We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have been”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terme Due Torri
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Italia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have been”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel two weeks ago for Easter feasts and it was great!!

The hotel is really fantastic!!

Our room was very good, with a comfortable bed and an amazing balcony from where we could see the garden and swimmingpools. The bathroom was good too.

The swimmingpool is great: the water is warm and even if it was a little bit cold it was possible to go outside to enjoy the jets. Another excellent thing is the spa. I did a massage and it was very relaxing... in a word: perfect!

In spite of the number of clients (the hotel was almost full) there was no overcrowding and each place was peaceful.

On top of all was the food. Our stay included all meals and everything was excellent! Breakfast was very good and there were lots of delicious food: croissants, cookies, cheese, ecc. Lunch and dinner was simply fantastic: all menus were very good and very tasty - congrats to the chef!!

Finally, the staff can't be more friendly! They were very helpful and they were always willing to assist everybody.

In sum, this is one of the best hotels I have been and I would recommend it for everybody!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeannieBelluno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terme Due Torri, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We have read with pleasure your engrossing review of our hotel for which we thank you. We dedicate great attention to our guests’ comfort both food and choice of treatments. Attention given also to create a cosy atmosphere in warm surroundings where guests can spend a pleasant and relaxing stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Due Torri we take the opportunity to send you our best wishes

Sandra Pedron
Front Office Manager
Hotel Terme Due Torri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    80
    30
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
172
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The beautiful romantic interior, perfect service and maintenance. the perfect place for a romantic weekend and for a spa vacation. Located in a cozy town, in one hour's drive from Treviso airport. at evening - live music. contingent - couples and singles. 3 swimming pools with thermal water with different temperatures.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika-Solomija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The hotel has recently been completely refurbished and is in excellent condition, however. the interior design is very heavy and old fashioned. The dinner on our first night was reminescent of hospital food - bland and not particularly attractive. The second night, fortunately, was a different story. The pasta courses were excellent and they served a baked fish that was first rate both in taste and presentation. Good wine list. The pools are magnificent and everything is spotlessly clean. One of the treatments we booked was given incorrectly but still billed but the treatments themselves were good. The best aspects are the pools, the bathrooms and the highly trained staff who are either warm and welcoming or at least very professional. I did not appreciate having to pay €40 per person for a "Thermal Spa Card" which includes the bathrobes and access to the pools. It would be better to include it in the room price, in my opinion. The most irritating aspect was the music played in many of the public areas including the treatment rooms. It was not only NOT to my taste but the selection repeated fairly often so that in just two days we heard the same ghastly versions of American Christmas carols several times. Classical or good popular Italian music would have been welcome.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Venetia020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Fabulous location, Excellent Hotel Service, Very Nice Place to Relax and Renew

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodSport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We used the Due Torri as a base to drive Vicenza, Padova, and many Palladian Villas.

The hotel gets an older crowd- many just "veg" out for long periods showing up for breakfast in their blue bathrobes. Almost no kids which is a plus for us.

Hotel very clean and fresh-- our large room was somewhat dark- but that is because of the antique furniture- marble bathrooms were wonderful

Hotel has huge buffet breakfast with "squeeze your own" fresh orange juice. One computer ( i never had to wait) in lobby for your free use.

Now about those pools- i hate the smell of thermal water- but here there is none !! If you travel to sight see DO NOT FAIL to return by 4;30- so you have 2 hours ( pools close at 7 ) to just relax in those warm waters with so many jets to keep water moving.

TIP- like the Last Supper in Milan- you can not just show up to see the Arena Chapel with Giottos great work in Padova- book on computer as far ahead as possible- you have 15 minutes in small groups. but very worth it

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrustratedTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I have spent a week in this hotel, last year in August for a rest after a period of hard work.
It was off season but the hotel didn't look as an hotel half closed, as the service was impeccable and the building faultless.
The evenings were animated by a popular band which played romantic music under the sky.
But the best feauture of the Terme Due Torri was the restaurant. A deluxe stylish area where the best of italian cuisine was offered both regional and national together with the broadest collection of wines with a particular care for those of the north-east Italy, Veneto and Friuli.
I don't mention the spa treatment which are renomated in the entire world but I was happy just with the hotel, his swimming pools with termal water, heated both indoor and outdoor,
the food and the first class maitre d'O and his assistant, two of the best I met everywhere in the globe during my 50 years of travelling.
I didn't care for the mud baths but it was funny to look to people circulating in bath-robes everywhere..
I am planning to go there again and perhaps to spend my summer holydays at the Terme Due Torri.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to get a look of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ezavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I and my husband were in Due Torri in December. The hotel was not full, we supposed it was because of "before Christmas time" when people save money for gifts and have to complete their things at work and studies before holidays rather than spend money and time for trips to thermal resorts. But that was very nice for us. we enjoyed our stay very much. we liked the interior of the hotel with its old original carpets showing that they are old and so many people made their paces on them but that made them more precious and we felt we are the welcome guests,expected to step on them too. Old but steady beautiful furniture in halls and all in one style pictures add to cosiness and comfort of the place. rooms are very neat, the bed is comfortable, the linens are changed every day. There is everything necessary in, but there's no cofee/tea things in a room. Food is really a thing to talk about in this hotel. we enjoyed it very much. There was quite a usual breakfast but all food was very fresh and gorgeous lunch and dinner! very big thanks to the cooks. how they make pasta and fish!!! with their good local wine it was something great! desserts are also delicious.they also have good choice of cheeses and plenty of fresh fruit . but it is recommended that men should wear a jacket for dinner and not because they will treat you less politely or something, just you yourself will feel special and smart in it. and for women it is recommended just to look smart and dressed up. i took a few dresses and i wore them with pleasure at dinners and i had a feeling it was appreciated by the waiters and barman that we looked smart with my husband. it is a resort, it's their tradition to look beautiful in such places in the evenings so people should know and respect that. The staff at the restaurant is very polite. They do their best to make you happy and enjoy your meal. we admired how one person of the restaurant staff served us at meals and how he never was tired of saying thank you and smiling and do everything to make us enjoy our meal. his name was Pierro. we want to thank him for that (if he remembers us Mr and Mrs Bikmullin from Russia) The barman Pablo was also very efficient. everybody of the staff was ready to help at any time you ask something. i also want to say that the cosmetics made of the GB group (their local cosmetics company uses the thermal water from that place) is very good, i tested in on myself and now that it's almost finished i wish i could buy more, but i am afraid one can buy it only in Abano Terme :( . So, ladies, when in Abano terme, try it, it's really worth taking it. And as it was cold in December we went to swim in the outer pool daily because the thermal water is warm and it is evaporating in the outside cold air and it's pleasant to swim in warm water with your head in "a thermal fog" which pleasantly envelopes the face and moisturizes it. all our impressions of this hotel are very positive. everything in this hotel is calm and relaxing. We plan our next stay at this hotel next December again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bikmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
0.3 mi away
Abano Grand Hotel
Abano Grand Hotel
#4 of 62 in Abano Terme
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#5 of 62 in Abano Terme
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terme Metropole
Hotel Terme Metropole
#17 of 62 in Abano Terme
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Due Torri

Property: Hotel Terme Due Torri
Address: Via Pietro d'Abano 18, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Abano Terme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abano Terme
#12 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
#15 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#18 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Terme Due Torri 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Due Torri is a romantic boutique hotel ideal for the couples who want to take care of well-being as a pair. Refined and romantic, the Hotel is designed for those who wish to enjoy a romantic spa getaway in a fascinating environment, with attention to every detail, from the furnished rooms to the cuisine, with accents typically Venetian. Here you can pamper yourself in the Romantic Thermal Spa® with special wellness programs for two with the magical, multi-sensory treatments.The hotel is surrounded by the large garden, and provides of two thermal pools with multiple trails with both hot and cooled thermal water. The spacious rooms and suites in Venetian style have views of the hotel’s garden and the historical park of Montirone and the Euganian Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terme Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Terme Due Torri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing