We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel President Terme
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol Buja(Abano Terme)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abano Grand Hotel(Abano Terme)
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel(Abano Terme)
$180
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terme Venezia Hotel(Abano Terme)
$178
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosa(Abano Terme)(Great Value!)
$108
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora Terme(Abano Terme)
$105
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa Terme(Abano Terme)
$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
276
96
34
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
96
34
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool restaurantlive entertainmentfree wine and cheesespa facilitiesnice roomhousekeeping staffthermal waterold worldfood is excellentbooked this hotelperfect staywonderful hotelperfect locationgood sizecomfortable bedhealthbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 439 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is not our first visit to El Presidente Hotel in Abano Terme. It is not for the typical American Tourist, but for people who like European Luxury in a slow pace. After several trips to Venice we decided upon going to a European spa We are 3 couples who travel together every summer. Abano Terme fit the bill. We were 45 minutes from Venice, 30minutes from Padua, Verona, Vincenza, and Bologna just to name a few,
We had the large suites and were very comfortable in the Hotel. It is clean, old world, all marble Bath rooms ( 2 full baths ) in the suites. You get breakfast and dinner on the full board program. During the morning there are massages,facials, mineral baths. There is an outdoor market on Wednesday morning, bikes are available for your use. We have always found it to be a relaxing 4-5 day mini vacation before we take a cruise departing from Venice.
Luca at the desk is very accomodating as is the entire staff. It is a walking city, no autos allowed in the town. If you want to go back to 1960 I can highly recommend El Presidente Hotel in Abano Terme Italy.Fabulous shopping, dancing and music in the square at night and just LA DOLCE VITA.
Happy Vacation From Barbara Berman DelrayB each Florida

Room Tip: I always book the suites , so you should ask to see your choices
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBBB0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A four night romantic break without the kids. The decor, the ambiance and the facilities exceeded expectations by a long long way. Being able to swim out of the hotel in a naturally heated pool was almost surreal. Dinner was also an experience. To get the best of the cold buffet and starters, all excellent, most guests went early in the sitting. The large dining room was like a slick military operation. The only downside was that the main courses weren't up to the same standard. What was a very pleasant surprise was that for a grand hotel like this the bar prices were very reasonable.. We'll be talking about this one for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was there for a week in March and what a week. Excellent hotel, nice room, lovely swimming pool, the SPA was fantastic, food was great especially the salad buffet. It's a home away from home, staff was just wonderful: to name a few - Andrea and Agostino at the swimming pool, Loredana at the bar and in the lunch room. All of the staff was just fantastic, I had a package which included 6 different massages and each one of them was just great. After dinner it was lovely to linger at the bar with a coffee and a drink. There is a library, a TV room, a card room. I can't wait to go back for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patriciazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We don't know any other hotel i Italy, where the "antipasti buffet" is done with so much care every evening. But also the wine card is interesting and the whole dinner - candellight or not - is worth staying there.
The outdoor pool is our favorite in wintertime - great athmosphere.
And, last but not least, the hotel crew is always nice to our dog, which is travelling with us and likes the near park for getting walked.
We are allready planning to go again to Hotel President in winter 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was there for a St.Valentine-romantic week end and decided to follow some friends.

I have experience with some other hotels in Montegrotto and Abano and this is by far the best, even if a bit pricy.
Good elegance, nice atmosfere and a complete set of waiters and assistants very very attentice and nice. Surprisingly for an Italian hotel.
Another positive surprise: cooking level. Great, mostly considering it's not easy to prepare high level meals for 100+ people.
Because of the end range of price, the average age is high. Dogs are more than welcome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fif_dot_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews