We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Hotel, disappointing pool area and breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Terme Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terme Roma
Ranked #39 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel, disappointing pool area and breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We' ve stayed eight nights in July at the Roma, as we were attending a seminar in Abano. The location of the hotel in the centre of the city is perfect. Our room was nicely furnished, although for a longer stay, it' s been a little small. As we were staying on the second floor, we had a spacious terrace, instead of the regular balcony. That gave us some extra space. The beds were comfortable, with a medium hard quality matress. The bathroom was spacious, modern and clean.
The hotel has a big nice pool (indoor/outdoor) at ground level and a small one on the top of the building. As both are filled with thermal water, they' re quite hot, so don' t expect an cooling refresher, when you jump in. Unfortunately the pool areas are not very spacious. The pictures of extensive lush gardens around the big pool are deceiving. The garden is nice, but small and it is packed with sun chairs (one on one) in order to provide facilities for all hotel guests. On busy days, especially when many kids are around, the place is packed and quite noisy. Most of the quite extensive hotel grounds are used as parking space (free!), which is nice for guests with a car, but lacks recreational space.
Our overall service experience was good, the staff was always helpful and most of the time friendly.
We' ve heard, that people liked the food for lunch and dinner at the hotel-resaturant. Breakfast was okay, nothing more. The variety was quite big, but I didn't like the big sauce pan filled with watery scrambled eggs, the sweet and artifical juices and the cheap jams and jellies.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    228
    169
    58
    39
See reviews for
155
339
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice hotel, spa was lovely, pool could have been a bit nicer, and they beds were a bit hard, but apart from that it was very nice clean charming hotel! In a great location , with very nice staff they let me use the phone in my room to call home and didn't even charge me

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stay 2 days in July 2012 in Hotel Terme ROMA located in Abano Terme.

ABANO TERME is an elegant spa resort at 10 Km to PADOVA.

Is a very good l,ocation to avoid the croud in Padova and to visit the main atraction on Padova,

The hotel has excelent aminities: 2 pools - one on the ground and other on the 4th floor.

The room was very confortable and have a classic design.

The hotel has a private parking ( no cost ) and a very nice garden in front of it.

The staff was very helpfull and the breakfast was OK for an active day for a tour in Padova.

I recommend this hotel as excelent.

Radu Cataniciu - Romania

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radu_cataniciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were staying there for four nights, with some other couples. The rooms were small and the bathroom needed reparation. The swimming pool was with warm water when the temperature outside was 35 degrees...and not very clean. You get a bathrobe and you have to pay for it, but nobody informs about it, you just get the surprise when you pay the bill, when you complain about it, an unfriendly receptionist answers" it is in the pricelist in your room" in my room I did not find any pricelist..

The only good place was the restaurant with friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank venus672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abano Terme hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terme Helvetia
Hotel Terme Helvetia
#32 of 62 in Abano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Universal Abano Terme
Hotel Universal Abano Terme
#45 of 62 in Abano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terme Venezia Hotel
Terme Venezia Hotel
#25 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#14 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#5 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#10 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Roma

Property: Hotel Terme Roma
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 1 | Piazza Fontana, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terme Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terme Roma: Your Thermal Hotel & SPA in the heart of Abano Terme Welcome to Hotel Terme Roma, an elegant and comfortable 4-star hotel located at the beginning of the pedestrian area in Abano Terme. Surrounded by a territory full of surprises and green hills, our hotel offers savory cuisine and rest in our cozy rooms, treatments in our brand new SPA with qualified experts and the latest dermocosmetic treatments, regenerating baths in our thermal water pools, all the health that only our mature mud and ancient thermal water can give you. So come in, welcome to relaxation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terme Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing