We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, dirty, unpleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manesar
Wakefield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noisy, dirty, unpleasant”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

At first sight this hotel looked just right for a relaxing few days at the end of a busy tour – the gardens are beautiful. Sadly, it went downhill from there.

The main problem is that the hotel seems geared up for large conferences. We spent a nice morning relaxing by the pool when one of these broke off for the day – the whole pool area was taken over by 20 or 30 young men, all yelling, playing ball games, throwing people in in their clothes, spitting in the water, dumping their bags and towels on top of our stuff . . . When we complained to staff they said we had to ‘be patient’. There was nowhere else to sit and relax outside so we retreated to our room, and after a while someone appeared to say they’d been told to ‘swim quietly’ – I went back out and saw the ball games were still going on, but on top of that, an even larger group were now using the lawn next to the pool area to play team-building games with hoops and balloons, accompanied by a loudspeaker and what sounded like an old fashioned air-raid siren.

The hotel gave us a complimentary meal that night to apologise – a nice gesture but no compensation for having the last day of our holiday ruined.

In terms of food, the buffet was nice but an expensive option if you’re not that hungry. The hotel website advertises several restaurants, but some must have been taken up with conferences as we were told there were no a la carte options at all. On our last night the a la carte menu was available, but we found it only listed the things that were on that evening’s buffet. There’s a limited range of snacks available by the pool.

The waiters were generally helpful and attentive. One was rather too helpful, telling us what was wrong with our order when we ordered snacks – then proceeding not to bring the offending items until we’d requested them a second time. If you order drinks and food together, the drinks won’t arrive until the food is ready, so you might go thirsty for a while.

Our room was spacious but rather dirty. The floor looked superficially swept, but it was filthy – I wet a cloth and wiped it a couple of times and it came away black. Inside the wardrobe and drawers were dirty, and the cups in the bathroom were disgusting. There was also a wooden strip across the middle of the floor which had tacks sticking up out of it.

On the last night, we realised we’d had no new shampoo (on arrival we’d only had someone else’s half-used bottle). It took about forty minutes and two phone calls to get some, upon which we realised the toilet paper hadn’t been replenished that day either.

The rooms are set around beautifully kept courtyards, but the hotel unfortunately has loud music playing in them on an evening – annoying if you need an early night. Conference guests yelling and messing about in the small hours were another issue.

Room Tip: A tip to help people choose a good room . . . hmm. Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali_J_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ali_J_L,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, however, we deeply regret that the services offered did not reflect the standard expected. And I am really concerned that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. Your feedback on services gives us a perspective and enables us to work towards our shortcomings.
We ensure to reconsider certain processes where we have any scope of improvement. We will also lay extra focus on training so that our associates exceed the standard of service, delivering maximum satisfaction to guests.
At Heritage Village Manesar, we believe in partnering with our customers and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity that further enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. It has always been our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests, and once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcome you again and provide you an unforgettable experience!

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    229
    89
    34
    30
See reviews for
211
132
7
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

hello all,
I had a company level workshop of OBS for 2 days in (Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar ) dated 16th and 17th March 2013. I am really impressed by the way the property is maintained. The Owner of the property must be having the finest choice at his end in building this property. I would see the personal signature mark in possible everything on this property. The staff were really good in their business and provided best of customer service while our group stayed in the resort.
Just wished the rate of the room would have being less for people like us to afford it for Personnel Visit.
Regards
Kaushik Kumar

Room Tip: Rooms at the ground floor are better to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear KAUSHIK469,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are a premium accommodation in the National Capital Region (NCR) which provides guests with par excellence facilities and services and is repeatedly recommended by the guest reviews we receive on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Regards,

Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst. Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had been to the Heritage Village, Manesar, Gurgaon on a business visit. All stays are in ethnic villas which typical Rajasthani theme. While the drive to the resort is through the business city of gurgaon, once you are in, you are transported to a different world altogether. The Villa type living rooms are quite spacious and are well maintained. The food is good with a wide variety of choices. They also play some Rajasthani folk music towards the evening in the garden. If you are only a few, you will feel like a king as the musicians play to your liking. Lot of greenery, well manicured lawns and wide variety of flowers bring some lovely birds to watch.
I felt, if you are looking for a relaxed and laid back holiday and especially if you are a honeymooner who doesn't want to travel too far from Delhi then you could look at this place.
They also have a tarot reading specialist on call - good idea to know how your future will pan out together :-)
Just an hours drive from Delhi, it is a good weekend getaway option. Though I prefer to be there during weekdays, which will make it all the more exclusive for you.

Room Tip: I stayed in Villa no. 2517 with my colleague in 2516. To my surprise we could connect these two roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sree_Equinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sree_Equinox,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance, services, interiors and accommodation. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I visited this place on my birthday and this was a very serene and calm place not much crowded nicely designed place, was easy to locate as well.
Only disappointment was not many options in Ala car ta you need to go fir buffet if you stay here between the meals timings they don't serve food that's bad.
Swimming pool was nice and clear dinning area was nice and staff was courteous.
you can rejuvenate yourself here over a weekend, they also have some folk dance there which are also worth enjoying.
Best place to go with a partner.
Carry your toiletries they don't have all the stuff
Room service is little slow but food taste is amazing.
Place can be made better little underutilized though
But yes its charming and worth a visit

Room Tip: Heritage room didn't had much of heritage value much can be added reference can be taken from Ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Nyk11,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This resort was quite good, relaxing and refreshing . Splash pool, cycling, football, cricket, table tennis, swings and a lot more were available.

The staff were good with the customers and the food was good.

A good resort for a holiday week end.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gvikash N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Gvikash N,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance, services and ambiance. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa, Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This resort is ideal for a 2 day getaway, easy to reach, relaxing, refreshing and very serene. A lot to do for the kids - camel riding, splash pool, cycling, football, cricket, table tennis, swings and a lot more. The evening entertainment was very good and gives you a feel of village. The staff was very courteous and the food was good except the rooms was not too spacious. Rest Heritage village Manesar is a beautiful hotel for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akrastogi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear akrastogi58,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are a premium accommodation in the National Capital Region (NCR) which provides guests with par excellence facilities and services and is repeatedly recommended by the guest reviews we receive on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Regards,

Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst. Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indira Nagar, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had recently been on a business offsite meeting and quite amazing was this place. Not far away from the city and yet away from the busy traffic and hustling. Very neat and charming place. an excellent place to unwind over the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Kalyanasundaram ,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance and services. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manesar
5.8 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
17.2 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
6.1 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#57 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Property: Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Address: NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122051, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Manesar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manesar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, GurgaonSurrounded by vast acres of Lush greenery, Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar delights you the moment you enter its magnificent ambience.A Rajasthani haveli style palatial resort, this spa resort in Gurgaon is conveniently located on NH 8 Delhi-Jaipur Highway which is approximately 30 minutes drive from Delhi's International Airport (Google Map). The grand entrance ornamented with frescoes reveals the supreme skills of the artisans of Rajasthan as it belies the luxury and flamboyance of its interiors. A stupendous fusion of vibrant colours and landscapes of Indian ethnicity and International eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar a unique place to experience your well deserved accommodation in Gurgaon. Featuring 154 rooms and suites, this boutique resort spa in Gurgaon echo's the contemporary attitude of Select Hotels, showcasing its global standards in luxury, comfort and hospitality. Each of the rooms have been done up in soothing pastels and the walls are adorned with beautiful miniature paintings. All rooms are modernly equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar Hotel Manesar
Heritage Village Resort And Spa Manesar
Heritage Village Manesar Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing