We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

We loved our tour with Lorenzo. He was charming, engaging and very knowledgeable- just what you... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Stephaniewood2
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best tour!

Took a tour with Lorenzo of the valley of the temples last night, and this is coming from a family... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2019
alissa1222
,
Westlake Village, California
via mobile
Read all 189 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Agrigento
from $50.59
More Info
from $58.46
More Info
Sea experience
3 Reviews
from $56.21
More Info
from $17.99
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
184
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge tour guide wonderful morning excellent tour first class experience grazie mille great guide highlight of our trip history come alive hour private tour worth every euro cannoli historical facts hour walk visited sicily greek mythology sicilian history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We booked this tour from Australia based on TripAdvisor recommendations and we were not disappointed. The site is such a rare opportunity to understand ancient civilisations that it is worth the investment in a local guide, and Lorenzo is not just knowledgeable but also very personable and entertaining. His storytelling style ensures that the info comes to life and sinks in. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank RellH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We had a 2 hour private tour with Lorenzo for €130; although the tour actually lasted longer. He met us at our hotel, Villa Athena and we were able to access the park using the hotel private entrance. Lorenzo was a excellent and engaging guide, who provided a great deal of history and context for what we were seeing. We very highly recommend him. Your visit will be much more meaningful with Lorenzo than if you were to visit the site yourself. You will not regret booking a tour with him.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ssgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

My family and I visited Sicily for the first time in October and Lorenzo was our tour guide for the Valley of the Temples in Agrigento. He is absolutely amazing— he has a wonderful personality, is extremely knowledgeable of the area and history, and he really took his time with us. My great grandparents are from Sicily and once he learned that, he took extra attention to personalize our tour and spoke about the town they were from which was very interesting and special. It is obvious that Lorenzo has a great passion for what he does. I can’t recommend him enough!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 2390christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Lorenzo is a personable guide who shares his love of Sicilian culture and history with his tour group. He is energetic and lively imparting historical facts and interesting modern anecdotes about the Valley of the Temples and his life in Agrigento. He kept everyone engaged and many of our group felt that this was a highlight of our trip. Lorenzo was in contact with us before we arrived. He arranged the meeting spot with our bus driver and prearranged a pick up spot at the end of the tour. Through no fault of Lorenzo's, we ran into a snag with our tickets at the beginning of the trip. He was patient and helpful while we sorted out our prepaid entry with the ticket office. He helped diffuse what could have easily been a very tense situation. He was recommended to us and we encourage you to book him if you plan to visit Agrigento.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 424bobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

We spend a wonderful morning with Lorenzo exploring the Valle dei Templi. We were in touch before the tour and explained what are interests were and he tailored the tour to suit us perfectly. He was totally accommodating to our needs.
Knowledgeable, interesting and entertaining. Everything one could want in a guide.
Lorenzo helped make our visit more memorable.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Italian_Wannabe_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews