We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manesar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were a little uncertain about what to expect at the Heritge Village in Manesar because we had been informed that it was owned by the largest company in India providing guides, drivers etc to the big travel companies, Le Passage to India (LPTI), as opposed to a hotel chain. As a result were expecting it to be rather functional. In fact it is a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms and grounds.
The downsides though were the reduced levels of service than we had experienced in most of the other Indian hotels that we had stayed in and a rather disappointing restaurant. The staff, although very nice people, seemed to be only interested in securing tips, and although they were always fast to help my disabled wife it quickly became clear that there was a price for the help.
The restaurant staff are rather disinterested in the customers, who are of course just a means to an end. The dinner buffet was very limited in choice and was not topped up as quickly as was necessary, meaning that the best items disappeared quickly and you are left with the least popular options. I had to ask 3 times for the food to be topped up and they gave me the distinct impression that they were trying to use as little food as possible. The restaurant manager sets entirely the wrong example, that of running the restaurant cost effectively & efficiently rather than aiming to delight his customers.
This is certainly not the place for disabled travellers. Although it really is a lovely place there are stairs everywhere and it is very hard to get around in a wheelchair.
The hotel has been built only 45 minutes from Delhi airport, which is great because you stay out of that horrific traffic, but it also means that it is isolated.

Room Tip: If you have a disabled traveller in your party ask for rooms in the main building as those further f...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graham_ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear graham_ward,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, however, we deeply regret that the services offered did not reflect the standard expected. And I am really concerned that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. Your feedback on restaurant services gives us a perspective and enables us to work towards our shortcomings.
We ensure to reconsider certain processes where we have any scope of improvement.

At Heritage Village Manesar, we believe in partnering with our customers and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity that further enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. It has always been our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests, and once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcome you again and provide you an unforgettable experience!

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 622 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at Heritage for 3 nights for a conference, all I can say is they are encashing on the fame they earned, it was complacency everywhere and the service and hospitality was below average. one of my colleague asked for curd in the buffet, but was curtly informed of non availability of it. when he agreed to pay money for it and insisted on it, very reluctantly a staff boy fetched it. my roommate asked for extra soap in the room, and was denied of it. I carried my bags to my room myself, even though the service boys were around, they were too busy chatting amongst themselves.
overall, I would not rate it value for money, too high prices and poor services.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SunshineSurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear SunshineSurya,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your conference at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, however, we deeply regret that the services offered did not reflect the standard expected. And I am really concerned that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. Your feedback on services gives us a perspective and enables us to work towards our shortcomings.
We ensure to reconsider certain processes where we have any scope of improvement. We will also lay extra focus on training so that our associates exceed the standard of service, delivering maximum satisfaction to guests.
At Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, we believe in partnering with our customers and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity that further enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. It has always been our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests, and once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcome you again and provide you an unforgettable experience!

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

With approx. 40min. drive from Delhi on Delhi - Jaipur Highway NH8 lies a quite, serene and a beautiful Rajasthani styled resort with lush green lawns, walkways, swimming pool and a spa. A nice place to relax and un-wind.

You are welcomed at the resort with a welcome drink served to you at the check-in counter whilst your paper formalities are being completed. The lounge is beautiful giving you full view of the resort. To avoid any un-necessary delays regarding check-in it is advisable to book your room at their Delhi reservation office.

The resort has choice of rooms - Heritage, Design & Suite. All the rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully designed. All the rooms have tea / coffee maker and are on the house.

I have stayed at this resort 5 times and have had a great experience. The staff is courteous and friendly. My daughter has enjoyed coming to this place. For kids they have wide range of activities from games, movies, camel & horse rides, drawing competitions etc.

The buffet food has a nice spread. In evenings they serve you with high tea at the pool side with live music and then they have snacks and cocktails with either karaoke or any other fun programme.

Overall a fun place to be. They have packages and if you negotiate with them, then you can get good deal.

Room Tip: Book packages of 2N/3D as they are more reasonable. If possible try getting the design rooms which a...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigamanurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are a premium accommodation in the National Capital Region (NCR) which provides guests with par excellence facilities and services and is repeatedly recommended by the guest reviews we receive on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Regards,

Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed three days at the heritage village for an official meeting. First of all the check in at resort is not friendly. The person who is on desk is very rude type.
The room service is pathetic. Firstly the rooms phones are not working. The connections are full of rust. Even after repeated request no body turn up. The room cleaning is also not goof. The bathroom door the door lock is not working. That shows how well the rooms are keep.
The food quality is also not good. Only the breads which are served are good. No body knows the whether the dish is veg or non veg.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amitkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear amitkg,

Thank you for the feedback and we regret for the inconvenience you had. We endeavor to provide all the best amenities and good hospitality to our guests within all possibilities. We have noted your review and have forwarded it to the concerned team for investigation.

We make best efforts to serve comfort at every corner of our property and your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We look forward to see you back soon as it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Blend of Rajasthani & Punjabi heritage.Likes its typical Royal Rajasthani style Welcom at arrival - putting tilak on forehead with a artist singing a Rajasthani song (aao mhare ghar) with musical instrument (probably Ek tara) & accompanying till Reception.Room was awesome in terms of cleaniness & all possible facilities.Interior of room & all structures inside resort exhibits feeling of Rajasthani Palaces or Havelis.Pool,spa & gym was nice. We enjoyed Horse & Camel riding as well (on sat & sun only) apart from Outdoor games like Lawn Tennis & Badmintion & indoor games like TT,Pool etc.We were bit disappointed by dinner @ Surya Mahal (Ala carte basis) but breakfast (buffet) @ Jharokha change our entire opininion.

In nut shell good place to be in with family but apart from improved hospitality & Ala carte Menu (Excellent in Buffet) they must have some gaming facilities like Rock Climing , Valley Crossing,Rappeling,Air Balooning/Para gliding etc to make it adventouros as well.Overall It was nice experience !!!!!!! Thanks Hritage for making my Birtday memorable !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prakhar_Pramod_Agraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear PrakharPramod,

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our property here on TripAdvisor. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort and Spa Manesar. We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding accommodation, services and interiors. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I visited to this resort for a sat-sun break. Rooms are good, hotel looks photogenic. Foor service was below average. Tried lunch, dinner, breakfast snacks...all where of poor quality and taste. Buffet rates 1000 rs plus which is charged by best places in Ncr , but the selection and taste where not at all good. No proper ala cart option, they force you buy dishes served in the buffet.

Room service was also bad , I ordered milk for my kid and they didn't come for 1 hr and had to go and get it finally.

Good evening entertainment.

At the same rate and nearby location I think more options are available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sau_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear sau_1979,

Thank you for the feedback and we regret for the inconvenience you had. We endeavor to provide all the best amenities and good hospitality to our guests within all possibilities. We have noted your review and have forwarded it to the concerned team for investigation.

We make best efforts to serve comfort at every corner of our property and your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We look forward to see you back soon as it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've stayed with my family there for a day. The check in time was terrible took more than 2 hours to check in. The area is very good, calm and Quiet. They have a swimming pool which is not that big but adequate. The interesting thing like all resorts, they have a camel ride and horse ride, which will be very fun. They have sports are for Cricket and Tennis. If you are in a group from your Company you could really enjoy the time. Food was good and they gave good Barbeqes. Rooms are good and you could enjoy in small villa like homes. We went in a group and the DJ was okay. Dance floor can get improved though.
Pros: Location, activities and recreation

Room Tip: They are rooms with Balcony, it will give you some soothing experience in the calm atmosphere
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JithinThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We are a premium accommodation in the National Capital Region (NCR) which provides guests with par excellence facilities and services and is repeatedly recommended by the guest reviews we receive on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Regards,

Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manesar
5.7 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
15.6 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#61 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Address: NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122051, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Manesar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manesar
Price Range: $72 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, GurgaonSurrounded by vast acres of Lush greenery, Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar delights you the moment you enter its magnificent ambience.A Rajasthani haveli style palatial resort, this spa resort in Gurgaon is conveniently located on NH 8 Delhi-Jaipur Highway which is approximately 30 minutes drive from Delhi's International Airport (Google Map). The grand entrance ornamented with frescoes reveals the supreme skills of the artisans of Rajasthan as it belies the luxury and flamboyance of its interiors. A stupendous fusion of vibrant colours and landscapes of Indian ethnicity and International eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar a unique place to experience your well deserved accommodation in Gurgaon. Featuring 154 rooms and suites, this boutique resort spa in Gurgaon echo's the contemporary attitude of Select Hotels, showcasing its global standards in luxury, comfort and hospitality. Each of the rooms have been done up in soothing pastels and the walls are adorned with beautiful miniature paintings. All rooms are modernly equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar Hotel Manesar
Heritage Village Resort And Spa Manesar
Heritage Village Manesar Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing