We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place and very bad management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Batroun Village Club
Ranked #5 of 8 Batroun B&B and Inns
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible place and very bad management”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We was planning, me and my wife, to go to this hotel with 3 other couples since there were a sort of discount of 50%, therefore we bought 4 vouchers (for 4 couples) before 1 month from going, and i called the reception to get more details on this offer, and they replied that it includes breakfast and all activities in the resort (including heated swimming pool and Jacuzi).

And when we fixed a date to reserve, i called the hotel to make the reservation, but the reception man was very rude and he speaks with me like he is giving me a favor to let us spend a night in the hotel, and first he didn't want to make the reservation for a week end (although it is included in the offer that we already paid), than he didn't want to make a reservation for 4 rooms all together (which is not his right to decide), and finally he decided to cancel the breakfast for the 4 rooms, as he mentioned that they change their minds regarding this offer (which is not cheap, it cost us $77 per night after the discount).

And above all this, he mentioned that the swimming pool might not be heated (and it is winter now), and the jacuzi also might not be fonctionel.

To note that we have already visited this hotel twice, and it was acceptable, this is why we was planning to go again, but after what happens, i am sure that we will never go there, and please to all who read this, be carefull before you reserved and pay money, because the management will change a lot of things when you arrive there (for exemple they will let you pay for breakfast).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normalman173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
16
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The resort is so beautiful, peaceful and big.
The Spa massages are great and its workers are very professional physiotherapists.
I recommend their Duo Massage.
They have many activities like football, basketball, ping pong, gym, ...
The only and big failure is the rooms! Unfortunately they are very old fashion, definitely need restructuring and improvement. If they do this, the resort will be definitely number 1!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have been in this resort two weeks ago. Outdoors look great and the hall is really elegant. Reception staff is very kind. Rooms are fine but not very clean and sound-proofing is an issue.
We had the impression that owners are not taking care about the resort because, in general, walls need to be painted again and you can see a lot of dust in the common areas.
Moreover it looks like if there is a staff shortage, especially at the floors.

It's a pity because the resort looks great and without many efforts it could be the number 1!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelydoll86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I would to tell you that this village is located in a very nice place, very nice pool and very nice view and climat but our experience in the cave was very bad. Very bad service, the cave was noisy every 5 minutes there was a voice of explosion coming from the water pump, the smell of the cave was very bad, no service at all. Really shame to have this great village with this kind of services. I would never come back to this hotel unless the management of this hotel will be changed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mbarada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batroun hotels

beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we were expecting to have a very good rooms and services especially that the prices was expensive (210 $ per night and 310 $ for the bangalow).
however, we had a very had service, no enough towels, the rooms were dirty. we asked for the help with no response
i dont recommand this hotel to anyone and i will never visit the place again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The balcony door was jammed and i was unable to open it
No Alcohol in the Mini Fridge
Only serve Fast food and pizza for Dinner!!! (Had to go to E-cafe in Jbeil)
Indoor swimming pool was freezing cold!!!
Table tennis racket were in an extremely bad condition
5 Billiard tables and only 1 is functioning
very bad music running all the time in the lobby
<<<and from here on it gets worse>>>
On the morning for Breakfast there is no Eggs - No MILK (but there is only 1 kind of cornflakes - the cheap kind) - Not even powder milk - no fruits - you have to manually slice the vegetables (tomatoes and cucumbers only) - no filtered coffee (only nescafe 3 in 1)
I complained about the billiard and the table tennis to the sports facility manager (an unprofessional who is not even close to knowing how to run a sport facility and definitely not customer oriented) and had to tell him how to do his job: i should not hear excuses like kids damage the table tennis rackets and steal the billiard balls, you should keep a different set of rackets for adults and kids, have someone monitor the billiard tables etc... Dude, as a guest, i only care about what you can offer me and mind me the excuses!!!

Conclusion: 175 Dollars a night for standard room is definitely not worth it and makes a worst value for money ratio. We will surely never come to this place again, take our advise and keep searching.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wissam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Good: the pool is the major highlight of the hotel. It is big and has a view of the ocean. But you can visit the pool without staying in the hotel. The breakfast was good and a had a good variety. They have good facilities: billiards table, ping-pong table and there is a gym (we did not use it).

Bad: For 3 days there was a bad smell in the room. We had to open the balcony door every time to get rid of the smell. Dirty bed sheets (the staff responded and replaced the sheets when we asked). The shower curtain and the bath tub were stained. There was a sewage smell on and off. The TV was small. The fridge was noisy and we had to turn it off. The AC made one wall hot to touch.

We would not go there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batroun
9.9 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 14 in Byblos
218 reviews
9.6 mi away
Canari de Byblos
Canari de Byblos
#6 of 14 in Byblos
52 reviews
9.7 mi away
No photo provided
Byblos Comfort Hotel
#8 of 14 in Byblos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Burj on Bay
Burj on Bay
#1 of 3 in Tabarja
25 reviews
9.9 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Byblos
108 reviews
13.9 mi away
Le Tournant
Le Tournant
#6 of 7 in Ehden
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batroun Village Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batroun Village Club

Property: Batroun Village Club
Address: Batroun, Batroun, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > North Governorate > Batroun
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Batroun
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Batroun Village Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing