We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely over rated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manesar
Certificate of Excellence
Noida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely over rated”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I am still staying here. While the location is great and the property is well made, however, the service is very poor. It takes ages for getting extra towels, sheets for the sofa cum bed in room, Indian breads in restaurant.

I think the staff is extremely arrogant.
I have across the world and stayed at numerous hotels however I am yet to come across a hotel like this which is clearly over rated.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RamitGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear RamitGupta,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, however, we deeply regret that the services offered did not reflect the standard expected. And I am really concerned that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. Your feedback on services gives us a perspective and enables us to work towards our shortcomings.
We ensure to reconsider certain processes where we have any scope of improvement. We will also lay extra focus on training so that our associates exceed the standard of service, delivering maximum satisfaction to guests.
At Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, we believe in partnering with our customers and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity that further enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. It has always been our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests, and once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcome you again and provide you an unforgettable experience!

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    232
    90
    35
    33
See reviews for
218
134
7
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

best and first thing one would notice about the place is cleanliness... everything right from the rooms to lawns and pool, totally spic span. although not far from the capital, one gets a feeling of being surrounded by farms... Rooms are spacious, Food quality fair, atmosphere - worthwhile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear HAKJ,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are a premium accommodation in the National Capital Region (NCR) which provides guests with par excellence facilities and services and is repeatedly recommended by the guest reviews we receive on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidmarsh, Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 25 cars on a self drive tour of Rajasthan. We stayed 2 nights - once at the start if the trip and again at the end. I am not sure why any one would actually choose a hotel in this particular location as it's a good 55 mins drive from Delhi and there's not really anything around it!! It is just a stones throw off the main highway so you can hear a fair bit of traffic noise.
Bearing in mind the hotel were expecting a large(ish) party - albeit arriving at staggered intervals - you would have thought they would be prepared! The welcome was lovely but once we all migrated to the pool area - there was no staff to bring towels, serve drinks or food! A final complaint to get the manager was of no help whatsoever. He appeared not to care less.
On a more positive note, the hotel is laid out around a central area of pool and lawns and looks lovely. The rooms are well appointed and have big spacious showers. Air conditioning is noisy and uncontrollable - either on and very cold or off!!
We were in room 401 on both nights we stayed. On the 2nd visit the water was just tepid - certainly not hot. As it's a ground floor room and people pass right by you can't open the blinds!
WiFi is available but chargeable.

Room Tip: If you want it be able to open the blinds - ask for a first floor room rather than ground!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jenny H,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort and Spa, Manesar a unique place.

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst. Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Heritage Village Resort and Spa is a beautiful resort located just at the outskirts of Delhi. We were a group of 4 friends and headed straight to the resort on a Saturday. Our experience was nothing short of awesome. Rooms were clean and well maintained, so were the lawns and pool. We had taken the all inclusive package which included buffet meals for Lunch, Dinner and Breakfast. The menu was well laid out and they had kept good variety to choose from. A worth it trip!

Room Tip: Rooms available as per smoking/non smoking requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehadua02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Neha344,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance, services, food and accommodation. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst. Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Heritage Village Resort located close to the Delhi border is a very nice to unwind with family and friends. Although it is located very close to the urban jungle, you tend to loose the sense of urban proximity the moment you enter the premises. The winding road from the national highway lets us anticipate the wonders in store.
The resort is well equipped with a good Gym, reasonable Pool and a rather good restaurant serving out a wide range of Indian and Continental cuisines.
The rooms are well equipped as well for the global travellers with large panel televisions, Sofa, Clean bathrooms and a good balcony. The resort also serves as a meeting destination for many corporates so be prepared for some occasional inquisitive day visitor.

Pros.
- Close to the city of Delhi and Gurgaon
- Very quiet at this proximity
- Courteous staff and pleasant unobtrusive ambience
- well laid room plan

Cons.
- Not being very far keeps you within connectivity
- The pool could have been a little more private
- The house keeping is good but needs to be reminded at least twice

Room Tip: Suggestions - Please seek rooms (for a group) which are close by and you could enjoy till late hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DipankarPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear DipankarPatnaik,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort and Spa, Manesar a unique place.

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed a night in Manesar Resort, the room is so huge, comfortable bed and clean, the garden is really nice and well maintain... it was really comfortable stay as it is located far from the busy city with fresh air. Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear ngsiewcheng,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance, services, interiors and accommodation. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights at a stretch and found this:

+'s : spacious rooms, nice landscaping and layout, ample conference rooms with adjustable furniture, connectivity to main highway and city

^'s (areas for improvement) : food spread is very basic given its a resort, swimming pool cleanliness, staff communication (they can be polite and attentive)

its a nice place to spend your weekend to chill and refresh without expecting a 'wow service'.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naval G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ng04,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manesar
5.8 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
17.2 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
390 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,061 reviews
2.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#58 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Property: Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Address: NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122051, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Manesar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manesar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, GurgaonSurrounded by vast acres of Lush greenery, Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar delights you the moment you enter its magnificent ambience.A Rajasthani haveli style palatial resort, this spa resort in Gurgaon is conveniently located on NH 8 Delhi-Jaipur Highway which is approximately 30 minutes drive from Delhi's International Airport (Google Map). The grand entrance ornamented with frescoes reveals the supreme skills of the artisans of Rajasthan as it belies the luxury and flamboyance of its interiors. A stupendous fusion of vibrant colours and landscapes of Indian ethnicity and International eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar a unique place to experience your well deserved accommodation in Gurgaon. Featuring 154 rooms and suites, this boutique resort spa in Gurgaon echo's the contemporary attitude of Select Hotels, showcasing its global standards in luxury, comfort and hospitality. Each of the rooms have been done up in soothing pastels and the walls are adorned with beautiful miniature paintings. All rooms are modernly equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar Hotel Manesar
Heritage Village Resort And Spa Manesar
Heritage Village Manesar Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing