We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/20/21
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$197
$137
View deal
SAVE $60
Priceline$193
eDreams$193
getaroom.com$197
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveler rating
798
442
159
66
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
798
442
159
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little touches spa services swimming pool dining room renovation michele
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Impressive lobby! Room was nice but smelled like smoke, even though I had asked for a non smoking room. We asked for a different room and they gave us the key to a tiny room on the 5th floor with green shaggy carpet! We kept the smoky room. I would recommend removing the ash trays to prevent people from smoking.
Breakfast is nice but I'm sure that a 5 star hotel could do better.
Pool outside is beautiful but many of the jets do not work.
Pool inside is very plain.
Sauna is way small.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyTravels841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abano R, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

You are right, often smokers have no rules... It is a pity that you have tried only the pools... not the thermae? ...not the restaurants?
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The hotel is old fashioned. The room was decorated in classic italian style with gold angels above the bed. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was cleaned.
I liked breakfast. It is not very rich but it was enought to choose apropriate food.
The waterpool with thermal water was fantastic! It helped to recover your battery after hard working day.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 652irinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abano R, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

It is wonderful to read, between a lot of reviews of people on holiday, a business testimonial: THANK YOU!
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

You get the feel that you are living in a forgotten era while unwinding in the old-fashioned way in a small Italian town. Great food, impeccable deco, finest detail that you won't be able to find in modern-day hotels.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abano R, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Live the cinephiles and their sensitivity!
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Hotel has a very good location, and if you have a car, Abano Therme very close to Padua, not far away from Venice, Verona, etc. The hotel itself nice and cozy, large rooms and bathrooms, clean and comfortable. The only think it needs update, the carpet and furniture are old. Nice pools outside and inside. Lots of free parking. Nice breakfast, except of bread. That's strange, but they don't have good Italian bread, like chiabatta, or French baguette.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abano R, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for choosing that titlo for your review... you are right, bread is not so special here at the thermae... I am afraid that the quality of the water is good for people, but not for bread!
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The quality price for this hotel is excellent.
The thermal swimming pool is at around 34-35 C and has great service
Breakfast needs to be upgraded. We had to eat outside the hotel.

The thermal messages are great! great people

The hotel is superb but serious in need of an upgrade !
Wonderfull staff at the reception and at the message section.

Room tip: room 501 is the way to go
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GERONIMOsafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abano R, Direttore at Abano Ritz Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

"Excellent price, great service, amazing staff and thermae": THANK YOU! Quoting you I am sincere promising you that we will improve our breakfast.
Ida Poletto - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews