We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dining”
Review of Rashleigh Arms

Rashleigh Arms
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Pub has moved with times and although over 150 years old boasts eight four star gold rated rooms, a public bar, popular with the locals that shows all live sport and has great bands every fortnight. Our lounge bar is fantastic for relaxing in with large leather sofas and armchairs with a touch of historic Charlestown. The restaurant is modern, open plan and serves locally sourced food. And if the weather's good our patio and garden is the ideal place to spend a few hours or more!
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have eaten at the Rashleigh several times and cannot fault their food or service!
Would recommend.

Thank Olive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Many thanks for your great review, I will pass on your comments to our team who are always glad to hear good feedback
Thank you
Rob and Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 682 of 839 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal in this restaurant. It was nicely arranged inside with room between tables. The decor was smart and appeared freshly done.
We had the pulled pork rolls and they were amazing. Freshly cooked and absolutely delicious. Accompanied by proper chips , fresh coleslaw and onion rings. I was too full however my husband had the sticky toffee pudding - which I felt compelled to try!! It too was delicious!
There was a large selwction of beees and ciders which suited us very nicely.
All in all a lovely meal. Not the cheapest but excellent quality.

Thank pamelawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Many thanks for your great review, we are glad you loved the food and look forward to seeing you again soon
Thank you
Rob and Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful selection of gluten free food and good portions! Food delicious, would've been five star except the Chocolate Brownie was too rich and not hot enough to melt the ice cream!

Thank gemkev78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi
We are glad you liked our gluten free options, we have catered for dietary requirements for years and always hold a stock of products so we can adapt certain recipes to suit.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many thanks
Rob and Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

This is another of the places we tend to come back to. We didn't book and were informed that the restaurant was full but the manager found us a table for four after about a 15 minute wait - so we were quite impressed. The meals are reasonably priced and we all enjoyed our dishes. Always one of our favourites.

Thank Davericho52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cornwall.
Many thanks
Rob and Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Bright and cheerful, though all staff seemed to be too busy to even try and acknowledge me.
Not child friendly!!!

Thank CornishJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Rashleigh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Many thanks for your review, the current refurbishments are still a work in progress and there is a lot more to do, we are glad you liked the food and service and hope you can come back and have a look when we are finished. We do have a childrens menu with crayons
Thank you
Rob and Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rashleigh Arms also viewed

 
Charlestown, St Austell
Charlestown, St Austell
 

Been to Rashleigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing