We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have a relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We arrived on Friday and left on monday, so we had enough time to enjoy the hotel facilities: swimming pool (it has a part inside and a part outside with warm water), sauna, turkish bath and a mini Kneipp: a good value for the price we paid! The hotel was not crowded so we had the chance to enjoy everything even though those facilities were not huge.
Breakfast offered a good variety of food: sweet (croissant, cereals, biscuits) and salty (eggs, salami, ham and cheese).
The only flaw was the size of the room: it was really really small, both the bedroom and the bathroom. We had the chance to see other rooms from the corridor and our was the smallest: I don't know why we got that one because, as I said, the hotel was not full. If you're planning to stay more than a weekend, be sure to get a big room!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murps84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

My mother and I spent 5 days at Vena d'Oro with half-board. We cannot fault this hotel. Reception staff and buffet waiters all were very caring and friendly. Our "superiour" room with balcony was fantastic and for a fraction of a price one pays in big cities. Food was very healthy and plentiful. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to check out spa facilities. Next time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poligera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venadoro, Proprietario at Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono stato alloggiato al primo piano , trovandomi bene
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo28011955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venadoro, Proprietario at Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quelle prospicienti il parco interno sono decisamente silenziose
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly6349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venadoro, Proprietario at Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank noelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank turismopassione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venadoro, Proprietario at Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#20 of 62 in Abano Terme
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Formentin
Hotel Formentin
#9 of 62 in Abano Terme
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Terme Natural Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#13 of 62 in Abano Terme
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora Terme
Hotel Aurora Terme
#21 of 62 in Abano Terme
921 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Terme Orvieto
Hotel Terme Orvieto
#3 of 62 in Abano Terme
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro

Address: Via Valerio Flacco 59, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Price Range: $97 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Terme Vena D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing