We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homelike place and great host”
Review of Night and Day B&B

Night and Day B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Night and Day B&B
Ranked #91 of 223 Agrigento B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homelike place and great host”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

You will have a wonderful host experience in Arigento if you choose this one. Believe me though I went there as a couchsurfer. The part-time drummer is sooooo considerate and enthusiastic providing everything you need. The whole little town is in his mind and he can't be more willing to all throw the information to you. So far that's the most comfortable,cozy and clean couchsurfing experience for me! haha!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFLanYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very helpful and conscientious host couple. Clean, comfortable rooms, lovely sea view, wide choice at breakfast. Quite hidden away but worth the search. Good location for visiting the Valle dei Tempii.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Don't trust the sat nav to get there, but you can trust the owner who was excellent and very helpful. There gave us directions to the local Greek ruins.The rooms were a good size and very clean. Good night sleep in a quite room.
The B & B was very central.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmK665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

nice cosy place in the very central area of agrigento (somehow disappointing the nearby building, but extremely quiet).
ideal for small groups of friends. very well located for visiting the city.
wide and extremely clean rooms. air conditioning critical in august.
kind welcome of the owner.
very nice view from the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federica z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Best of B & B's when you get up for breakfast and you find the wonderful views from which you can enjoy a delicious breakfast.
B & B is situated in the old part of Agrigento with what to get to it you have to climb down a street with lots of charm as it retains old buildings, and i don `t not think That It Has Changed much from the 17 century.

the rooms are clean and good. I recomended to any one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana_gutierrez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our stay at B&B Night and Day was great, the B&B is well located, it's easy to go to restaurants and to visit the city. The rooms are very clean and nice, the breakfast was delicious and the view on the terrace was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XCHAP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The room was quite spacious and more than adequate, clean bathroom, a little balcony with an interesting view to the courtyard and a nice breakfast balcony.
The guy that showed us around was very helpful, told us all about what to see around and gave us a map of Agrigento as well.
The breakfast was pretty good with a number of selections, although a little too sweet for our liking.
The B&B is at a quiet location, on the top of a steep hill and you gotta be able to drive up a very narrow street. Yet if we (two nervous girls) managed it, everyone can. :-) We had no problem with parking either.
The internal stairs leading up to the B&B is steep and narrow. It's doable, but not recommended for old, frail people or for ones with disabilities.
All in all, it was a good find.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Tranquillo
B&B Tranquillo
#46 of 223 in Agrigento
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mille e Una Notte
Mille e Una Notte
#30 of 223 in Agrigento
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 223 in Agrigento
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
5.8 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night and Day B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night and Day B&B

Property: Night and Day B&B
Address: Via Romano' 9, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the hearth of old town centre of Agrigento but away from road traffic, your peace will be assured. We are close to the square of the Town Hall, Pirandello Theatre and via Atenea, full town centre with bars, restaurants and shops.All our rooms have bathroom, tv lcd, air conditioner and heater for cold periods, hair dryer. Also available to guests for free internet WiFi and a lovely terrace with seaview and the Valley of Temples with tables and chairs where, in spring and summer, the breakfast will be served. Free parking is available in front of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Night and Day B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night And Day B&B Agrigento, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing