We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Abano Terme
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
522
156
43
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
522
156
43
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old fashion high quality every meal thermal pools minute drive excellent quality star hotel pool area the air conditioning swimming spa prosecco attire wellbeing culture relaxation wellness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 757 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We've just spent another great New Year vacation at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria.
Beautiful hotel building is standing in the center of Abano Therme overlooking the hills and is filled with atmosphere of relaxation and wellbeing.
Interior is authentic and full of details such as carefully collected old furniture and art pieces. Some of the rooms might seem a bit old fashioned and in need of renovation, but still have their unique charm. The beds are comfortable, but the pillow choice could be slightly better. Rooms are spotlessly clean and well kept.
Thermal SPA and pool facilities are great. The big outdoor pool is around 25 m long - warm and at the same time cool enough for open air training even during the winter. Gym is fairly well equipped and not crowded.
Restaurant and bar services are very good, any little imperfection that might occur would be resolved quickly and politely. Choice of dishes is varied and food is of high quality, although the list of low calorie dishes could be a bit longer.
Sense of comfort and overall positive impression of the hotel is strongly supported by its staff members, who are always welcoming and attentive, especially the Reception employees and most of all the Client Relations Manager, who was always very helpful and professional in solving our requests.
The unique atmosphere of the hotel is also encouraged by live music events presented in the hotel every evening.
Moreover the hotel is only 55 km away from Venice and close enough to other major cultural points. It is easy to travel around and fully enjoy the great Italian culture.
Summing up, Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria is highly recommended as a perfect place to relax, benefit your health and escape everyday vanity.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SaidaKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBThermaeHotels, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear esteemed Guest Holiday maker,

Thank you very much this positive review and for your loyalty to GB Hotels in Abano Terme.

We are really glad that you appreciated our property and enjoyed your stay with us.
It makes us very happy to read that we satisfied your expectations.

We shared the feedback with all the Staff, it was very motivating and we are all very grateful to you.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back soon to Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria.

Kind regards

Giuseppe Ronca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

The hotel is a lovely old building in a charming Italian in the Veneto foothills. It is a spa hotel with all the facilities you would expect.the staff are delighful and most efficient, as is appropriate for a 5 star hotel. You can be as relaxed or as busy as you want. the food is very good and varied.

Room tip: chosse an upper floor with view on the gardens.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBThermaeHotels, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Margaret,

thank you very much for this positive review.

We are happy too see that you liked our hotel and especially the new and exclusive White Spa, the variety of the food and the efficiency of the Staff.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back soon to Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria.

Kind regards

Giuseppe Ronca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Arrival and check in was fast and efficient. Though we were early, there was a room ready for us. Very comfortable and spacious room well equipped apart for the lack of a tea/coffee maker. We tried out the Spa and we were all delighted with our various treatments (a little on the expensive side). The pool and steam room were very good. Later that evening we opted to have dinner in the hotel (due to a torrential downpour) and we were not disappointed the food very good. The staff were efficient, cheerful, accommodating and informative. Driving us to try out the hotel night club. All in all a great 24 hours.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 205bentleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBThermaeHotels, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

firstly, let me thank you for your time and excellent review about your stay at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria.

We are happy to read that you had a great experience with us.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Abano Terme.

Kind regards
Giuseppe Ronca

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

My mom and I stayed at this gem of a resort the last week of August. On a pragmatic level, we were immediately pleased with the size, besides the beauty, of the room, and the excellent functioning of the air conditioning, since Abano was quite warm and humid, its therapeutic waters are always warm, and without the option of occasionally cooling off, we would have felt like overcooked noodles (the kind you will never be offended by in this excellent establishment).
On an another, unavoidably poetic level, this beautiful ancient hotel transports you back in time in all the good ways: the helpful manner of director and personnel alike is beyond impeccable, I would say pleasingly old-fashion, and, along with the stunning historical locales, it strengthens your impression of having traveled through more than just space.
You literally expect to see sophisticated people dressed in early twentieth century attire come into the parlor, or have tea and aperitivo by the grand piano.
It probably goes without saying, but I shall say it just the same, that the pools, gardens, bar, restaurants, are the tops, and that this is a place you want to go back to.
Perhaps it is seriously enchanted after all.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anna Camille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBThermaeHotels, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear esteemed Guest,

thank you very much for this positive review.
We are very happy that you had such a good stay with us!

We hope to see you soon at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria and remain with kind regards.

Giuseppe Ronca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

This is our second time. Wonderful, beautiful hotel with excellent service. Quiet and peaceful. Very kids-friendly. With spa, Roman bath, and 3 swimming pools. At the same time, if you wish to explore around, it is close to Padova (20 min drive), Verona (40 min drive) and Venice (1 hour drive), beautiful gardens with green labyrinths for kids, and so much more. For my piano friends, it has 4 pianos, one of which is in a spacious, magnificent conference room with doors so you can practice. Also, in summer, there are concerts at Arena di Verona. So the whole package of everything you can wish for.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anna_Dvornikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews