having stayed in Syracuse, Modica and Palermo as well) and although it was a nice room it wasn't the best value for money.

All in all a very good place to stay in Agrigento and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THH-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were so happy to stay in a very welcoming facility with easy parking at the train station and proximity to the Valley of the Temples and the city restaurants. Fabio offered us a rooftop aperitif, that was excellent and great advice for our next days outing at The Turkish Steps that were absolutely amazing. The breakfast was light and like most hotels in Italy lacked the fresh fruit we saw everywhere for sale and very cheap on the island. We did like this hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had an incredible view of The Valley of the Temples, remember to investigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived by train and couldn't believe how lucky that the hotel was so close to Agrigento train station. Very quiet hotel with new rooms and gleaming bathrooms with a view over to the temples.

Staff were friendly and helpful and they let us leave our cases for the day when we visited the temples (note - July 2012 left luggage lockers at the station were out of order). It is sometimes the little touches which count, for example the drinks we were offered when we went to retrieve our cases after a sweaty day at the temples. A really nice gesture.

Perefct hotel for our flying visit to the temples and so convenient for us as we were travelling by train.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This small "boutique" hotel was a nice experience. Located just in front the rail station of Agrigento, 3 minutes walking from the main central road. The hotel is new and very quite even if in front of the train station. Rooms are clean and equipped with all comfort (a/c; new shower; balcony etc.). The staff is really friendly...we were received with a great appetizer offered by the hotel and the breakfast is tasty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Em_Poros_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel Exclusive is a very nice, modern, clean facility walking distance to the main street of Agrigento. The rooms are clean, air conditioned, comfortable, with balconies and views of the temples. The staff (Fabio in particular) is wonderful. It is a bit difficult to find with the GPS, but it is near main railway station. When you are arrive there look for a small white modern building on your left. We had a standard double room, with all comforts needed: clean bathroom with walk-in shower and toilet amenities, satellite tv, in room safe, free wifi connectivity, and mini bar. Breakfast has a nice choice of cold cuts, fruit, cereal, and Sicilian sweet delicacies (cannoli, almond cakes, ricotta pie, etc). Try the ricotta croissants, they are wonderful!

Room Tip: If driving, go to the main railway station and when you arrive there and are facing it, look for a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.8 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blu Hotel Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos
#7 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exclusive

Property: Hotel Exclusive
Address: Via Acrone 15, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#7 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exclusive is in the centre of Agrigento just a short distance from Via Atenea (the main shopping city centre), the Central Station, Viale della Vittoria and from other main streets and places of hystorical and cultural interest of the city.The Hotel inaugurated in February 2010, is the result of the expert restoration of 1940's building that is characterized by spacious rooms and the atmosphere of elegant hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Exclusive Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing