We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Stephano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Stephano Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Batroun
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, well located, well priced, sandy beach, swimming pool, breakfast included, free parking, ask for something and get it in minutes. It is minutes drive from batroun downtown and about 15 minutes from Jbeil (byblos). Will gladly come back if i get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lubliniec, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

very good location, nice and bright rooms, very clean, swimming pool, very good restaurant, very friendly service, good location in the center of modern, internet, all on a global level. I highly recommend! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michal_osa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Appalling, should re-advertise themselves as a minus motel. Disgusting conditions, charging a whopping 270USD per night to stay in this dump.

Checked in, requested daily clean as advised only clean twice weekly (aren't you a resort?) no, apartments, if you want extra clean it's an additional 10USD a day. Requested cleans multiple times, nobody attended to the room. Finally after becoming extremely annoyed, went to Reception and demanded they clean this at 11pm at night, so I had to wait whilst cleaners wiped down the entire room. Bins were left overflowing, floors dirty, food left outside in the hallway for 2 full days and nights with bugs flying around and nobody cleared this until the third day.

Requested a one night refund from the General Manager Sonia, who was the most unprofessional person I have ever met in the industry and as a result of her lack of integrity, she refused to negotiate an outcome to our satisfaction, and might I add refused to negotiate anything at all, she ignorantly persisted to say that this was the best "hotel" and would not return any money. Unfortunately, only a good manager would know, a reputation cannot be purchased, but only earned by honest hard work and solid service delivery.

Stay away, there are resorts which are absolutely amazing in Jounieh, this is definitely one of the dirtiest places in Lebanon by far.

Lastly, the pictures speak for themselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Nadia911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batroun hotels

Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my wife's family, and i stayed there with them a few nights, the area is nice, but for those looking to stay close to Beirut, it is not easy as you have around 70km of distance between batroun and Beirut, and the road has more than one bottleneck on the way, but for those looking for a city escape it's a very good option.

Receptionists are friendly and helpful and the hotel facilities are somewhat well maintained.
Rooms are spacious, we rented the smallest room in the hotel and still we managed to fit 4 people comfortably there.

The beach is nice,sandy with a few rocks around,water in the early morning is perfect and clear and rich in fish and other sea occupants, and we met a decently sized sea turtle there, we were told it resides there most of the time, sand crabs are common and easy to find if you go under water, and in all sizes, am encouraged to check the underwater world there,the next time am around.

Price wise, it is averagely priced but a little on the expensive side,but for those looking to escape the busy life no price is too high I suppose.

In brief, I've visited quite a few resorts in Lebanon, and San Stephano is right there near the top of the list of good ones.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naguizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The San Stephano has not met our expectations at all. Instead of a relaxing weekend (which we paid for) we found an unfriendly reception, a noisy room (the music from pool and disco was on from 2 pm till 3 am and sleeping was only possible after several araks and with ear protection!) and also the breakfast is not worth to mention. The hotel advertises itself as a high-class hotel but in our opinion it's a low to medium-class hotel which urges a refit and is terribly overpriced during high season. However the only positive point is the hotel-beach which is quite nice, but there are many better beaches in the region of Batroun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dani58000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in Batroun during summer of 2011. Our stay at San Stephano was wonderful as we took the honeymoon suite the first night and a regular room the second night which was the only available room for that date. The staff were so nice to us. We got a bottle of sparkling wine and a basket of fruits for free. The jaccuzzi inside the room was a very good choice to dip in after a long day at the beach. The resort is within walking distance to the main attractions of the city. There is an outdoor club at the rooftop of the hotel, it's called taiga sky. It's the best clubbing experience you may get in Batroun in addition to Bank Club which is about 5 mins drive from the hotel. The regular room wasn't bad at all. It was decent for a standard room and has all the amenities that you may ask for including beach towels and coffee/tea. The pool was crowded with families and kids but the beach area was cool with young people sunbathing and having drinks. There are many water sports and activities that you may like to do such as jetskiing, shallow water diving and others. I recommend this hotel especially the suites but if you cant find any available suite, then the standard room can do the job.

Room Tip: VIP honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeKayEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Batroun City is full of life especially in august, nice beaches, bars, festivals and resorts.
San Stephano resort location is gr8, a little bit far from the traffic and noise, you can have a relaxed day on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batroun
8.8 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
8.8 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
17.6 mi away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#3 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
9.8 mi away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
17.9 mi away
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
Al Murjan Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Jounieh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Stephano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Stephano Resort

Property: San Stephano Resort
Address: Batroun Sea Road, Batroun, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > North Governorate > Batroun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Batroun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the prestigious summer and night life area of Batroun city, San Stephano Resort, 250 m after Batroun Conjunction and 1 Km from the Highway, is the ideal choice for both families and youth. It is a special Beach retreat where the scenery is always spectacular, the hospitality is unforgettable & the recreation opportunities are endless. San Stephano Resort offers beautifully appointed, economical and executive rooms featuring an area of comfort and convenient facilities. All guest chalets are equipped with -A/C - Heater, Satellite LCD, Telephone, Refrigerator and Microwave. Moreover, elegantly furnished Executive and Presidential VIP rooms are supported by an excellent array of services and a wide range of luxurious amenities to meet the guests' needs. Furthermore, San Stephano Resort offers beautiful locations for the wedding reception surrounded by the beautiful scenery of the Marina, Sunset, and our sandy beach where you can enjoy the unobstructed view of the horizon lying ahead. Last but not least, our "Resort" is the place where rooms are simple, homely & tastefully furnished for a comfortable stay. Your Stay and Satisfaction Is One of Our Top Interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your San Stephano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing