We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blue Croatia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Recently returned from the Radisson Blue in Croatia. A really beautiful hotel, waiter / waitress service excellent. Facilities excellent. Our suite was excellent. Food excellent.

A few negatives though. Orasac was not a great location for us. We were getting the bus to go out every day. Time table wasn't bad, but very steep climb to get to the main road, so not ideal if you're not able bodied.

Drinks in the hotel don't come cheap, and the hotel entertainment in the evening was very dated, so there never seemed to be many residents sticking around. That said, I believe the season comes in to play 15th June - so we were early - it could be different a week from now.

All in all had a really lovely relaxing time, and if you want to sit by a pool every day, and take a couple of excursions, then this could very well be the place for you.

A lovely hotel, modern, very clean, and wonderful staff .... would we go back? sadly not to that location.

Room Tip: We had a garden view (suite) but didn't really offer any view. Sea views would have been amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking time to review your stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

Thank you for recognizing our excellent service in restaurants, cleanliness and our wonderful staff.

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the entertainment, the comment has been passed to our team and you would be glad to hear that our program of entertainment is progressing day by day.

I sincerely hope that we will welcome you again in our beautiful resort and to deliver an amazing experience improved by your comments.

We all hope to welcome you in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

With warm regards,

Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Massive grounds, so big I was able to complete a fairly reasonable run (2 laps about 23min). The hotel itself is a bit of a concrete block, but pool areas, little beaches and overall setting looking over the Adriatic soon makes you forget that! There are self-catering apartments in the resort complex, with a few shops and restaurants. The site is 17 km from Dubrovnic and there is a hotel shuttle bus or boat service (bit pricey though). Modern comfortable accommodation and super friendly and helpful staff. Lady on check-out was delightful (I did write down her name, but I lost it!) - she was new and made a mistake checking me out, but advised me all along she was getting input from her colleague who was more experienced (refreshing!). Food was a little, well boring. Somehow I expected more, but otherwise nothing serious. A great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baobabjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for four days in the residence rentals, which are separate from the main hotel. We had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting room, with a large deck looking out at the water. It was wonderful, spotlessly clean, with all the utensils for cooking, which we did not use. We are planning to return next year and will probably opt for the hotel, since it includes breakfast in that package.

The resort has every amenity imaginable, with tasteful decor and a staff that is well-trained and very friendly.

There are a number of restaurants within the resort that will accommodate almost any taste and/or age group. Our first night we ate at La Pasta and returned every single day of our stay. INCREDIBLE ITALIAN FOOD! Special thanks to: Tanya Spoljaric, a chef extraordinaire; Anton, Alonzo and Vlaho for their great and friendly service.

The resort grounds are beautifully designed and wonderfully maintained, with trees, shrubs and flowers in profusion. The pools are beautifully done, both indoors and out, and provide ample water sports for any taste. There is a whirlpool that will accommodate up to 20 people and heated contoured benches nearby. There are also a number of saunas next to the indoor pool.

I knew Curt Carlson personally and did business with him in 1971 and 1972. He was a stickler for personal service and we met two people who would draw rave reviews from Mr. Carlson. Igor Jazic Is one of the most personable, friendly and efficient people we have met in almost fifty years of international travel. He is a great asset to the hotel and stands out among an exceptional staff. We were checked in by a young lady who has tremendous potential for personal development. Naida Filipovic's badge read "trainee"; however, she has great potential to run a hotel.

A MARVELOUS STAY!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sitsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My parents stayed in the hotel and my family stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Both accommodation was beautiful. Extremely clean and well equipped. We were all on half board which was very good. The hotel is in a fabulous location and the hotel is built with the best materials, everything was top quality. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

It's big, very big and in my humble opinion lacked atmoshere, soul and was more a processing centre than a hostelrie. Built on the site of a hotel that was destroyed in the 1991-95 war , constructed as a monument to the versatility of concrete.
We were surprised on arrival to find we were allocated an apartment in the "resort", self catering with a few shops and restaurants to hand with bizarre opening times and prices, the establishment is 17 km from Dubrovnic so it's a captive market. There is a hotel shuttle bus or boat service with hefty fares to deter escapees.
The location is truly magnificent, facing the Adriatic with the mountainous hinterland as a backdrop, every facility for mums, dads and kids imaginable, modern comfortable accommodation and some of the most charming, helpful staff I have encountered on my travels. Food is outstanding, served in stunning surroundings.
A great place for families, to some a paradise, to others a concrete desicration !

Room Tip: Make sure of a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XHOSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our location, food in our restaurants and the most important our amazing and hardworking staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back, sometime in the near future to have an opportunity to improve all the details that you have mentioned in your review.



Yours sincerely,


Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Spa is well appointed , as is the hotel. Rooms are larger than those of most in Croatia. have a massage or two with Anna or Gorjitza. Lots of pools and the pool bars are also great, The lobby bar has great views and the Bar Manager really knows how to make a Don Julio margarita. Always check your bills and keep track of what you are spending, and make sure your credit card statements are correct for the next few. There is still some construction going on at the beach but not much noise. The place is really child friendly. The food in the restaurants was done well every time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

I am very glad that you have enjoyed in our award winning Spa by OCCO and our amazing bar and restaurant staff.

We are working on improving our beach experience to delivery only the best to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back, sometime in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.


Yours sincerely,


Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever stayed in. It is so relaxing and it is brethtaking. Stuff is very helpful and smiley all the time. It was perfect in every way for us. No words needed... You will be impressed :)
Everything is stunning!!!

The room itself is so light and sunny and airy, with a spacious bathroom, and the now trendy glass fronted walls and blinds that open up. Wifi was really fast.

Spa is just stanning and definitely place where you would love to spend one of your afternoon's.
The service is amazing, and spa itself it is just stunning.
You would love every single minute there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. It is breathtaking. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
3.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
6.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
3.3 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range: $109 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun Gardens Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Gardens Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia - Orasac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing