We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Stay, Amazing Staff”
Review of Hotel Acqui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Acqui
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Acqui Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stopped off for a night while traveling through Northern Italy. Best experience of our trip thus far. Room was well kept, spacious, and centrally located. Staff turned the 4-star accommodation into a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acqui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 393 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hubby & I stayed at Hotel Acqui for the last 5 nights of our trip. It's a well managed hotel with 5 stars service. Staff are attentive and friendly. They welcomed us with coffee freshly brew whenever there's a chance. The buffet breakfast was excellent plenty of food including eggs any style. The rooms both Superior and Junior Suite I stayed were spacious & clean. The beds were comfortable.
The location of the Hotel Acqui is just a few minutes walk away from the centre. Le Bollente Spring is right there an amazing gathering place for local people: the steaming hot spring water gushing out from the stream all days. Local people are also very friendly trying to explain the benefits of inhaling the steam from the spring in their language with gestures.
We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Junior Suites are more spacious then Superior room. The price is of the former one is just slightly...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stopover as were driving from UK to Tuscany. The hotel itself is fine - nice large bedroom and good facilities. However, what makes this hotel special and worth a return visit is the service of the staff. We were able to park our car in the garage and this was greatly appreciated as we had our bikes on the back and were offered a coffee before we even checked in.

Aqcui terme is a lovely place too and the hotel is right in the centre. After an evening out we returned to the hotel but fancied something sweet but the restaurant was finishing up. This was no problem at all and we were presented with a number of desserts, cheese, coffee and wine!!! Now that was service. We checked out and presented with a bottle of wine and the offer of more coffee.

Cannot rate this hotel highly enough, the lady on reception (think she was the manager) made us feel so welcome, we will definitley go back. Thank you Hotel Acqui!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013. What a find! The room was excellent - large, cool and well fitted. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice including fruit and meats and egs prepared on demand. It is well located in Acqui - close enough to walk to town but quiet at night. Finally what wonderful friendly service - we felt so welcome. We will return!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

At first sight, and second this Hotel seemed a little old and tired. In the very center of town though. But as soon as you entered you started feeling the warmth of the employees. Would you like a coffee after your journey, was the question from the waiter. Were given a choice of 2 rooms. Being an older hotel, this is not the newest interior. But it is nice and very clean. Also quiet away from the street. The biggest surprise was the breakfast. I have stayed at more than a thousand hotels in my life, but has never met such hospitality before. This was one of the greatest breakfast experiences ever. Very personal and we has a little taste of a lot of wonderful homemade delicacies. Different hams, fresh made egg's, little tray of cheeses, cakes, fresh fruit, coffee etc. Upon checking out we were presented with a bottle of wine from the owners family wineyard... What a wonderful surprice when we expected nothing like this. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tartiflette0450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel early June 2013. We had a very nice room that was very clean. At the reception we received a whole bunch of documentation about the city, walks in the area around Acqui Terme, wine visits, etc. It is a welness/spa hotel with a nice little spa and fitness on the 3rd floor and if you like you can make reservations for massages etc. The staff was very helpfull and owner Gianna does all she can to make you feel at home. She even prepared small lunches for us (at no cost) because she felt we ate so little at breakfast!
The hotel is perfectly located with the town centre easily reached by foot. A nice walk south of the town starts just across the river and takes you to into the hills.
All in all we had a great time and definitely will go back one day to again enjoy this hotel and its great staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013. Our room was nice and large, very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower in the bathroom excellent. The hotel is really well situated. In one direction is the town centre, just a few minutes away. In the other direction is the river and there are several pleasant walks in this area, either along by the river or up into the hills. The staff were amazing - always ready to help. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. The railway does run by next to the hotel, but apart from one morning train which usually woke us, it was not a problem. The evening meals were pleasant occasions, and the food well cooked and of very good quality. Our only slight regret concerned the breakfasts which were always identical - no fresh fruit as another review suggests - or fresh vegetables with the omelettes - After all the bread, cake and pasta we were pleased to find vegetables at the evening meal, although fresh fruit was just an apple or an orange. Fortunately the local shops had plenty of strawberries and melons. The real plus, which makes the stay here memorable, is the staff and their helpfulness.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs-maryse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acqui Terme
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Nuove Terme
Grand Hotel Nuove Terme
#5 of 10 in Acqui Terme
1,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valentino
Hotel Valentino
#2 of 10 in Acqui Terme
514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roma Imperiale
Hotel Roma Imperiale
#3 of 10 in Acqui Terme
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#4 of 10 in Acqui Terme
115 reviews
12.9 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#10 of 10 in Acqui Terme
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acqui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acqui

Address: Corso Bagni 46, 15011 Acqui Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Alessandria > Acqui Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Acqui Terme
Price Range: $96 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acqui 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Acqui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing