We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute grotto in a beautiful setting, lovely owner and good food!”
Review of Grotto Pergola

Grotto Pergola
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grotto Pergola
Ranked #1 of 1 Giornico B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our honeymoon driving though the Alps. The owner Fiorella was so lovely and very welcoming, she spoke very little English and we speak no Italian but we managed to communicate just fine! The room was comfortable and both the room and bathroom were really clean. The grotto has a gorgeous garden and Fiorella allowed us to sit and drink our own bottle of wine under one of her vineyards which was lovely. We then ate in the restaurant, where the food is cooked by Fiorella and her mum, the food was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced (for Swtizerland!).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les 3 chambres doivent être identiques !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maccfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: se non siete abituati alle campane, il consiglio è di munirvi di tappi per le orecchie, poichè il gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaziov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Mauzito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grotto Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grotto Pergola

Address: Giornico 6745, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Giornico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Giornico
Price Range: $120 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grotto Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing