We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizzas”
Review of Speak Easye Abano

Speak Easye Abano
Ranked #23 of 109 Restaurants in Abano Terme
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 22, 2014

hello,
we want for dinner there a few days ago... the choice of pizzas was amazing (broad choice) and the pizzas were quite good. The rooms were well decorated... a bit romantic for couples ;-)
The staff was very discret and somehow equipped with a microphone system (a bit bodyguard like) but a bit kindness would not hurt the business and raise the tip (maybe the language hurdle was a problem). For example, we said a waitress we wanted to pay and she went away instead of telling us to go downstairs to the cashier.
Very good dinner but a bit more niceness would have make us come back the next day.
Best regards,
L.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ludi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maurizio s, Proprietario at Speak Easye Abano, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014
Google Translation

Gent. Sig LudiTho grazie per la Sua recensione e sono felice che abbiate gradito le nostre pizze . Sicuramente l'aspetto della lingua ha causato qualche problema di dialogo con Voi perche' Le posso assicurare che tutti i nostri camerieri ed io per primo cerchiamo di dare il massimo della gentilezza ai nostri clienti. La cameriera alla quale avete chiesto il conto SICURAMENTE NON AVRA' CAPITO e comunque porgo le mie scuse . Felice di averVi avuto nel nostro locale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 865 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excelent quality food, best sushi this side of the planet, professional and friendly service, in a very cool setting. Must go if you want to eat out in Veneto.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maurizio s, Proprietario at Speak Easye Abano, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013
Google Translation

Gent. mo Sig Claudio M grazie infinite per la Sua bellissima recensione. Sono felicissimo che abbia gradito il nostro sushi e abbia trovato lo SPEAK EASY un locale " COOL " . Spero di rivederLA presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everywhere we have eaten in Abano terme the staff have been friendly and helpful. Here there were two men and two women. Not one of them was helpful. No one smiled and we felt that we were being a nuisance being there. We didn't order Pizza which did look very good. Our starter was enjoyable. The main course less good. I ordered a steak medium rare that arrived totally rare.Normally I would have asked for it to have been cooked a bit more. We just wanted to eat and leave. In fact we really resented their attitude.
We were talked to as if we were naughty children.

Thank Hilary o O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Go,upstairs for a wonderful meal.. We shared shushi & a salad that was delicious! Also great choice of wines. The best tiramisu in Italy! Staff were gorgeous. We are going back again before we leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eugenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maurizio s, Proprietario at Speak Easye Abano, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Mrs Eugenia R thanks very much for your kind opinion on meal and tiramisu dessert. Hope to see you soon. Bye bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Second floor restaurant décor is very much 80s, second room has striking sealing that looks as good in close proximity as from the street. Service was not very friendly. As we arrived to the second floor unsmiling waiter ordered us to “disrobe”. Equally unsmiling regally looking waiter took our order. He answered some questions about the menu looking very much like a teacher explaining something to a struggling student for 10th time. We ordered risotto and it arrived undercooked and over salted. There was a scoop of bacon ice cream that tasted pretty good on its own but as it melted it added more salt to risotto that did not need it. One of us ate some of it; another did not go beyond a small bite. Second dish was a Caprice salad: mozzarella and tomatoes. Mozzarella was fine but tomatoes were barely pink hard as cardboard and tasted like it. We asked for the check several times until surly looking waitress told us that we had to pay downstairs. Menu had huge variety of pizza and most other customers ordered it. I do not recommend this restaurant unless you are after pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laura1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Speak Easye Abano also viewed

Abano Terme, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Abano Terme, Province of Padua
Abano Terme, Province of Padua
 

Been to Speak Easye Abano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing