We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hospitality first” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abano Ritz Terme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abano Ritz Terme
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hospitality first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very charming hotel with perfect service, smiling stuff and great food, perfect wines and great variety of menu. Only for breakfast we missed more choice on italian products (gorgonzola, prosciutto crudo) and also some vegetables. But typical italian breakfast is sweet, fruit and coffe, so for couple of days it was OK:))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danaOstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for the review! If you have enjoyed the cuisine, come back to taste our other several dining options: White Gloves Restaurant which you may have tried, Easy Barbecue and a vintage restaurant "Il brutto anatroccolo" ... moreover, you will get a discount with our SPA card....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    302
    105
    46
    35
See reviews for
174
503
45
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were travelling to Venice and decided to stay in Abano Terme ,as we wanted to spend some time in Padova en-route.
The Abano Ritz is in no way related to the Ritz,but it's an interesting 60's style hotel with the most wonderful outdoor water facilities and a good spa.
Do indulge in a massage. We had a totally body massage and it was superb.
Abano is a quirky little town with some great restaurants and very accessible to Padova and Venice.
We paid more for coffee's on St. Marks Sq. than we did for dinner in Abano.
Padova is locally called The little Sister of Venice. Personally I prefer it to Venice.
Great food,good shopping and very few tourists following Flags !!
Oh and it's excellent value for money. Cheap.

Room Tip: Book a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brad_holbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We believe that luxury is for everyone and we are really happy that you have happened to discover us. The hotel was built by my father in 1967 precisely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Quirky but excellent hotel with fabulous outdoor and indoor thermal pools. We have been visiting this hotel two or three times a year for many years and keep coming back because we like the relaxed atmosphere, the friendly service and comfortable beds. We love the breakfast, the after dinner drinks in the beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We thank you for your loyalty, it is our best reward ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bit of a mixed bag at this hotel - the outside heated thermal pool is fantastic, but elements of the service we received did not meet our expectations of a supposedly 5-star property.
The hotel failed to book us a taxi to pick us up from the station as requested, has no ironing facilities after the laundry room closes, and we found some members of staff to be abrupt and unfriendly. Others were excellent, including one of the night porters.
The breakfast was sub - standard with limited choice, and wasn't replenished later in the morning. Very disappointing.
The reception areas are stunning but our room looked in need of refurbishment. Comfortable bed. Poor toiletries and shower.
The hotel is centrally located in Abano Terme which was buzzing during our visit with a local festival. We also took day trips to Padova and Venice, both easily reached on the train from nearby Montegrotto Terme (around 20 min cycle from the hotel).
The hotel does provide good quality bicycles to use for free and as mentioned the heated outdoor pool and jets are superb, with the water provided from the nearby springs.
In summary we enjoyed our stay here but the service could and should have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 000Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Improvement is a must. We’ve been doing it – day after day, year after year - for 50 years now. We wouldn’t have lasted this long and or have so many loyal guests over the years if we hadn’t, thanks also to suggestions like this one from people like you.
THANK YOU!
We’d only like you to know that our semi-Olympic size pools are not heated: this is just the natural temperature of the thermal water itself. Breakfast is served from 7 to 11 am. We have 9 different types of room. For answers to all your other questions, please come back again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel with fantastic pools filled with thermal waters of Euganian hills. The place itself is ratherinteresting and nor far from other interesting sites. The servie is professional and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank igorvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We’re in the heart of the Veneto Region! Thanks for discovering us, thanks for choosing and reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent a little more than 2 weeks there to have Fango and Inhalation. This was the third time there, and we still enjoy it. Next year we will go again - we like just everything. The food and services are excellent, free bikes, free wifi, free parking, etc.
Every time we check out other hotels to find out, the Ritz is the one we like best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeliOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
An extraordinary testimony: to all the faithful friends of the AbanoRITZ who stay for more than just a day or two and choose us again and again with the greatest coherence, dedicating write-ups brimming with gratifying words, we express our deepest gratitude!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights here last week. On the whole the experience was good. The outside pools and gardens are excellent. The pool and jets are fabulous and the gardens are very well kept. Highlight for me was the lunchtime BBQ in the garden - lovely buffet with emphasis on seafood then you can select from meats or fish and the chef will cook them to order. The spa and in door pool were also good and prices for treatments were reasonable. The inside of the hotel, public spaces and bedrooms are tired. Once I'm sure this was a top and elegant hotel however now it's very jaded. Having to wear a jacket to dinner (no longer neccessary for a tie) wasn't an issue but i wish the fare lived up to the expectation - very rushed and not of a great quality.
Overall the termal baths facilty is worth the money though some of the nearby hotels are offering much better in the food stakes.

Room Tip: a room on the 1st floor gives easy access to the pools and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurobeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Direttore at Abano Ritz Terme, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
If you come and give us a second chance, and we’ll let you sample all three of our wine and dining proposals, and perhaps even our new types of room. … No exterior can be good if the interior is not equally good, believe me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Buja
Hotel Bristol Buja
#4 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Panoramic Hotel Plaza
#11 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
#5 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Terme Venezia Hotel
Terme Venezia Hotel
#25 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#13 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel President Terme
Hotel President Terme
#36 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abano Ritz Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abano Ritz Terme

Property: Abano Ritz Terme
Address: Via Monte Ortone 19, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#14 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
#26 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Abano Ritz Terme 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Particular care is paid to cuisine and wine, with a tasty barbeque in the park and the “White Gloves” Restaurant, with its enchanting atmosphere.The bedrooms are dedicated to the privacy and relaxation: 58 double rooms with a small living room, some of them with wide terrace; 48 single rooms, most of them with a French style bed; 12 suites (with a KING size bed) and junior suites, 4 special design rooms, 4 Privilege Room. There is a choice of pillows and mattresses for your wellbeing.TV room with Sky channels, reading room, fireplace hall, smoking room, music hall, lounge bar with live music or DJ. Happy hour, themed evenings and tastings. Parking, large garden, multilingual staff, five floors and three lifts. Free services Ritz: detoxifying sauna and three swimming pools (one indoor and two outdoor) are available from 8 am to 11 pm; two are thermal, semi-Olympic and connected, equipped with hydro-massage, cervical waterfall and aquaFIT corner, the other is an open-air recreational pool with hydro-relaxing area. TechnoGym equipped fitness centre, all day every day. AquaGym in the swimming pool on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Abano Ritz Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abano Ritz Terme Hotel
Ritz Abano Terme
Abano Terme Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing