We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tasty food. Beautiful atmosphere and location

Visited with a group of friends for a Sunday lunch buffet. The food was tasty with a lot of... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2017
jenjenny01
via mobile
Wine was excellent

Interesting tour, very modern facility. Wine was excellent. you should have lunch here. Eat... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mikeuk171
,
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Read all 89 reviews
  
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
38
19
9
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
19
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour great wine family and friends rosé tasting session the young lady cake fantastic food nice location winery wines lunch mountains el terrace setting restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Interesting tour, very modern facility. Wine was excellent. you should have lunch here. Eat outside, the views are great and the Beef Bourguignon and Cassoulet were very good.

Thank mikeuk171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadouiR, Brand Ambassador at Ixsir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello mikeuk171,

Thank you for your visit to IXSIR.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, as it motivates us to do our best when hosting you.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

the location is near batroun, not too far, the place is simple, the architecture is amazing and its the details of the promenade , the interior spaces are very nice. if u wanna have lunch :the food is amazing. the setting is in nature chilling... worthy of taking pictures

Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadouiR, Brand Ambassador at Ixsir, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hello Cynthia S,

Thank you for your visit to IXSIR.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, as it motivates us to do our best when hosting you.
We are looking forward to see you soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Nice place. Food lower quality than i expected. Price not justified ( price/food quality) . They should add more lighting where the buffet is displayed .

3  Thank Manal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badoui R, Brand Ambassador at Ixsir, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Hello Manal,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are sorry your visit was not up to your expectations.
The best way for us to serve you better is through understanding what we have to improve; this is why we take all negative review or unsatisfied customer very seriously.
We would like to hear more about your experience in order to take the right measures to improve our service. Would it be possible for us to get in touch with you? To do so, please share with us your phone number or email on info@ixsir.com, or if you prefer, please feel free to get in touch with us on : +961 9 223 350 ext 2356 or ext 2357.
Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you take to help us improve.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Really such a nice place , we had a lunch with family and friends celebrating my son’s first communion! Buffet was excellent, setting and staff were great , such a wonderful desert buffet . Cake was also made by them : so great - wine is excellent , especially El from Ixcir. Visit to the wine cave is a must . Keep on going

Thank drayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badoui R, Brand Ambassador at Ixsir, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Hello drayoub,

Thank you for your visit to IXSIR.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, as it motivates us to do our best when hosting you.
We are looking forward to see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We arrived ixsir winery(mid-day) and the customer service girl told me and my driver to wait for 3hours for a guided tour through the winery and vineyards, despite of waiting for three hours ,the group that was supposed to go with us cancelled and the management didn't agree to take just the two of us,how wicked,they told us to just do the winetasting and read online about the winery,they told us we could have book prior to arrival, i won't recommend this to anyone

Thank Melissa7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badoui R, Brand Ambassador at Ixsir, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Hello Melissa,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are sorry your visit was not up to your expectations.
The best way for us to serve you better is through understanding what we have to improve; this is why we take all negative review or unsatisfied customer very seriously.
We would like to hear more about your experience in order to take the right measures to improve our service. Would it be possible for us to get in touch with you? To do so, please share with us your phone number or email on info@ixsir.com, or if you prefer, please feel free to get in touch with us on : +961 9 223 350 ext 2356 or ext 2357.
Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you take to help us improve.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

I come to Ixsir whenever I come to Lebanon, it really is a great spot for lunch with friends or family. The food is great and the wine wonderful! Definitely worth the drive.

2  Thank GraceZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badoui R, Brand Ambassador at Ixsir, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hello Grace,

Thank you for your visit to IXSIR.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visit. Your feedback motivate us to keep satisfying our customers.
We are looking forward to see you soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
United Kingdom
135
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

I was there with 3 other friends. And they said the group was too small and we had to have booked a week ahead.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong, China
1113
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We drove all the way from beirut to see this great winery but once we got there. They said we had to take an apointment. We were only allowed to taste two types of wines. No where to sit. We stood at the bar. They didnt explain much and couldn't answer our basic questions about the winery. They suggested we stayed for lunch and lunch was $50 per person. But after we tasted the wine and got thw attitude we got from them we decided to pass on the lunch. It would be much better to have lunch on the side walk than in there. Hope they would improve though. The place has good potential. But with their attitude and lack or business strategy it would take them a while.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends for a Sunday lunch buffet.
The food was tasty with a lot of variety. I personally loved their desserts most.
The scenery is beautiful. Their wine tour was fun.
Prices were a bit overrated though.

1  Thank jenjenny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We visited last week and it was a lovely day out from Beirut. We saw where the wines are made and the young lady who took us on the tour was very adept at going from Lebanese/Arabic to French and English as there were a number of different nationalities within the group. After the tasting we then spent a couple of very pleasant hours eating a delicious lunch outside on the terrace. The food and wines(especially the Altitudes rose!) were all great and it was a perfect way to spend a Friday afternoon! We would definitely recommend it.

2  Thank dianajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews