We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world charm, super spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terme Metropole
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old world charm, super spa”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

On the outskirts of Abano this traditional hotel set in luxurious grounds with indoor and outdoor multiple pools and Oriental Spa is an absolute delight, Old and traditional yet modern oriental spa

Well managed and helpful staff located on the quiet edge of Abano yet only minutes from the centre of the City

A pieceful oasis with good attention to detail yet traditional Italian in its context

Good for business better for rest and relaxation

Very good value and highly recommended

A.A.Smith
London

Room Tip: Very well suited for rest and relaxation with a super spa that really works well on a friendly yet k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAICsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    163
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
107
171
41
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Biella
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed there for four days on my own and it was one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had. The lovely hot pools, the fantastic SPA and the excellent food are worth it and the staff is nice and helpful too. I must admit I appreciated the vast choices of teas as well as champagne for breakfast. I hadn't ever seen it in other hotels in Italy before.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilediBiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Very nice hotel, excellent facilities, very friendly staff and great evening entertaiment!
Impressed by the SPA facilities and wide relaxation and curing programms.
Restaurants and swimming pools - are just perfect!
Highly recommend you this hotel for your next holiday! no doubts
it's even closer to ***** than ****

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stisaac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I was at the hotel for business and unfortunately did not get to experience any of the spa features! The rooms are spacious but older in terms of furnishings and the TV. The cost of the hotels includes breakfast, lunch and dinner which we didn't realize when booking. The food is good but nothing amazing. There are many options though; you will not go hungry!

WiFi is only available in the lobby, for a fee of about 2.50 Euro per half hour.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

If you are coming to Abano Terme for thermal waters and SPA, the hotel is probably one of the most perfect variants. We liked swimmimg pools and SPA center much, the breakfast was one of the best I've had in Italy (especially considering choice of teas that is rare). The room (this was a Classic one) was large enough and comfortable, no noises, even though we had street-side view. Helpful English-speaking staff, elegant lobby. The only minus is no wi-fi in the rooms, though one can easily get it in the lobby.
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the center, quiet region. I believe I'll choose Mtropole again when I return to Abano.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V0lta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
#13 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#14 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abano Grand Hotel
Abano Grand Hotel
#3 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
#6 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#5 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa Terme
Hotel Europa Terme
#16 of 62 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Metropole

Property: Hotel Terme Metropole
Address: Via Valerio Flacco 99, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Abano Terme
#15 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#16 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
#18 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terme Metropole 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terme Metropole expresses the maximum for those who desire the open-air living. With its 30,000 sqm park, 4 swimming pools of thermal water at different temperatures, and 1 fresh water pool for swimming, the hotel is the best solution for discerning travellers that want enjoy a relaxing spa holiday with own family. The hotel offers 187 rooms, elegantly decorated and equipped with all comforts, all have a large terrace with nice views of the garden or the swimming pools. The Oriental Thermal Spa offers a new pavilion, where are combined treatments from around the world and Eastern philosophies such as Yoga and Ayurveda and spa treatments with the extraordinary properties of spa-bromine-iodine water mature Fango. The restaurant offers rich buffets and regional cuisine, with space dedicated to Indian cuisine. Hotel Terme Metropole is also part of the group "Family Hotels", that includes all those hotels ideal for family vacation thanks to the services offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Terme Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Metropole Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing