We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa - Perfect for families!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private, heated swimming pool for your exclusive use...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private, heated swimming pool for your exclusive use...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private, heated swimming pool for your exclusive use...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moissac-Bellevue, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew M
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Perfect for families!”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We recently visited Villa Papillon as a family of four adults and two young children aged 3 and 4. We had a fantastic time at Villa Papillon and will definitely look to visit again!
The villa was beautifully presented with all home comforts available such as; sky tv, British extension lead, even an American style fridge freezer with water and ice dispenser. The gardens are beautifully presented with a range of mature shrubs and borders surrounding the villa and providing a beautiful smell of herbs around the villa. The pool was large and clean, with a safety alarm to protect the children should they fall in. The pool is set a little way from the villa, making it a safer place for families with young children. There is a large patio area with various seating, which meant that we enjoyed many lunches and dinners outside and the children could ride their bikes safely around the villa - our eldest boy rode his bike with stabilisers for the first time and both our boys learnt to swim with their armbands! We feel that the villa allowed us to have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and allowed for many first time experiences for our children. The villa also has a swing set, which also kept the children entertained!
We cannot speak more highly of the owner (Linda), who went out of her way to make our family welcome.The children’s welcome pack was a lovely addition to our stay and they were very excited to play with all of the toys provided. This is the best villa we have ever stayed in and would thoroughly recommend villa papillon to anyone looking to holiday in the south of France!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
We are delighted you had such a relaxing and memorable family holiday. We very much hope you’ll be back to visit the Villa again to make more memories. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22parkfie...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is the second year we have booked this Villa, simply because we couldn’t find a better equipped and presented Villa. I would happily recommend this villa to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2018
Thank you for your kind review and enjoying the villa again. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you and your lovely family had such an enjoyable holiday. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
I am very glad you enjoyed your holiday at the villa and explored the beautiful surrounding area. We very much hope you will visit again. Best regards. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place- perfect for family holiday”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

House is practical and comfortable and the pool, views and garden is stunning. Great countryside and Aups is a really charming town. Close the the lake (St Croix) and 1 hour from the sea (Frejus/St maxime)

Highly recommended and run by a lovely couple who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable family holiday. Best wishes to you and yours. L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed the villa and hope to see you again. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
22parkfie...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous family holiday at Villa Papillon, we booked this Villa because of the very good reviews posted on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.

The Villa is beautifully presented inside and out and equipped to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need for a Villa holiday.

The local bakers are a short drive away for collecting the morning croissant and baguette and the local supermarket is only a 10 minute drive away.

Booking was very easy and Linda the owner was very attentive, giving prompt replies to any of my questions prior to our holiday, giving good directions to the Villa and details of the local amenities. We were made to feel that she really cared that we had a good holiday in their lovely Villa.

Villa Papillon is every bit as good as the property details/photographs show, we would definitely recommend this Villa and will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the villa and hope to see you again. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing