We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”
Review of Hotel Exclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Exclusive
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This small "boutique" hotel was a nice experience. Located just in front the rail station of Agrigento, 3 minutes walking from the main central road. The hotel is new and very quite even if in front of the train station. Rooms are clean and equipped with all comfort (a/c; new shower; balcony etc.). The staff is really friendly...we were received with a great appetizer offered by the hotel and the breakfast is tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em_Poros_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Exclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 306 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel Exclusive is a very nice, modern, clean facility walking distance to the main street of Agrigento. The rooms are clean, air conditioned, comfortable, with balconies and views of the temples. The staff (Fabio in particular) is wonderful. It is a bit difficult to find with the GPS, but it is near main railway station. When you are arrive there look for a small white modern building on your left. We had a standard double room, with all comforts needed: clean bathroom with walk-in shower and toilet amenities, satellite tv, in room safe, free wifi connectivity, and mini bar. Breakfast has a nice choice of cold cuts, fruit, cereal, and Sicilian sweet delicacies (cannoli, almond cakes, ricotta pie, etc). Try the ricotta croissants, they are wonderful!

Room Tip: If driving, go to the main railway station and when you arrive there and are facing it, look for a s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Firstly SatNav does not work in Agrigento - someone has built apartment blocks over all the roads and finding this hotel was near on impossible - TIP: - go to the main railway station and when you are there look for a small white modern building on your left - that is the hotel. It has 7 rooms, irregular shaped but very clean modern and funky - ours had a vertigo inducing balcony with sea views and also to the Temples. Service and hospitality was the best - he valet parked my car and gave me a free "aperitif" - of a bottle of wine, a salmi, a lump of cheese, nuts and crisps - you didn't need to eat. Great value and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: only 7 rooms we had 203 and it was fine - 204 I think has a large circular bath
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikerian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The staff were brilliant - they really made us feel welcome and were exceptionally good hosts and managed that difficult trick of being helpful and attentive without being intrusive. The hotel is small, modern, light and spotlessly clean - it isn't spacious, but was adequate for our purposes. Use had been made of mirror walls - this was a little disconcerting at first but did make the hotel seem light and airy. Breakfast was fairly standard fare - a bigger range of fruit would have been nice but, given the size of the hotel, is maybe understandable. Location is good - next to the (quiet) train station and 10-15 minutes walk from the bus station, with local bus stops close at hand for visiting the Valle dei Templi. The town centre, with its range of shops and restaurants, is only a 5-minute walk away. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Exclusive and were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seadubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We received a very warm welcome by the reception staff when arriving at this new (or newly renovated) boutique hotel in the centre of Agrigento : less than 10 rooms over 3 floors (+ roof top) with a beautiful view onto the Valle dei Templi and the Med sea. I could have spent hours on the balcony just staring at the landscape.

We had a standard double room, quite small but very well distributed, with all comfort : clean bathroom with walk-in shower and toilet amenities, satellite tv, in room safe, free wifi connectivity, mini bar.

Breakfast has a fair choice of cold cuts and Sicilian sweet delicacies (cannoli, almond cakes, ricotta pie, etc) for a good start of the day.

If you arrive with your car, go to the central train station, the hotel is just on the street along the left side of the railways (when facing the station). Only one car will be allowed on the free position just in front of the hotel door... but no worry : for a very small fee, the hotel will give you access to the station car park just across the street.

A real pleasure in Agrigento, all landmarks and restaurants are within walking distance (except the Valle dei Templi itself, a couple of km outside the city).

Only one thing to the management : it is very difficult to close the room door without slamming it... please find a way to correct that, as this is not something all guests appreciate late at night

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotel is very small with just a few rooms and a breakfast lounch, and not so easy to reach by car. There is a guarded (closed in the night) parking place right in front of the hotel across the street. The rooms and complete hotel is very modern with great disign and absolutely clean and in a quite silent position. The personell is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is of good quality but not so much different joice. The suite is absolutely to recommend even if it costs a little more than the other rooms. It is phantastic for honeymooners!
for a few nights, the hotel is absolutely to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbDrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Hotel Exclusive. It is on a side street across from the train station and less than a 10 minute walk from the bus station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The small hotel has ultra-modern decor and is very clean. Our room and bathroom were pretty small but efficient. Mirrored walls were used to give the appearance of more space. We also had a nice view from a small balcony overlooking the Valley of the Temples. The public bus to the Valley stops 1/2 a block away in front of the train station. (It would be helpful to tell the driver where you want to get off as we missed our stop and got a scenic tour to the beach and back - another travel "adventure".) There are restaurants within easy walking distance and the "historic city" is also very close by. Also the hotel had good wi-fi in the rooms....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZC-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.9 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,204 reviews
2.2 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,718 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
5.4 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exclusive

Address: Via Acrone 15, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#7 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: $108 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exclusive is in the centre of Agrigento just a short distance from Via Atenea (the main shopping city centre), the Central Station, Viale della Vittoria and from other main streets and places of hystorical and cultural interest of the city.The Hotel inaugurated in February 2010, is the result of the expert restoration of 1940's building that is characterized by spacious rooms and the atmosphere of elegant hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Exclusive Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing