We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An expensive deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manesar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An expensive deal”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I had stayed in this property due to an event. While the overall looks give it a grandeur feel, the rooms lack a certain finishing touches. For example, the room that I was staying in did not even have a decent lock, instead it had a make-shift latch that looked as if it might come off at any moment. The food was decent, so was the overall service. Like I've mentioned earlier, the only thing that this property lacks & big-time is the maintenance of the property itself. Apart from this, I believe, considering the enormousness of the property, having directions mentioned would really help people who aren't regular visitors.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Parikhshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    233
    93
    36
    34
See reviews for
221
136
7
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Hi Guys,

We had a 5 day outing trip to Heritage Village, Manesar near Gurgaon. It is one of the best places to relax in, if you want to get a break from the busy and hectic schedule. You can spend the weekend over their with your family. Especially its the best place for a couples, silent and sobre with ncie ambience, surrounded by greenery, and nice cottages type rooms, which makes you feel like a big palace
.
Also, you can sit besides the pool for the whole night with your family, friends or couple, and will feel the best in the world. Also, their are ample sports activities like table tennis, pool, cricket, lawn tennis, etc etc.

In short, if you want to relax over the weekend, spend time with family, friends or with your loved ones, do not think anywhere else. Best recreation & relaxing place to be at, Heritage Village, Manesar is the best.. You definitely should try it atleast ONCE..

Room Tip: You should prefer the rooms in the starting, which are near the pool where you can easily go the the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank endless_frnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It is a great place for one night spend. The place is very well maintained and have good stuff for engaging families. The pool is good and the food is delicious. The staff is very hospitable and polite. The rooms are clean and offer good ambience. They do have some small cultural events to engage families and freinds. A good weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aggarwal_ritesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Its a "okay" place. Nothing fancy, nothing posh. If you want to get out of the city and have some quite time, then this place is suitable for it. Rooms are pretty average, facilities are okay, service is not that great. Food is okay as well. Overall it is a " Okay" place, dont expect too much or 4 or 5 star service, its more like a top end deluxe 3 star range of service. Has a nice gym, small pool and spa, restaurant is very average. The place felt a bit dry, and could do with some man made pond or some water features. There is plenty of greenery and space. Overall nice stay and happy one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shenekurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

we visited this hotel on a weekend and believe the hotel was better than our expectaions.

a very well spread property , good landscaping and lovely gardens.

it was a fantastic experience. Nice time at the pool area. very good cultural evening .

very good food. five star experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VishalShivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear VishalShivani,

We are glad to know that you had a good experience at our property and it’s a pleasure to have received your kind feedback. We endeavor to provide all amenities within our well spread property and to make its every corner comfortable and pleasant for our guests. Our Pool and Spa are two of our specialties to pamper our guests and the ideas like Cultural Evening are often incorporated to add further flavors in our guests’ stay.

We look forward to see you back soon.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

rooms are great,place is silent. Calm environment.

Good bathrooms. Good room service.

Fooding options - 1 restaurant operational only.

Swimming pool. Cultural entertrainment during evening,. besides poolside...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buntyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We went for an all inclusive package for the first time in a hotel and i think it works very well. We never had to think about what to eat and how much...there was so much food and drinks. The evening was great with poolside games and music, absolute chill out zone. Rooms were also nice and spacious, although they have very limited room service...but ample food is displayed at meals and tea sessions. This place is a perfect weekend getaway for everyone, will definitely recommend to all friends.

Room Tip: Go for Design or Heritage Grande rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monicaisthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manesar
5.8 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
17.2 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
399 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,075 reviews
2.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#59 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Property: Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Address: NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122051, India
Location: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Manesar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manesar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, GurgaonSurrounded by vast acres of Lush greenery, Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar delights you the moment you enter its magnificent ambience.A Rajasthani haveli style palatial resort, this spa resort in Gurgaon is conveniently located on NH 8 Delhi-Jaipur Highway which is approximately 30 minutes drive from Delhi's International Airport (Google Map). The grand entrance ornamented with frescoes reveals the supreme skills of the artisans of Rajasthan as it belies the luxury and flamboyance of its interiors. A stupendous fusion of vibrant colours and landscapes of Indian ethnicity and International eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar a unique place to experience your well deserved accommodation in Gurgaon. Featuring 154 rooms and suites, this boutique resort spa in Gurgaon echo's the contemporary attitude of Select Hotels, showcasing its global standards in luxury, comfort and hospitality. Each of the rooms have been done up in soothing pastels and the walls are adorned with beautiful miniature paintings. All rooms are modernly equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar Hotel Manesar
Heritage Village Resort And Spa Manesar
Heritage Village Manesar Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing