We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.........the best of all holidays!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residences Island View
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow.........the best of all holidays!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here for one week and arrived back today. We can honestly say it was the best holiday we have ever had. The apartment is superb, the owners, Pero and Doris have obviously put their heart and souls into getting these apartments right...and they sure succeeded!! The views of the islands are magnificent and the apartment itself is so quiet providing peace and tranquility. The setting is spot on, only 10 minutes walk to the local beach, and half an hour from the vibrant city, Dubrovnik. We didn't hire a car and managed to see Dubrovnik twice in one week. If you wish to see more of Croatia, hire a car, there is parking space here at the apartment.

A truly beautiful place, lovely, warm and inviting owners. A big thumbs up from us...thank you so much Pero and Doris...we'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent one week at Dubrovnik area in Residences Island View. Weather in
August was very warm (almost hot) no rain in whole week(that was awesome).
Place where we stayed in Orasac near Dubrovnik was one of the most beautiful places i have ever seen, and the staff : Piero and Doris were very kind,hospitable, social and helpful. What ever we needed taxi, bikes, ride they organized it. The apartments were quite long way from Dubrovnik , but it was easy and cheap to go there with bus. It was very peaceful and romantic atmosphere in Orasac. We can fully recommend to go visit Orasac and Residences Island View.
"Tomi and Henna"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at Residences Island View in July and had a wonderful time! The owners Peter and Doris were such a good help and are so friendly, they helped us organise taxi's and places to eat. We felt very welcomed. The apartments are a 15 - 20 minute drive outside Dubrovnik, however it gives you a chance to see another part of the island, there is also an amazing view! The rooms themselves are kept well, spacious and comfy with a self contained kitchen also. We recommend the apartments highly and would love to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesswilson235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a lovely brand new apartment 12 km north of Dubrovnik. Spacious, spotless, well equipped. Perfect for a couple. Wonderful landlords living upstairs. Quiet. Spectacular views. Must have a car with you, and get directions how to get there.
Stayed there 3rd week of June. A wonderful place.

Room Tip: this is afully equipped apartment with all you need if you want to have some meals at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent a few days in Dubrovnik and on our journey back we stopped in Orasac (cca 15 minutes from Dubrovnik away with a car) and spent 3 nights at Residences Island View. It was a "secret" tipp from local guy, who recommended this charming property. It was pure 3 days relaxing in quite and romantic atmosphere! The best of all is a wonderfull view from terrace overseeing Adriatic sea and several smaller Islands. we were delighted with decoration of Apartment: all brand new and clean, with all necessary equipment there.
Doris and Pero, young married couple, the owners of the property made us feel very wellcome! Thanks once again! We will be back for sure! Florian

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
0.0 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
788 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
895 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences Island View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences Island View

Property: Residences Island View
Address: Na Ljuti 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Orasac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residences Island View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new charming "Residences Island View" near Dubrovnik opened in June 2012. Decorated in Victorian style with a large terrace and a magnificent view over the beautiful Elaphiti islands in the Adriatic Sea. Fully equipped kitchen,comfortable living room,bedroom and a bathroom. Only 10 minutes drive from the center of Dubrovnik. Close to the beach, fitness facilities, tennis courts and spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residences Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residences Island View Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia - Orasac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing