We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot to drink and watch the sunset”

Caffe Bar Pizzeria Hawaii Orasac
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Croatian
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is very popular with the locals and has the most picturesque unspoilt cove. It over looks the sea and serves a good range of cocktails and pizza, however the cocktails are a little on the pricey side. The pizza is ok but we felt they were a bit heavy on the cheese. Staff is friendly and speak good English. The only major downside to this place is that it's at the bottom of a fairly long hill and to get there you'll need a good pair of shoes and have to prepare your self for a very steep climb back. For what you eat in calories from the pizza you'll be sure to burn off heading home.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Teambear1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Great food (pizzas & meat platter)and genuine warm welcome from Ivo, an interesting guy to chat with. Very rustic vibe, so beautiful & no pretence. Sunsets are stunning. Came over from Sun Gardens & wish we stumbled upon this place sooner. Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ccslloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We’re just home from a glorious week staying at the Sun Gardens which is a short drive from the Hawaii Café Bar and Pizzeria - a place that we’d read about on here before heading out to Croatia.

To echo what many others have said, it really is a hidden gem. The pizzas are terrific and if you’re lucky to be sat there as the sun goes does on the Adriatic then you really are in for a treat. Equally, a thunderstorm out at sea shouldn’t be missed either.

This modest café bar and pizzeria offers a perfect alternative to the food and surroundings offered at the Sun Gardens. It wasn’t uncommon for us to speak to other guests at the hotel who had visited the place more than once. We certainly did.

A special mention must go to Ivo – he drove us back and forth between the hotel and the restaurant on a couple of different nights (as he did with others) and always had a smile, an interesting story and endless suggestions for things to do in the area and beyond. He was incredibly helpful and a joy to speak to.

I’d certainly recommend visiting and would even suggest that you do so early in your stay to give you the chance to return later.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mookerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by our Taxi driver who took us to Sun Gardens Hotel nearby. It was an excellent recommendation and we enjoyed a complete dinner experience there

Although a short direct distance from the hotel, the journey involves a less direct route ending in a lovely descent to the sea. When booking the reservation, the restaurant kindly offered to pick us up and one of the owners turned up bang on time to transport us

Arriving at 19.50 we were just in time to capture a beautiful sunset over the small harbour full of bobbling boats. Perfect and an ideal setting for cocktails. The co owner joined us and explained the history of the place and insisted I try the family home made grappa ( Actually it was pretty good). He advised that he offered boats for rent or gave guided tours round the islands. Wish we knew this beforehand as it would have been a lovely day out. As an experienced diver he knew all the sights to see

But I digress. Menu covered all bases, from pizzas ( highly recommended by other diners), local seafood to traditional meats. We started with a platter of caprese salad and local cold ham. Yum

We tried different grilled seafood - tuna, sea bass and squid. I think my squid was best. Accompanied with grilled veg. Lovely.

Modest wine list but we found a good local white wine that went down nicely with the fish

This place is not pretentious but is comfortable, watertight ( there was a thunderstorm that evening) and is located in a beautiful tucked away bay. So relaxing

Not rushed at all and then the owner gave us a lift back to the hotel

Very reasonably priced, beautiful location and friendly service. The perfect holiday dining spot. We are returning tomorrow to sample the pizza!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Malcolm John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Hidden gem, we stayed just up the road in an apartment and went here numerous times. Setting is gorgeous right by the sea and the pizza is amazing.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Bar Pizzeria Hawaii Orasac also viewed

Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Caffe Bar Pizzeria Hawaii Orasac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing