We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveler rating
1,394
669
199
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
669
199
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports centre the radisson blu pasta restaurant club room adult pool shuttle bus kids club sea view sports facilities la pasta old town beautiful resort star resort sun garden shuttle service the main hotel tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Massive grounds, so big I was able to complete a fairly reasonable run (2 laps about 23min). The hotel itself is a bit of a concrete block, but pool areas, little beaches and overall setting looking over the Adriatic soon makes you forget that! There are self-catering apartments in the resort complex, with a few shops and restaurants. The site is 17 km from Dubrovnic and there is a hotel shuttle bus or boat service (bit pricey though). Modern comfortable accommodation and super friendly and helpful staff. Lady on check-out was delightful (I did write down her name, but I lost it!) - she was new and made a mistake checking me out, but advised me all along she was getting input from her colleague who was more experienced (refreshing!). Food was a little, well boring. Somehow I expected more, but otherwise nothing serious. A great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baobabjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for four days in the residence rentals, which are separate from the main hotel. We had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting room, with a large deck looking out at the water. It was wonderful, spotlessly clean, with all the utensils for cooking, which we did not use. We are planning to return next year and will probably opt for the hotel, since it includes breakfast in that package.

The resort has every amenity imaginable, with tasteful decor and a staff that is well-trained and very friendly.

There are a number of restaurants within the resort that will accommodate almost any taste and/or age group. Our first night we ate at La Pasta and returned every single day of our stay. INCREDIBLE ITALIAN FOOD! Special thanks to: Tanya Spoljaric, a chef extraordinaire; Anton, Alonzo and Vlaho for their great and friendly service.

The resort grounds are beautifully designed and wonderfully maintained, with trees, shrubs and flowers in profusion. The pools are beautifully done, both indoors and out, and provide ample water sports for any taste. There is a whirlpool that will accommodate up to 20 people and heated contoured benches nearby. There are also a number of saunas next to the indoor pool.

I knew Curt Carlson personally and did business with him in 1971 and 1972. He was a stickler for personal service and we met two people who would draw rave reviews from Mr. Carlson. Igor Jazic Is one of the most personable, friendly and efficient people we have met in almost fifty years of international travel. He is a great asset to the hotel and stands out among an exceptional staff. We were checked in by a young lady who has tremendous potential for personal development. Naida Filipovic's badge read "trainee"; however, she has great potential to run a hotel.

A MARVELOUS STAY!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sitsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My parents stayed in the hotel and my family stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Both accommodation was beautiful. Extremely clean and well equipped. We were all on half board which was very good. The hotel is in a fabulous location and the hotel is built with the best materials, everything was top quality. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

It's big, very big and in my humble opinion lacked atmoshere, soul and was more a processing centre than a hostelrie. Built on the site of a hotel that was destroyed in the 1991-95 war , constructed as a monument to the versatility of concrete.
We were surprised on arrival to find we were allocated an apartment in the "resort", self catering with a few shops and restaurants to hand with bizarre opening times and prices, the establishment is 17 km from Dubrovnic so it's a captive market. There is a hotel shuttle bus or boat service with hefty fares to deter escapees.
The location is truly magnificent, facing the Adriatic with the mountainous hinterland as a backdrop, every facility for mums, dads and kids imaginable, modern comfortable accommodation and some of the most charming, helpful staff I have encountered on my travels. Food is outstanding, served in stunning surroundings.
A great place for families, to some a paradise, to others a concrete desicration !

Room Tip: Make sure of a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XHOSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our location, food in our restaurants and the most important our amazing and hardworking staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back, sometime in the near future to have an opportunity to improve all the details that you have mentioned in your review.



Yours sincerely,


Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Spa is well appointed , as is the hotel. Rooms are larger than those of most in Croatia. have a massage or two with Anna or Gorjitza. Lots of pools and the pool bars are also great, The lobby bar has great views and the Bar Manager really knows how to make a Don Julio margarita. Always check your bills and keep track of what you are spending, and make sure your credit card statements are correct for the next few. There is still some construction going on at the beach but not much noise. The place is really child friendly. The food in the restaurants was done well every time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

I am very glad that you have enjoyed in our award winning Spa by OCCO and our amazing bar and restaurant staff.

We are working on improving our beach experience to delivery only the best to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back, sometime in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.


Yours sincerely,


Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews